INSANE 7 TO 7.7% CASHBACK ON FUEL PURCHASES USING IDFC POWER+CC

BOB HPCL is not LTF for NTB customers . It is offered LTF only for ETB customers who have another BOB CC. Likewise IDFC PP is not LTF for new customers. But IDFC has converted it to LTF for those who use it regularly. They will notify this LTF offer in email and sms. Here's one such user who used IDFC PP for approx 1.5yr and got the LTF offer( courtesy Youtube channel: Tech and Technics):-
View attachment 92913View attachment 92914
Ohh! Converted by IDFC on their own or after using and requesting to be converted to LTF? That channel you mentioned is Tamil so can't understand a single word. Can you link to the part of the video which shows it was converted to LTF, not issued as LTF?

IDFC will themselves send this LTF offer on "user specific" basis. They gave that offer to few users in July last year. This is the link of that youtube video.(explained in first 5 minutes of the video)

It is in Tamil but the crux of the video is that the guy randomly got a surprise email and sms fron IDFC bank in July last year informing that his IDFC power plus card has been converted to LTF. He said that he had paid the joining fees the previous year and had received the Rs.500 joining cashback also. Now he wont have to worry about annual fees because of the LTF offer. Dont know if requesting for LTF conversion to IDFC helps. Most probably we might have to use it regularly for atleast 1yr to request LTF conversion ( like in the case of SBI cards). So 🤞

Congrats bro. After so much hassle u finally got the card. Coming to ur question-- yes u can ask the delivery guy to deliver at ur office address. The Bluedart guy usually comes at around 12m-6pm. He will call u before coming. Ur envelope will have 2 address-- home and office. U can ask him to come to that office address.
As for the RP part--> use card swipe only for the 1st transaction of atleast Rs.500 at HP petrol pump to qualify for the Rs.500 welcome casbback. Keep the transaction slip safely. It can be used for any dispute in future. After that try to use HP pay wallet loading to get maximum cashback.
I called IDFC to check where they'll be sending the card. The CSR told me that my office address is the one they'll be sending the card to. But I should call after I get the dispatched message to confirm and they'll be able to change the address to where I want it. Next day I got the dispatched message and I called the bank again. This time the CSR didn't seem that knowledgeable. She put me on hold many times and finallly said that That the card hasn't left their end and they've changed it to my office address.

Now yesterday I get the call from bluedart that I'm here to deliver the card. I asked where and they were at my friend's house. She was gone for the long weekend for a trip and I had to get her flatmate to help me to get the card.

But such a mess. After asking and calling 2 times and both times getting the same answer, They still reached the wrong place lol.

IDFC will themselves send this LTF offer on "user specific" basis. They gave that offer to few users in July last year. This is the link of that youtube video.(explained in first 5 minutes of the video)

It is in Tamil but the crux of the video is that the guy randomly got a surprise email and sms fron IDFC bank in July last year informing that his IDFC power plus card has been converted to LTF. He said that he had paid the joining fees the previous year and had received the Rs.500 joining cashback also. Now he wont have to worry about annual fees because of the LTF offer. Dont know if requesting for LTF conversion to IDFC helps. Most probably we might have to use it regularly for atleast 1yr to request LTF conversion ( like in the case of SBI cards). So 🤞

Video shows the URL as https://www.idfcfirstbank.com/content/dam/idfcfirstbank/pdf/General.pdf which mentions "Lifetime free" but doesn't mention Power+ as such

That guys has clearly said that he got LTF offer in the video. He regularly posts credit card related videos on Youtube and has a decent 3.9lakh subscribers. I dont think he would lie about the LTF offer. The issue is that very few people actually have the IDFC PP credit card. So we have very few reviews online regarding it. The card itself was launched in 2023 and is slowly gaining popularity, especially in the past 6 months. Moreover IDFC is known to aggressively roll out user- specific offers to acquire more customers. There are online reviews where customers who have only IDFC credit cards and no savings account have been offered Lifetime free zero balance account also by the bank. So waiving off just Rs.500 annual fees on this card is not a big deal for the bank if the customer has been loyal to them. And anyways now that IDFC has secured a whooping Rs.7500 crore capital from Warburg Pincus, so they dont have shortage of cash now. They may promote their products even more aggressively. Lets wait and hope to get that LTF msg soon. 1000048111.webp

I called IDFC to check where they'll be sending the card. The CSR told me that my office address is the one they'll be sending the card to. But I should call after I get the dispatched message to confirm and they'll be able to change the address to where I want it. Next day I got the dispatched message and I called the bank again. This time the CSR didn't seem that knowledgeable. She put me on hold many times and finallly said that That the card hasn't left their end and they've changed it to my office address.

Now yesterday I get the call from bluedart that I'm here to deliver the card. I asked where and they were at my friend's house. She was gone for the long weekend for a trip and I had to get her flatmate to help me to get the card.

But such a mess. After asking and calling 2 times and both times getting the same answer, They still reached the wrong place lol.

Did u get the card finally? Bluedart usually sends their delivery guy's mobile number once they r out for delivery. You could have just called and asked them to come to ur office address. Even if he reaches ur home address without calling u can just ask him to come to alterate office address. Its their duty

Yes the card is finally delivered and I'll get it on Monday.
In my observations bluedart doens't send the delivery partner's number when you get out for delivery status. Seen it 4-5 times in last 1 months.
Since it was Saturday i thought it best to get it delivered to my friends flat instead of waiting for it till Monday.

One doubt I have is, is it mandatory to use the same mobile number in hppay that of CC?

Reason: I'm planning to load my brother's hp pay wallet so he can use my card and spend for fuel. Because his hp pay wallet is linked with his number and that number is not linked with the card so will I get 5% in card and 1.5% hp pay wallet post txn? As normal? Currently I used to pay for him but now on he'll use for himself so...

One doubt I have is, is it mandatory to use the same mobile number in hppay that of CC?

Reason: I'm planning to load my brother's hp pay wallet so he can use my card and spend for fuel. Because his hp pay wallet is linked with his number and that number is not linked with the card so will I get 5% in card and 1.5% hp pay wallet post txn? As normal? Currently I used to pay for him but now on he'll use for himself so...
That's a good proposition. Try once. Also, tell me if there is any validity or expiry of the HP Pay wallet loaded money (by power+ cc) @Vasuki