How to earn at least 5k/year per acer Land?

Enthusiastic

Hey, we have nearly 48 acers land, from that we can only able to handle or able to grow crop in only 5 acers.

Remaining, 43 acers is PADIK(without cultivation) from 10 years because of Unable to handle that much of land for Agriculture.

Also, it will take 20-30 lakhs to repair it and make it able grow good crops.

Water is - moderate (so can't grow sugarcane)
Location- Rural area not have so many facilities

Can anyone have any idea to utilize this land with at least 5k/acer per year profit?.

Hey, we have nearly 48 acers land, from that we can only able to handle or able to grow crop in only 5 acers.

Remaining, 43 acers is PADIK(without cultivation) from 10 years because of Unable to handle that much of land for Agriculture.

Can anyone have any idea to utilize this land with at least 5k/acer per year profit?.
Give it on lease for a year to grow crops, profit varies as per the fertility of the soil. ₹10K-₹30K/acer per year or +/-

Give it on lease (ठोका) for a year to grow crops, profit varies as per the fertility of the soil. ₹10K-₹30K/acer per year or +/-
Actually it not cultivated from 10 years....so to make it fertile for growing crop, will take 20-30 lakhs.
We already invested in this and repair more 5 acers and try to cultivate 10 acers but, we couldn't able to manage because of Job. So don't want invest in this further....

And You may be well known about Agriculture Profitability....

So it there any non Agriculture idea....
Like, some like to give on rent to Projects or business which can run on pure Village Area....

there are many options like leasing,contreact farming, warehousing, agro forestry etc but need to know exactly what kind of solution works by more info like soil, which river Basin or catchment area, what's the water quality, weather etc
there are many startups in southern india like HOSACHIGURU who bring uncultivated land to organised contract farming kind.....

Actually it not cultivated from 10 years....so to make it fertile for growing crop, will take 20-30 lakhs.
We already invested in this and repair more 5 acers and try to cultivate 10 acers but, we couldn't able to manage because of Job. So don't want invest in this further....

And You may be well known about Agriculture Profitability....

So it there any non Agriculture idea....
Like, some like to give on rent to Projects or business which can run on pure Village Area....
Then take help of ChatGPT😅, maybe it'll suggest u something...

there are many options like leasing,contreact farming, warehousing, agro forestry etc but need to know exactly what kind of solution works by more info like soil, which river Basin or catchment area, what's the water quality, weather etc
there are many startups in southern india like HOSACHIGURU who bring uncultivated land to organised contract farming kind.....
Ohh, Contract farming is new thing....but to make fertile to full of 43 acers is kinda expensive....
We tried just 5 acers, it consumed our 6-7 lakhs...😅😅

They may be took only pure fertile land. But still Contract farming is intresting....I will try to find more information about this...🤔

Ohh, Contract farming is new thing....but to make fertile to full of 43 acers is kinda expensive....
We tried just 5 acers, it consumed our 6-7 lakhs...😅😅

They may be took only pure fertile land. But still Contract farming is intresting....I will try to find more information about this...🤔

No I know a couple of startups whose main aim is to make uncultivated/uncultivable land to be productive but having said that they need long term contracts like 10s of years.... fully abide by their revenue sharing mechanism and should have good legal backing from state/local laws.... and so on..... But they are very selective for example one of the companies has bought 2000acres of Dry non cultivated land for decades to back on earning in lakhs in past decade.....
At least For next 13 year we can't look into land so....it may be ok with even 1 decades contract.😅

Thank for this ❤️

not 10years 10s of years ie 20-30yrs maybe as they invest heavily to make it work although they have 15yr contracts also....
Ohhh...I visited thier website.
But I think they take land only near to big cities like Bengaluru.

I seem it's kinda intresting...

I also feel like, I should visit to their location personally to know about their actual business model, work, ect.

Thanks again.

Ohhh...I visited thier website.
But I think they take land only near to big cities like Bengaluru.

I seem it's kinda intresting...

I also feel like, I should visit to their location personally to know about their actual business model, work, ect.

Thanks again.
yes this is new thing previously they're operating from Bellary a dry northeastern karnataka and have some 500 acres and this was in early 2014-15 ish and pist that they have hived that to a subsidiary or something like that and have pivoted to city centric model but they have that part running also.... although not taking up any new projects is what I have heard
but there are many like this like couple in Western ghat areas, some around hyderabad region and some around South interior Tamilnadu etc

Try to lease padik land for solar power project companies. You can earn decent amount of money for that

Ohh....yeah I heard about this....😃 I was about forgotten....

Thank You...❤️.

Btw, rocky bhai...aap yaha gold Chhupa sakte ho...😝 samundr me jane koi jarurat nhi 🤣

yes this is new thing previously they're operating from Bellary a dry northeastern karnataka and have some 500 acres and this was in early 2014-15 ish and pist that they have hived that to a subsidiary or something like that and have pivoted to city centric model but they have that part running also.... although not taking up any new projects is what I have heard
but there are many like this like couple in Western ghat areas, some around hyderabad region and some around South interior Tamilnadu etc
Actually this one is really new concept...

yes this can also be done but need many conditions to match like active solar radiation, temperature, grid connectivity(as this is not mega and not mini so need appropriate grid capacity ) and a huge legal cum bureaucratic process as power purchase is monopoly of govt same is for distribution.... and returns per acre wouldn't be much in initial years as grid stabilization takes months if not more... and decision to put up to solar and actual earning financial income starts, atleast 2yrs Or more from initial investment.... and needs long term like 20+yrs and even post 15yrs the returns start to diminish given the life cycle of solar cell technology at present.... so technically 10yrs of returns but 20yrs of lockin with heavy upfront worrk.... so it's still good.... but choice is to have what's working

you can think of leasing or constructing warehouse or cold storage as it's pretty much a good single chink of land that fits the bill.... but connectivity to major highway/rail network or waterways/ports etc are very important.... +you need atleast couple of months of bureaucratic work

yes this can also be done but need many conditions to match like active solar radiation, temperature, grid connectivity(as this is not mega and not mini so need appropriate grid capacity ) and a huge legal cum bureaucratic process as power purchase is monopoly of govt same is for distribution.... and returns per acre wouldn't be much in initial years as grid stabilization takes months if not more... and decision to put up to solar and actual earning financial income starts, atleast 2yrs Or more from initial investment.... and needs long term like 20+yrs and even post 15yrs the returns start to diminish given the life cycle of solar cell technology at present.... so technically 10yrs of returns but 20yrs of lockin with heavy upfront worrk.... so it's still good.... but choice is to have what's working
I'm saying about lease his land means give it out on rent . Not to invest his own money on solar power plant. There are many companies in States like Maharashtra which acquire farmers land (rent basis) on solar power production purpose