HDFC Regalia Gold Credit Limit

lone_warrior_ind

I recently Recieved Regalia Gold card, but credit limit i received is only 1.5L, I am holding other card with 15L limits & draw 2.3L salary Per month,
I sent my salary slips, ITR files to increase limit, but no luck,

Now I have used 75K out of 150K which means more than 50% credit Utlization,

1. Should I keep 30% credit Utilization of each card or total of all cards
2. How to Increase Credit Limit ?

I recently Recieved Regalia Gold card, but credit limit i received is only 1.5L, I am holding other card with 15L limits & draw 2.3L salary Per month,

CUR is calculated against your assigned total limits of all the cards. No need to worry about CUR.

I was in a similar boat last year when I got 1 lac limit, the support team said to wait for 6 months and after 6 months they agreed to increase till 3.2 lac. I immediately canceled the card and reapplied after 2-3 months via net-banking and got 5.16 lac.

How you got regalia gold with 1.5 lakh limit, as far I knew before upgrading to regalia gold they said the base limit of regalia gold is 3 lacs and they also denied that they can't increase the credit limit, I had that time 2.1 lacs limit and it was in July 2024 they gave approval with 3 lacs increased limit and RG upgrade