Jio Payments Bank launches Savings Pro, an auto-sweep savings account that invests idle money into overnight mutual funds. Earn up to 6.5% returns while keeping funds liquid.
Ha abhi ke liye better hi lag raha hai.Better than Sweep-in FD ?
No.... It's not so auto sweep in. Manual redemption requiredBetter than Sweep-in FD ?
That is what I am also thinking. I am already having slice savings account giving 5.5% extra max 1% not worth it right?🤔A minor side effect of this is... redeeming mutual funds will create capital gains. You'll have to file ITR-2. (You can't include this in income from other sources.)
Also its not guranteed, its upto 6.5%.That is what I am also thinking. I am already having slice savings account giving 5.5% extra max 1% not worth it right?🤔
No. If cap gains upto 1.25 lakh, you can file itr 1 nowA minor side effect of this is... redeeming mutual funds will create capital gains. You'll have to file ITR-2. (You can't include this in income from other sources.)
ActivMoney is 5.75 now...Kotak active money gives 7 pa interest rate with a maturity period of six month. So why Jio pro is better?
You can get a loss too.... Though the chances are rareThat is what I am also thinking. I am already having slice savings account giving 5.5% extra max 1% not worth it right?🤔