Infinia Is it possible to get FYF/Paid Infinia if I hold a LTF DCB ?

faltooAdmi

I hold a DCB ltf with 8L limit. I was thinking of getting an Infinia (even paid is fine) but without losing this ltf DCB.

I am a preferred customer with hdfc with 10+yrs salary account there. Is there any way I could get an Infinia.

Generally I see they upgrade from DCB to Infinia. But is it possible to keep both ?

PS : Before I got my DCB, I could see both Infinia and DCB as pre approved for me in HDFC portal. I opted for DCB as it was ltf and I had magnus as my Target. But now seeing all this vistara/accor fiasco, thinking of opting for an Infinia.

@TechnoFino @bhavyegoel @anirban.choudhury @TheMentalist @RewardsAlert @WhoU @ltf4ever @Abhishek012 @Cardmarvel @Wealth is my birth right! @Tejas @cardwizard @mgforce @CVR @CMG @pprakash11 @4uziaul @Walter White

I was told after having 9L+ spends in 4 months, having a high monthly salary and all to F**k off as well. The new reason they came up with is 12L credit limit and they seem to have denied my credit limit enhancement request also.

I was also considering escalating to PNO but seeing this IDK if it’s going to help my case. I don’t have my salary account here.
The trick to get card is to have high salary credited to hdfc only if you don’t meet their criteria of salary range of 2.75+L per month and 7.5 spend in last six month on previous card and more than 8 lakh of credit limi in previous card .
My gmail sent item is filled with HDFC contact only . If CRSM guy (BLR) will not be able to get the approval then I believe Mera Sikka 🪙 he Khota Hai !! 🤣

I hold a DCB ltf with 8L limit. I was thinking of getting an Infinia (even paid is fine) but without losing this ltf DCB.

I am a preferred customer with hdfc with 10+yrs salary account there. Is there any way I could get an Infinia.

Generally I see they upgrade from DCB to Infinia. But is it possible to keep both ?

PS : Before I got my DCB, I could see both Infinia and DCB as pre approved for me in HDFC portal. I opted for DCB as it was ltf and I had magnus as my Target. But now seeing all this vistara/accor fiasco, thinking of opting for an Infinia.

@TechnoFino @bhavyegoel @anirban.choudhury @TheMentalist @RewardsAlert @WhoU @ltf4ever @Abhishek012 @Cardmarvel @Wealth is my birth right! @Tejas @cardwizard @mgforce @CVR @CMG @pprakash11 @4uziaul @Walter White
Sir, my I got upgraded DCB LTF for my intermiles signature card being phased out by HDFC, bt I raised request for Infinia LTF with shared limit with DCB LTF after lots of mails nw PNO agree for FYF metal infinia after sending upgrade form but I want to have DCB LTF along with Infinia FYF, pl guide what to do

Getting Infinia FYF itself is very tedious task and it seems to be not happening to hold both card when you are requesting from DCB upgrade to Infinia . What I can suggest to get upgraded to INFINIA and also apply for Tata Neu card and use it for sometime and then ask for DCB upgrade from Tata Neu without mentioning about existing Infinia!

I mailed them for FYF Infinia shared limit with my existing DCB LTF if they can't upgrade to LTF infinia, let's see coz m nt in favour to pay anything for a credit card.

Well HDFC is a strange Bank. I have an infinia and they are giving me an upgrade to Regalia. SO do not take any risk with that.

I have DCB 6 month old(upgraded from regalia) and spent around 8 lakhs, current limit 5.2 lakhs. For upgrade to Infinia along with LE, should I approach my RM(I have classic salary acc with HDFC) or directly email to priority redressal for upgrade? Which will be better approach?

Since your credit limit is very less for Infinia that your RM might inform , sometime they say 10 lakh and sometime they say 8 lakhs minimum for upgrade to Infinia though you meet spent criteria . My suggestion would be to ask for first limit enhancement which is very dubious process and most of the time they decline . If you succeed in that by showing your income proof , then it becomes easy for upgrade. Try your luck by asking to your RM , there is no harm in checking with them . Let us know your experience 👍🏽

Infinia approval is tricky, it required 2 levels of approval after your RM or BM submits the request. your credit limit , spend thresholds e.t.c are all just some reference items and excuses, what I felt is bank should see you mean business to them for approval or you got to be lucky, so better discuss with your BM and may be convert you classic sal account to either preferred or imperia which also might help to some extent