HDFC Savings Account - Query & Discussion

yh after losing over 20 lakhs in option trading and gambling, i have realised and decided to stop. all demats are closed... closed all savings account just hdfc left... have 1 cc now hdfc that too for cibil increase dont wanna use it.. i told my rm close my credit card too if required but close my savings account asap and he said he'll see if he can just close savings and not credit card.
If this is your last account and you’re closing it. Will you keep all your money in a safe now? What about getting a salary?

Hello all, i am using savings max account. Now the main question is, i want to switch to millennia debit card(using platinum till now, after recent devaluation), will i be charged for the new card? I am using easyshop platinum for free due to savings max account till now.
Kindly guide please🙂

Here
In india rules are gambling is illegal
@tharun you are naive...

Gambling is illegal only if govt doen't get a cut. Everything is legal as long as govt gets paid, legally or illegally.

Indian govt would allow child trafficking if it could get a cut somehow.

@OP, I hope you get the help you need. Seek therepy, I know someone who got positive results with therepy for OCD. The downside is most of the therapists in India are borderline scammers (it's India), however given your means and family background, you should be able to get the much needed help.

@tharun you are naive...

Gambling is illegal only if govt doen't get a cut. Everything is legal as long as govt gets paid, legally or illegally.

Absolutely agree what you said, jaise cigarette pe bhi tax milta hai bhar bhar ke Govt. ko, nahi toh ab tak Ban ho gayi hoti agar tax na milta toh

@tharun you are naive...

No matter what you say there are things that are legal and that are not legal
It's upto the person to follow the rules
And coming to my naivety I was merely telling there are rules about gambling in india. It may not be like usa or other but there are some rules

Hello all, i am using savings max account. Now the main question is, i want to switch to millennia debit card(using platinum till now, after recent devaluation), will i be charged for the new card? I am using easyshop platinum for free due to savings max account till now.
Kindly guide please🙂
What's ur account type?
Salary, or
Savings Max, or

Any banking program enrolled, like
Classic, Preferred, or Imperia

If nothing above, then YESSS

@Thor04 Your bank account alone can be closed without closing credit card, credit card and savings account are not related to each other, they both are operated independently by two different wings in HDFC.

It is recommended to have at least 1 credit card, use minimum 10% and make payment on time to have a good CIBIL score.

lmaooo fr techno fino community never fails to make me laugh and bring a smile on my face... lmaoo thanks to mr jha vasuki and everyone here... yall helped me alot