HSBC Taj Credit Card - A New Co-branded Card from HSBC

chasni

HSBC India has updated their website with a new credit card. I couldn't find any launch news but here are the details.

Enjoy a complimentary stay for 2 at a Taj Palace hotel
> Get a complimentary night's stay including breakfast at a Taj Palace hotel, plus 2 nights at any 5-Star Taj or other IHCL hotel, when you activate your card
> You'll also benefit from Taj Inner Circle Platinum NeuPass membership while you have your card. Enjoy priority/early check-ins, late check-outs, a dedicated 24/7 Platinum concierge service and more at participating Taj and IHCL hotels
> Plus, enjoy access to Taj Chambers, India's premier executive business club

Exquisite stays and gourmet dining
> Enjoy unlimited room upgrades to the next level of room or suite at participating Taj and other IHCL hotels (on stays of up to 5 consecutive nights)
> Save 25% on the Best Available Rate for your room or suite at Taj Palaces, Safaris and other properties
> Get 4 complimentary set meals for 2 at Taj and other participating restaurants
> Enjoy a 25% discount on food and beverages, including Qmin deliveries, for a taste of the best local and world flavours

Pure indulgence
> Unwind with a 60-minute spa treatment (up to 4 a year), plus access to the sauna and steam room
> Enjoy a year of leisure, with free swimming pool access for 2 (up to 12 times a year)

Exclusive VIP access
> Enjoy 12 visits a year to Taj Chambers, India’s foremost executive business club
> Visit the Taj Club Lounge up to 12 times a year, with complimentary tea and coffee for 2
> Access networking events featuring celebrated speakers, entertainment and masterclasses, paired with fine beverages and cuisine

Elegant travel
> Relax before you fly with 12 complimentary airport lounge visits a year (4 domestic, 4 international, plus 2 guest visits at each)
> Get up to 5% off on Emirates flights originating in India using code 'INHSBCT'.
> Save 15% on duty-free with AdaniOne (once per month; min order INR3,000; max order INR7,500).
> Enjoy 4 chauffeur-driven limousine transfers a year, courtesy of Blacklane.

Your HSBC Taj Credit Card also gives you
> 50% off at Starbucks - Enjoy your favourites for less, with 50% off at Starbucks 4 times a month (max total discount INR150)
> 2 for 1 movie and event tickets - See the latest movies and live events with 2 for 1 tickets through Book My Show (max ticket value INR750 each)
> 25% off at Tira - Get money off beauty products from global and local brands (min spend INR2,499; max total discount INR750)
> 12% off at Zomato - Save on the the best restaurants, cafés and bars in India (min spend INR2,499; max total discount INR500)
> 10% off at PVR Cinemas - Experience the biggest blockbusters with a discount on HSBC Gold Class movie tickets, food and beverages
> 10% off at Swiggy - Get a discount on food and grocery orders, with convenient pickup and delivery.
> 10% off at Just In Time - Save on selected watches from the likes of Michael Kors, Boss and Emporio Armani.
> 5% off at Croma - Save on the latest phones, laptops and other electronics at Croma (min spend INR20,000; max total discount INR2,000)

Rare rewards
> Earn 1.5 reward points for every INR100 you spend on standard purchases
> Earn 5 reward points for every INR100 you spend with Taj, SeleQtions, Gateway, Vivanta and amã Stays & Trails hotels
> 1.5 reward points = 1 Taj Point = 1INR in value added to your Taj Wallet

Joining fee of INR 1,10,000 + applicable taxes
Annual membership fees of INR 1,10,000 INR which is applicable on each anniversary of the credit card

In order to be eligible for the HSBC Taj Credit Card, the customer must be:-
• Aged between 25 years to 75 years
• Have a minimum income of INR 40 lakhs per year for salaried individuals INR 60 lakhs per year for self employed individuals
• Be an Indian Resident
• Serviceable cities – Delhi, Delhi-NCR, Chandigarh, Jaipur, Mumbai, Pune, Ahmedabad, Kolkata, Bengaluru, Chennai, Hyderabad, Kochi, Coimbatore

Waiting list can be joined via Link

@Bugs Bunny just your requirement!
Here’s a non-exhaustive list of reasons why I wouldn’t opt for this card or why the bank might not consider me eligible:

1. The card is not available in my area, making it inaccessible.

2. My income does not align with the eligibility criteria set for this card.

3. I firmly oppose paying such high annual fees for any card. Having already downgraded from the Infinia—a top-tier card in my opinion—I see no justification for choosing a card with such exorbitant fees.

Here’s a non-exhaustive list of reasons why I wouldn’t opt for this card or why the bank might not consider me eligible:

3. I firmly oppose paying such high annual fees for any card. Having already downgraded from the Infinia—a top-tier card in my opinion—I see no justification for choosing a card with such exorbitant fees.
Ikr I was kindding around
Only opt if you get LTF someday haha 🤣

I am sure you will get lots of comments on this one - but let me be first!

It's a mistake to downgrade Infinia - what were u thinking bhai!

For a card over 1 lakh in fees.. this is just sad ..
"50% off at Starbucks - Enjoy your favourites for less, with 50% off at Starbucks 4 times a month (max total discount INR150)"

I mean max total discount being 150.. why even bother for this. And we have many better coffee chains that have better coffee.

This card offers more value in experience rather than monetary value:

1734156882667.webp

A normal room in Taj palaces cost approximately 35000 (depends on date you are visiting) + 2N stays at Taj properties. Where you can max out approximately 70000-80000 by stays. Spa benefits, Club access benefits, meals benefits to name a few. Apart from this other benefits are negligible.