Icici Emeralde Card: Renew or Close

Hi i am having ICICI Emeralde alongwith Infinia, Axis Magnus, Vistara Infinite Axis, I was wondering is it worth paying fees for ICICI emeralde.

I do occassionally get some discounts such as on BMS, Swiggy etc but does it justify paying 10k+ Taxes as most of my transactions are diverted on other cards.

I tried finding out this information online and via RM, etc. but couldn't find any.

I request you to please confirm the source and any instance where a Wealth Select customer received an Emeralde card FYF or LTF based on the above-mentioned criteria.

Thank you @jack333
Someone in this community god LTF Emeralde with 30 lakh deposit only. Other guy i know got with TRV of 1 cr. It all depends upon the RM. They have to take approval and show to their zonal manager how important the customer is

Thank you for the reply @jack333

Regarding Wealth Select account - are you sure 25L initial funding can get you that account? Is Select also 0 MAB like Wealth management?

mr rm agreed to give it as ltf on a 50L fd
Okay. RM was ready to give it as FYF, but not as LTF unless my TRV exceeds 2Cr.
I think I will have to pull the plug on my relationship with ICICI. It's my salary account, opened 3 useless ULIPs with them, my PPF, my MutFund mandates, my term insurance, and a few other junks, and a long 15+ years of relationship with them. If they can't give me this card as LTF, then it's absolutely useless to continue my relationship with them.

Okay. RM was ready to give it as FYF, but not as LTF unless my TRV exceeds 2Cr.
I think I will have to pull the plug on my relationship with ICICI. It's my salary account, opened 3 useless ULIPs with them, my PPF, my MutFund mandates, my term insurance, and a few other junks, and a long 15+ years of relationship with them. If they can't give me this card as LTF, then it's absolutely useless to continue my relationship with them.
i understand you
have a 25 relation with them
was the branches first wealth management acc backj then
and now they cant process it as ltf
very irritating

Reactions: h2v
i understand you
have a 25 relation with them
was the branches first wealth management acc backj then
and now they cant process it as ltf
very irritating
Same here.. with home loans etc added.. no Emeralde ..

But few months back they pushed the Sapphiro LTF with a whooping 20 lacs limit .. I just use it for only if there is special discount for using ICICI cards.. and occasionally at lounges

Same here.. with home loans etc added.. no Emeralde ..

But few months back they pushed the Sapphiro LTF with a whooping 20 lacs limit .. I just use it for only if there is special discount for using ICICI cards.. and occasionally at lounges
How you got 20l limit?