Half Human
Dec 23: I applied for Tiger IndusInd, when I was at my home in Kerala. Did all the steps prior to vkyc, which I could not complete as I kept my PAN at my work residence in Odisha. I recieved the mail saying eligible for the card, with a CL of 500000 Lakh. (Not upto 5L).
Dec 23 and 24: Recieved multiple calls from IndusInd team to complete vkyc, told them reason, and postponed.
Dec 26: Completed the videokyc from my Odisha address..
Dec 28: Recieved rejection mail, without specifying reason.
Dec 28- Jan 29: Mailed repeated times to IndusInd customer care and PNO, asking for reason of rejection citing the RBI guideline from 2015 (Even attached the memo no. of the notification). Recieved no Favourable response.
Jan 30: Raised Complaint with RBIO
Feb 13: Recieved call from IndusInd CC, and the female agent asked to reapply over the line, saying she herself would guide me. It was not completed due to error. Then no call.
By this time, I suspected, from TF forums, that my pincode in Odisha (work address) may not be serviceable.
Feb 20: Recieved a call from Miss Neha, Digital Account Officer. She forced me to apply once more, even though I detested citing pincode discrepancy.. I have the entire call recorded from start to end. While being over the call, this time the application was rejected without even going to vkyc page. Once the application was rejected, she disconnected the call without any courtesy, or even speaking a word.
Feb 21- Mar 17: Recieved multiple mails from IndusInd, stating that they're working on the case.
Mar 18- Recieved a mail from headcreditcards@indusind.com, summarised as follows
1) As investigation says, we wish to inform that both address i.e. (current and employment) address needs to be serviceable as per bank policy.
2) Hence, we are unable to offer our Credit Card to you.
3) We regret we will be unable to provide any compensation with this regard.
I am still standing to fight at the level of RBIO till I get compensation, and will update on what happens.
The proofs/evidence I have
1) The eligibility letter following 1st application alongwith the CL
2) Mails from IndusInd from Rejection till RBIO complaint, wherein no mention of the reason for rejection was provided.
3) The phone recordings from Feb 13 and Feb 20.
Since all my previous RBIO complaints were dealt my the banks by issuing/granting what I wanted without compensation, I frankly do not know what happens next.
So, If anyone feel like suggesting anything to fight correctly, pls reply.
@sjmajumder
Dec 23 and 24: Recieved multiple calls from IndusInd team to complete vkyc, told them reason, and postponed.
Dec 26: Completed the videokyc from my Odisha address..
Dec 28: Recieved rejection mail, without specifying reason.
Dec 28- Jan 29: Mailed repeated times to IndusInd customer care and PNO, asking for reason of rejection citing the RBI guideline from 2015 (Even attached the memo no. of the notification). Recieved no Favourable response.
Jan 30: Raised Complaint with RBIO
Feb 13: Recieved call from IndusInd CC, and the female agent asked to reapply over the line, saying she herself would guide me. It was not completed due to error. Then no call.
By this time, I suspected, from TF forums, that my pincode in Odisha (work address) may not be serviceable.
Feb 20: Recieved a call from Miss Neha, Digital Account Officer. She forced me to apply once more, even though I detested citing pincode discrepancy.. I have the entire call recorded from start to end. While being over the call, this time the application was rejected without even going to vkyc page. Once the application was rejected, she disconnected the call without any courtesy, or even speaking a word.
Feb 21- Mar 17: Recieved multiple mails from IndusInd, stating that they're working on the case.
Mar 18- Recieved a mail from headcreditcards@indusind.com, summarised as follows
1) As investigation says, we wish to inform that both address i.e. (current and employment) address needs to be serviceable as per bank policy.
2) Hence, we are unable to offer our Credit Card to you.
3) We regret we will be unable to provide any compensation with this regard.
I am still standing to fight at the level of RBIO till I get compensation, and will update on what happens.
The proofs/evidence I have
1) The eligibility letter following 1st application alongwith the CL
2) Mails from IndusInd from Rejection till RBIO complaint, wherein no mention of the reason for rejection was provided.
3) The phone recordings from Feb 13 and Feb 20.
Since all my previous RBIO complaints were dealt my the banks by issuing/granting what I wanted without compensation, I frankly do not know what happens next.
So, If anyone feel like suggesting anything to fight correctly, pls reply.
@sjmajumder