vickyprasad
Ill mail tomorrow and tag both of them
We have to zero the balance, before closing right ?View attachment 109600
Hum toh fakir aadmi hai jhola lekar chal padenge.
You can upi the balance to my upi id humor bro. Will dm.We have to zero the balance, before closing right ?
Well, they gained enough customer base that they're now ready to let go the very miniscule amount of account holders who use and maintain accounts for paying CC bills as compared to their whole customer base so it won't make a difference to them.The fact that IDFC bank is ready to lose select and wealth customers and asking them to close the account means that they r pretty strict about this whole CC bill reward saga. The bank was leaking a lot of revenue and it started hurting their share price. Maybe thats y they have started clamping all revenue leak points. Heard that those who didnt maintain the MAB for wealth/select for last 3 years r also getting accounr downgrade warning emails. They r tightening up their screws from all areas.
Whatever little interaction I had with idfc customer care people, they look like more professional. Many were vocal about their digital banking experience and no frill banking.The fact that IDFC bank is ready to lose select and wealth customers and asking them to close the account means that they r pretty strict about this whole CC bill reward saga. The bank was leaking a lot of revenue and it started hurting their share price. Maybe thats y they have started clamping all revenue leak points. Heard that those who didnt maintain the MAB for wealth/select for last 3 years r also getting account downgrade warning emails. They r tightening up their screws from all areas.
you got one right between your message & mine.then again you have people defending the bank
Ya no doubt their customer service is top notch. Their approach to handling this reward point issue could have been different and better(and a little forgiving).Whatever little interaction I had with idfc customer care people, they look like more professional. Many were vocal about their it infrastructure and no frill banking experience.
i have 80k points blocked redemption 😭One of our members reported that his account was frozen and he was asked to visit the branch. When he went today, the branch manager questioned him about transactions made since January 2025. In the end, they asked him to close the account. He had around 40,000 reward points, which are now gone. It seems the ultimate motive of this bank is to somehow prevent customers from redeeming their reward points.
Did you get mail or while redeeming you noticed ?i have 80k points blocked redemption 😭
How much money rotated to gain this points wealth ? Which apps ? ( Don't worry I am not from idfc. Asking for a friend)..i have 80k points blocked redemption 😭
That is atleast Rs.10 lakh credit card bills gone without any return.🙄How much money rotated to gain this points wealth ? Which apps ? ( Don't worry I am not from idfc. Asking for a friend)..
Its Wealth account and app used for ZAVO this app u cant use it because idfc blocked this merchatHow much money rotated to gain this points wealth ? Which apps ? ( Don't worry I am not from idfc. Asking for a friend)..
Bank visit? Or can be done via app?View attachment 109600
Hum toh fakir aadmi hai jhola lekar chal padenge.
I don’t know why you think I’m being silly, but after reading this, I’m quite sure you’re not fully aware of customers’ rights. In India, a customer can open a bank account with any bank of their choice. Just as a customer cannot dictate terms to a bank, a bank also cannot dictate which apps or platforms a customer is allowed to use.