IDFC First Bank Launched its Debit Card Reward System

The first post in this thread is a WikiPost, and can be edited by anyone with the appropriate permissions.
Used IDFC classic DC on 7th August and got normal reward points for the transaction but the bonus 2000 RPs are still not credited? How much time does it take?

Hope you guys know, Paytm use multiple merchant categories, sometimes count under travel, sometimes wallet, sometimes cc bill pay, sometimes any other falana dimkana merchant categories.
Yeh Case Wallet Load m hota hai
Share you Paytm merchant name you got on your transaction statement and otp page.

@Chaitanya-a
CC Bill Payment Txns ke liye same MCC hi use karta hai always.

Why do you want to try on Paytm when you are sure of getting the points in Mobikwik?
One doubt brother, that's why i did not paid through mobikwik yesterday.
I've bill of around 70k but mobikwik is only allowing 20k payment at a time. For 10x idfc reward points payment exceeding 20k must be at one time na.
How to pay for getting rewards, please respond.

I've bill of around 70k but mobikwik is only allowing 20k payment at a time. For 10x idfc reward points payment exceeding 20k must be at one time na.
I don't think so you have to pay in onego, you can pay 20k per day and get bonus rewards on more than 20k per month in IDFC
Correct me if I am wrong.

Now there is no restriction of 20k in Mobikwik. If it is still there for you, do transactions of 20k each. You will get reward points as well as bonus for all the transactions. For IDFC Rewards 20k is per month limit, not per transaction limit

Thanks! I guess I will stick to Indusind debit card only for CC bill payments for spends below 1lakh. I thought IDFC debit card gives regular rewards of 250 per cc bill payment every month irrespective of the amount.
250 reward points are only for 1st bill payment every month done via IDFC app. Even if its ₹1 txn. You can pay cc bill from their app to get that.

The first post in this thread is a WikiPost, and can be edited by anyone with the appropriate permissions.