ICICI Wealth Management Account Holders please share your experience.

TheTrickySid

What's the MAB you guys maintaining in your Wealth management account.

And what's would be the ideal mab to prevent it from getting downgraded.
Or any tips to avoid getting the account downgraded without maintaining mab.

So finally some positive news.. (Read old post for context 😛 )

After a week of silence from ICICI i decided to complain on twitter. They responded that they'll check from branch.
Same day in the evening i received another message of account opening OTP

Yesterday i received that opening wealth account is still under process and it will take 3 working days.

Today I received back to back messages about nominee, PAN is update etc. And finally Account is activated message🎉

I don't know if the bamboo worked or change of heart from RM 😀

Special thanks to @S S V & @saucy 🍻 ( I will come with wealth related problems now 🤣)

After a week of silence from ICICI i decided to complain on twitter. They responded that they'll check from branch.

Yesterday i received that opening wealth account is still under process and it will take 3 working days.

Today I received back to back messages about nominee, PAN is update etc. And finally Account is activated message🎉

Special thanks to @S S V & @saucy 🍻 ( I will come with wealth related problems now 🤣)
Congratulations...your persistence has paid off..
Welcome to the WM club..

Only Bamboo works bro. Same happened in my case as well. Complaint to Twitter and everyone became attentive.
IDK why this change of heart from RM happens after complaint only😅

So,
I was trying to check what will be my MAB for my savings account since last 3 days and it's showing the same thing.
Screenshots attached.
Now how do i check my MAB?

Also, Its showing as Privilege account. I have a Titanium Mastercard Debit card for this.
What can i do to convert it in Wealth management?
Usually i maintain between 60k- 120k in this account. Do i need to keep more in this?
Platinum CC Limit- 5.10lac

It's my oldest account opened in 2005 which use to be salary account long time back.

• IMG-9004.jpg
    IMG-9004.jpg
    1.6 MB · Views: 38
  • IMG-9006.jpg
    IMG-9006.jpg
    1 MB · Views: 38
  • IMG-9005.jpg
    IMG-9005.jpg
    2.8 MB · Views: 39
I am a wealth select customer of icici.
I asked for visa infinite debit card. But they are asking for 800 per annum charges for it.
Said only for new customers it's free.
Is it given on chargeable basis?

I asked for visa infinite debit card. But they are asking for 800 per annum charges for it.
This is new. Your RM can get you this for free.

So,
I was trying to check what will be my MAB for my savings account since last 3 days and it's showing the same thing.
Screenshots attached.
Now how do i check my MAB?

Also, Its showing as Privilege account. I have a Titanium Mastercard Debit card for this.
What can i do to convert it in Wealth management?
Usually i maintain between 60k- 120k in this account. Do i need to keep more in this?
Platinum CC Limit- 5.10lac

It's my oldest account opened in 2005 which use to be salary account long time back.
Your account hasn't changed to wealth yet.
Your ss1 is the place where you should be looking at. It will display mab required as 0, once it is converted to WM account. You are looking at right places only

Everyone should get this as ltf.
Just call WM CC, they will happily send it to you. RM also can do this, provided he is not incompetent..

Your account hasn't changed to wealth yet.
Your ss1 is the place where you should be looking at. It will display mab required as 0, once it is converted to WM account. You are looking at right places only
So, if I understand you correctly, do you mean my account is currently in process of changing to Wealth and that's why MAB isn't reflecting?

Is this an automated process or I need to do something?

Does anyone know if we have a dual variant CC before opening savings account, which CC should we link to the account? Or should we link both CCs?

Because as always the guy who opened my account(may be my RM) and Customer Care don’t have any idea they are just saying may be you will have to link both. Try that we are here to help in case of any issues.

Bro they will say like this one only.😤😤

If you want leather purse then do what I am saying.😑😑

I have got last week only for my second wealth account.😎😎

Write an mail... Hard mail for Personalized Welcome Kit. After that ask them to raise this request from Backend team. Backend team will raise request under ' Request for HNI Kit'. Only your core branch or ICICI Backend team has this access/privileged for creating request for upgraded accounts.

Again saying your RM and Branch cannot do anything here!!😤😤
I had requested HeadWealthMgmt cc executive for upgrading my existing account to wealth select earlier this week. However, they declined upgrading to wealth select and agreed to upgrade to wealth.

Today I received courier with only mastercard world dc. Do you have idea whether upgraded accounts are eligible for welcome kit?

I had requested HeadWealthMgmt cc executive for upgrading my existing account to wealth select earlier this week. However, they declined upgrading to wealth select and agreed to upgrade to wealth.

Today I received courier with only mastercard world dc. Do you have idea whether upgraded accounts are eligible for welcome kit?
In wealth management you get the MasterCard world dc...

If you have gone through my posts in this thread... You would have already known the answer!!😑😑

Ofcourse they are eligible!!😤😤

I have got 2 Wealth kits for my 2 accounts both UPGRADED!!😎😎

And the post you have quoted is the method of getting that.

Are they downgrading the wealth accounts, my account started showing a red theme since morning checked in the app and net banking.
Time to complain to higher management.

had sent mail on 19th June to headwealthmanagement, citing that Backend team needs to raise a request with "Request for HNI Kit"

Got 9 digit reference number "ICICI=xxx-xxx-xxx" on the same day, but haven't heard from anyone since then.

I also sent a reminder mail on 27th June, but still nothing 🤣

Today, when I tried to check with Wealth customer care, they said that call team doesn't have access to those mail reference numbers 😵

lagta hai kisiko kaam nahi karna
@sauravkumar just wanted to be sure about the upgrade part, thanks for the confirmation. Will connect with headwealthmgmt as my base branch is in a different state.

@NOOBY did they address your concern?