Regalia Gold Upgrade from HDFC Regalia Gold to DCB

I got upgraded from Regalia First (LTF) to Regalia Gold (FYF) earlier this year (March'24), have spent close to 2 lakhs as of June

I emailed bank if there is a chance for Infinia, which obviously they declined and on the same email I requested if they could "atleast" convert my card to LTF and my wish was granted

Now the card is LTF.

Since the card is LTF , I have spent another 4 lakhs (not great rewards in comparison to Diners Club black (PVC or Metal) or Infinia)

These are necessary spends and nothing forced

TLDR -- so far spent 6 lakhs and might spend another 2 before end of this year. What are my chances getting DCB plastic or Metal? Will I get an upgrade in net banking portal or do I have to reach out to someone?

Current cash limit -- 6.94 Lakhs INR

I want to hear from people who have successfully Upgraded to DCB or Infinia?

I have heard that even if you have Regalia Gold + spend criteria is met, if you have a cobranded card like Tata Neu, HDFC doesnt give DCB.
Anyone can clarify what is the current criteria for HDFC for different cards.
tnx

I got upgraded from Regalia to Regalia gold in March 2024, and have close to 6 lakhs spends since. Existing CL is 6.1L.
Will I be eligible for DCB? (FYF or LTF doesn't matter I guess)
RM said I need 8 lakhs spends in 1 year, and that I need to wait a year for the next upgrade.

Honestly, is it the right time to mail priority redressal or visit the branch and fill out the form for an upgrade?
Also is the alumni FYF thing still true for DCB?

I got upgraded from Regalia to Regalia gold in March 2024, and have close to 6 lakhs spends since. Existing CL is 6.1L.
RM said I need 8 lakhs spends in 1 year, and that I need to wait a year for the next upgrade.

Honestly, is it the right time to mail priority redressal or visit the branch and fill out the form for an upgrade?
Minimum six months. I upgraded to Regalia Gold in June and just yesterday sent mail. Got flat rejection and further asking for reasons, they said internal policy but mentioned limit and upgrade is reviewed every six months. So you can try if six months are over

Hey thanks for the reply!, it's been 6 months since the upgrade, so I guess I'll give it a shot.

Btw the 6 months is just for the upgrade though right? I got a limit extension last week, from 5.6 to 6.1, hope that won't be counted in the timeframe. 😛

That is their standard reply. I have made them change their decision in few days after same rejection mail. And I have also upgraded from Millenia to DCP to DCB in 2 months. So no cooldown period unless they make excuses.

Hey thanks for the reply!, it's been 6 months since the upgrade, so I guess I'll give it a shot.

Btw the 6 months is just for the upgrade though right? I got a limit extension last week, from 5.6 to 6.1, hope that won't be counted in the timeframe. 😛
You should go ahead and write mail. You have a good case but they can invent as many number of reasons if they want to.

That is their standard reply. I have made them change their decision in few days after same rejection mail. And I have also upgraded from Millenia to DCP to DCB in 2 months. So no cooldown period unless they make excuses.
What was your relationship etc with HDFC? Or what did you write to reverse their decision? I find it bit demeaning to just keep bugging them for a credit card and have put Regalia Gold in drawer for now as already done 7lacs will do another 50k whenever I need that flight voucher. Beyond 7.5lacs, I don't find any use case for this card.

I mentioned the 3 criterias for upgrade to Infinia and I fulfill all three of them. I asked them what's the reason for denial.
Also threatened to move my all banking relationship with them to another bank.
I have a Preferred account with 15 lakhs FDs.

You can apply for upgrade within 6 months, I upgraded from Regalia to DCB based on spends and CL.
And within 10 months, I applied for Infinia and got the upgrade based on spends alone (~10 L in 6 months and 23 L in total on DCB+Regalia in past 12 months) - I did not meet the CL of 8 Lakhs for Infinia upgrade though.

You can apply for upgrade within 6 months, I upgraded from Regalia to DCB based on spends and CL.
And within 10 months, I applied for Infinia and got the upgrade based on spends alone (~10 L in 6 months and 23 L in total on DCB+Regalia in past 12 months) - I did not meet the CL of 8 Lakhs for Infinia upgrade though.
All type of spends are considered?? Insurance?

1730479439972.webp

Mailed them stating the current CL (6.1L), current spends (5.5+ in last 6 months) and alumni status. Got this reply 🙁.
Wonder what is the "bank's internal policy and parameter" here.
Will just wait it out I guess.

"bank's internal policy and parameter" here.

This is BS, afaik just a cover to deny the upgrades

See this reddit user getting an upgrade to Infinia with same or less spends as mine --

I have been literally debating with them to give me Infinia, not a big fan of Diners club network after several feedbacks on different platforms over acceptance issues.