HDFC offering Millenia LTF upgrade from Freedom LTF

anisharya16

I just got mail for Millenia LTF upgrade from my current Freedom LTF.

My card is almost 5 years old and I hardly used freedom as it's RR is 0.15%. Is this real because when I go to upgrade website it says (Free for First 12 months), no mention of LTF. Also in HDFC Bank mobile app, it shows annual fees as 99,999rs 😂.

Please suggest what to do. I previously had a salary account with HDFC but now it's saving account with preferred programme. Screenshot_20240621-154251020.jpg Screenshot_20240621-154450849~2.jpg

anisharya16

After upgradation, will the old card be deactivated or it will be usable. As far as I know, The old card gets deactivated and new card remains active, unlike ICICI where old card is also active. But when I login to HDFC Bank app and MyCards, I can see two cards.

Anyone share some thoughts.

• Screenshot_20240623-215516056.jpg
    Screenshot_20240623-215516056.jpg
    119.1 KB · Views: 17
I called customer care after seeing all this. Customer care says that the Visa MILLENIA card is lifetime free. Still I emailed HDFC Credit Card not believing them. The next day I got to know by email that the card is lifetime free.

• Screenshot_2024-06-23-23-27-10-35_e307a3f9df9f380ebaf106e1dc980bb6.jpg
    Screenshot_2024-06-23-23-27-10-35_e307a3f9df9f380ebaf106e1dc980bb6.jpg
    238.9 KB · Views: 19
  • Screenshot_2024-06-21-14-03-09-27_40deb401b9ffe8e1df2f1cc5ba480b12.jpg
    Screenshot_2024-06-21-14-03-09-27_40deb401b9ffe8e1df2f1cc5ba480b12.jpg
    178 KB · Views: 20
  • IMG_20240623_234604.jpg
    IMG_20240623_234604.jpg
    131.5 KB · Views: 17
  • IMG_20240623_235552.jpg
    IMG_20240623_235552.jpg
    153.9 KB · Views: 16
  • IMG_20240623_235314.jpg
    IMG_20240623_235314.jpg
    177.7 KB · Views: 15

dhiraz

I manually requested for card upgrade to millennia and got this mail will they upgrade my card?

Dear Customer,

Kindly note the unique reference number for this correspondence is 4XXXXX0.

This is with reference to your recent e-mail dated June 22, 2024 regarding your HDFC Bank credit card account.

Basis your email towards Millennia card upgrade, we have done a detailed review on your card account and we shall review the request for credit card upgrade to Millennia credit card with current limit as First year free and renewal fee as applicable

In this regard, we kindly request you to revert to us from your registered e-mail id with the below details / sharing your acceptance to enable us review your upgrade request.

1. Your consent for card upgrade mentioning the last four digits of your current card number.

2. Credit Card variant to be upgraded.

3. Acceptance towards annual membership fee*-Kindly refer the enclosed upgrade form

4. Acceptance towards transfer of Reward points (if any) -Kindly refer the enclosed upgrade form.

5. Acceptance towards scrutinizing your cibil report as a part of credit validation

Alternatively, you may fill the upgrade form duly signed and attach in the email for us to review the upgrade.

In case of any other query or clarification towards your credit card account, please feel free to write to us at: customerservices.cards@hdfcbank.com and we will be glad to assist you.

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

Praveen Kumar
Officer- Grievance Cell
Correspondence