IDFC Wow card FD disappeared

The first post in this thread is a WikiPost, and can be edited by anyone with the appropriate permissions.

AriyanPegu

I'm sharing my terrible experience with IDFC Bank.

IDFC bank steals my FD of ₹41,000! Despite numerous attempts to contact customer care, my FD is missing from the app & they're not helping. I'm extremely concerned about the security of my funds.

I initially requested to close my card on September 30th. However, the card remained active. In frustration, I called customer care on October 8th to cancel the card. Surprisingly, the card was immediately canceled **within an hour of my call**. I requested to close the card again on October 9th, and it was finally closed on that day.

After the card closure, I was informed that my FD lien would be removed and I could access my FD. However, upon checking my app, I discovered that the FD was no longer visible. Customer care is now saying that it will take 7 days for the FD process to complete.

I'm extremely disappointed with IDFC Bank's lack of transparency and customer service. They have not provided any clear explanation for the disappearance of my FD, They simply saying wait for 7Days Which is simply not acceptable

I urge others user who thinking to apply idfc wow card to think again then choose which is best for u my experience with idfc overall good but in this matter very bad experience.

Update-
Evening IDFC Bank senior executive called me and confirmed that the card closure process has been completed. However, they were unable to provide a clear explanation for the disappearance of my FD.

The senior executive stated that the FD should still be visible in my account, even after the card closure. They attributed the issue to a technical glitch and assured me that their app service team would investigate the matter.

• Screenshot_20241010_143603.webp
    Screenshot_20241010_143603.webp
    43.6 KB · Views: 18

IDFC bank steals my FD of ₹41,000! Despite numerous attempts to contact customer care, my FD is missing from the app & they're not helping. I'm extremely concerned about the security of my funds.

I initially requested to close my card on September 30th. However, the card remained active. In frustration, I called customer care on October 8th to cancel the card. Surprisingly, the card was immediately canceled **within an hour of my call**. I requested to close the card again on October 9th, and it was finally closed on that day.

After the card closure, I was informed that my FD lien would be removed and I could access my FD. However, upon checking my app, I discovered that the FD was no longer visible. Customer care is now saying that it will take 7 days for the FD process to complete.

I'm extremely disappointed with IDFC Bank's lack of transparency and customer service. They have not provided any clear explanation for the disappearance of my FD, They simply saying wait for 7Days Which is simply not acceptable

I urge others user who thinking to apply idfc wow card to think again then choose which is best for u my experience with idfc overall good but in this matter very bad experience.

Update-
Evening IDFC Bank senior executive called me and confirmed that the card closure process has been completed. However, they were unable to provide a clear explanation for the disappearance of my FD.

The senior executive stated that the FD should still be visible in my account, even after the card closure. They attributed the issue to a technical glitch and assured me that their app service team would investigate the matter.
It will come back just wait for few days or a week. These banks are built on lot of buggy software and their own software team doesn't know probably that touching one part affects the other. I had similar issue with HDFC but it was resolved after 2 weeks of back and forth. My funds ( >3 lakhs) were stuck as my account was frozen for some stupid reason

You can visit any nearby branch (if convenient) and check the status of your deposit.

I've never borrowed a ₹ from IDFC and do not intend to. But, about 5-6 years ago, my recurring deposits matured and the proceeds were credited to some office account. The customer care team had absolutely no ideas about what was happening. It took 2-3 days to get the money in my accounts.

I closed my IDFC account a few months ago. The FD will be reflected (with the lien removed) after one week, and you will be able to break it. The funds will be credited to your bank account within 15-25 days. Rushing with bank makes everything complicated.

@AriyanPegu write to them with the FD advice details you received via email. If you have an IDFC account, you will instantly receive your funds the moment you liquidate it

Update-

kindly visit any IDFC bank branch with FD details. Share details with them, they will print FD receipt and gave it to you.

The first post in this thread is a WikiPost, and can be edited by anyone with the appropriate permissions.