INDIE , the IndusInd's SUPER APP - for existing SB A/C holders

• Thread starter Thread starter SSV
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 742
  • Views Views 30K
  • Tags Tags
    indie
Guys and Gals,

Today I opened an INDIE account ... App version: 1.1.36

Background: Currently I have the following relationships with IndusInd.
1) Exclusive Bank Account
2) Legend CC
3) Pinnacle CC
4) Fixed Deposit

Process:

After giving, mobile no, OTP, PAN, Aadhar and OTP again.. the account was created instantly in a jiffy ... Extremely smooth ..
No profile detials are required, No VKYC required.. it is showing KYC status as Verified...
Funded 50K via UPI... got Megastar immediately and Virtual DC generated immediately and ordered Physical Visa Signature card for free..

Observations:

1) My Indie account number is : 18 XXXXX XXXXX = my mobile number with 18 prefix. IFSC Code : INDB0000004
2) My Exclusive bank Account no: 15 XXXXX XXXXX = my mobile number qith 15 prefix . IFSC + my local branch
3) All my existing credit cards ( Legend, Pinnacle) are shown in Indie, surprisingly, it is showing an extra Pinnacle MC World Contactless CC as another CC
4) All my Fixed Deposits are shown in Indie..
5) Showing INDIE virtual DC
6) MISSING: My Exclusive account Visa, MC and Platinum DCs are not shown in Indie yet.. Probably they slowly migrate them into Indie at a later stage...
7) A Link to open the legacy IndusInd mobile APp

With this, my suspicion is turning into reality...

I think moving forward INDIE will be the face of IndusInd's technology..
the current IndusInd mobile will be slowly phased out ...

More importantly, the current Select, Exclusive account holders.. no need to worry about your accounts...
They will be kept as it is.. They wont be replaced with INDIE account.. They will be there...

The objective:
So , in effect I will have the following, in an ideal case scenario:

1) 0 AMB Exclusive Account
2) 0 AMB Indie Megastar Account
3) 2L Indie FD
4) Legend CC LTF
5) Pinnacle CC LTF
6) 3 Exclusive DCs - Visa, Master and Platinum - LTF
7) Indie Visa Signature DC - LTF

That's the plan.. Lets see how it pans out...

FAQ - INDIE account & Tiers such as MegaStar

FAQ - INDIE Debit Card

A few screen shots...of INDIE App after account opening

1716461590835.jpeg 1716461531988.jpeg

1716461456504.jpeg 1716461491708.jpeg

1716461563909.jpeg 1716461512104.jpeg

Nope but card number needs to be different.
Today (1st April) ,my indie account is still in mega Star tire... Before it downgrade to star if i do 3 different credit card bill payment each of 500, can i get another 150 gems( i already got 150 in March)..

My indie account till Today still in mega star tired.!....🥭

I received niyo card next day...Indusind is very slow and may take up to 7 days to deliver debit card.

i opened indusind account through branch and received debit card on 6th day
After upgrading to Megastar, I applied for the physical DC. Card got delivered in 2 days. Interestingly though, I got a mail from IndusInd stating my card has been dispatched the day after I actually received the card!

• Haha
I have 3 sbi add on card having three different card number..
Can i use those three add on card as indie doesn't give gems for same credit card number
I haven’t got any add on cards experience.. you can try and let us know.. can’t really comment without experience…
Most likely you may get CB, let’s know

Yesterday opened this account mainly for debitcard/ATM withdrawal for the upcoming international trip. Anyone has experience of using this card during international travel? Or better to go with NiyoGlobal debit card?

Also how long they take for converting to FKYC after completing VKYC? And how long does it take to receive the physical debit card?
Update with timelines:
Day 1: Created account using indie app in iOS. Was trying from previous day, always stopped after entering OTP, unable to proceed. Later thought of trying once more by disabling WiFi, Voila! Created the account with 50K UPI payment. Stupid app should have shown/warned to try only with mobile network. Completed VKYC on the same day evening around 7pm

Day 2: Requested physical debit card.

Day 3: KYC verified.

Day 4: Received physical debit card at home through bluedart.

Meanwhile, On Day 2 requested Niyo global app too. Next day itself executive visited home completed the formalities and handed over DCB debit card.

Don't know what happened to me.
Recently opened online indie account for my father. But unable to order cheque book due to absence of signature .
Today visited nearest indusind branch( Tollygunge Kolkata branch Kolkata).but branch employee denied to update signature.he said that i have to go for base branch because CDD and kyc is pending and that's will be done from base branch.. heated conversion happen between me and him as me and my mother both have indusind savings account in this Tollygunge branch.but don't know why another branch( dumdum branch Kolkata)was given for my father as during indie account opening no option to select branch..

What should i do.
Nearest branch denied to do signature update.
When i told him to change the branch, he told that first your father has to to do kyc ,cdd then branch change will be done

Don't know what happened to me.
Recently opened online indie account for my father. But unable to order cheque book due to absence of signature .
Today visited nearest indusind branch( Gachtala branch Kolkata).but branch employee denied to update signature.he said that i have to go for base branch because CDD and kyc is pending and that's will be done from base branch.. heated conversion happen between me and him as me and my mother both have indusind savings account in this branch.but don't know why another branch( dumdum branch Kolkata)was given for my father as during indie account opening no option to select branch..

What should i do.
Nearest branch denied to do signature update.
When i told him to change the branch, he told that first your father has to to do kyc ,cdd then branch change will be done
Email indie@indusind.com then nodal.officer@indusind.com

Branch ne deny kiya service uska complaint karne ke liye email karo. BM khud call karega if you register complaint in Nodal desk.
Bank employee ne kaha
Ki home branch ( dumdum Kolkata) jana parega kiuki CDD & kyc due hai..
Isiliye signature nehi update hoga
Mai father ke sath gya tha aaj (Saturday)12 baje bank..
It's difficult for my father to go to base branch (Dumdum) for signature updation, he is already 56 aged..
Today visited nearest indusind branch ( Tollygunge branch)
Fun fact that in Tollygunge branch, ia nd my mother both have indusind delight savings account.but during indie account opening for my father can't find any option to choose branch ,and system automatically choosed dumdum branch for my father.. now Tollygunge branch Kolkata denied to do signature updation for my father

Bank employee ne kaha
Ki home branch ( dumdum Kolkata) jana parega kiuki CDD & kyc due hai..
Isiliye signature nehi update hoga
Mai father ke sath gya tha aaj (Saturday)12 baje bank..
It's difficult for my father to go to base branch (Dumdum) for signature updation, he is already 56 aged..
Today visited nearest indusind branch ( Tollygunge branch)
Fun fact that in Tollygunge branch, ia nd my mother both have indusind delight savings account.but during indie account opening for my father can't find any option to choose branch ,and system automatically choosed dumdum branch for my father.. now Tollygunge branch Kolkata denied to do signature updation for my father
Register a complaint against branch over email.

@SUBARNA Mahato raise a complaint. I personally never transact (Signature/Cash Txn etc) at my home branch. I use another branch which is easier to get to (traffic...). They are most prob just lazy and lied to get their hands off you.
Ok
Just now complain against Tollygunge branch Kolkata ( just 1 km far from house) to nodal and indie mail.

Although on Monday i will visit dumdum branch with my father's self attested sign documents and cross signature on passport photo...

Try to submit the documents in dumdum branche. i have brought all kyc form and modification form from Tollygunge branch

If home branch accept all documents then well and good but if they say that sign will be done infront of them
Then it will be difficult for my father ( already 56 years old) to go Home branch just for signature

Hope home branch will accept filled kyc form.. i will carry father's orginal pan card and passport to verify father's signature so that bank employee can believe that this attested signature belongs to my father

Ok
Just now complain against Tollygunge branch Kolkata ( just 1 km far from house) to nodal and indie mail.

Although on Monday i will visit dumdum branch with my father's self attested sign documents and cross signature on passport photo...

Try to submit the documents in dumdum branche. i have brought all kyc form and modification form from Tollygunge branch

If home branch accept all documents then well and good but if they say that sign will be done infront of them
Then it will be difficult for my father ( already 56 years old) to go Home branch just for signature

Hope home branch will accept filled kyc form.. i will carry father's orginal pan card and passport to verify father's signature so that bank employee can believe that this attested signature belongs to my father
Sorry to say but , most probably they will not accept signature update request in your father's account in absence of your father. Not just indusind but most bank if not all will reject you.

If you want to avoid hassle and if your father is able to go with you, take him with you. He have to do nothing but to be present in front of them. Just like that.

Sorry to say but , most probably they will not accept signature update request in your father's account in absence of your father. Not just indusind but most bank if not all will reject you.

If you want to avoid hassle and if your father is able to go with you, take him with you. He have to do nothing but to be present in front of them. Just like that.
Aware about that..
Let see .i will visit home branch tomorrow

Ok

They will accept and deal with them cooly. Explain your situation if needed. Do not appreciate the bank but appreciate the employee dealing with you and work will be done . Make a big show off that you are going to invest a huge amount.If not successful, raise with Dy BM or BM and they will send RM to your house

all of my transactions are getting declined on indie debit card from past some days.
account is working but when i try to use indie DC, it's getting failed

limits and everything else is ok.

i think it is blocked or something from bank side.

wrote a mail but no response from last 4 days, and when i try to call on indie customer care, i don't know why, i am not getting ahead after entering my mobile number.

Last time it happened some months ago, i had to replace the card when even support wasn't sure about what is the issue.