kotak Bank App redirecting to kotak 811 app For NEW KOTAK 811 account

Guys, how has been your overall experience with Kotak 811 (Full KYC; Non-Super) so far? I'm planning to open a zero-balance account, primarily for P2P and P2M UPI transactions. I'm confused between Kotak 811 and BOB Lite. While I have first-hand experience with BOB's tech (My sibling has the same account scheme with BOB), and I really don't like it much, however it's not that bad either, but I don't have any experience with Kotak Mahindra Bank. The most common feedback I've heard about Kotak is, freezing of accounts, but not sure if it is way too common.
For normal txns, 811 is ok. But if you're gonna keep high balance and have plenty amount of txns, I will recommend BoB.

Workaround - I installed Kotak Lite today and saw 811 a/c showing up, virtual DC details displayed with upi same as main Kotak app i.e. @kotak. Kotak Lite is smooth and lite app with all necessary banking options including CC (if you have).
The reason I chose Kotak Lite over Kotak 811 app, is my @kotak upi handle is linked in all my 3rd party apps like Apay, Cred, Gpay, Paytm, etc. and is not willing to change. However Kotak 811 app has @kotak811 upi handle by default and can't be changed.

Recently I opend KOTAK 811 account for My Relative,
Intially the KYC was on hold and account was on FREEZE due to agent HALF KNOWLEDGE,
I complained to all levels but problem not resolved , Later I escalated to senior management mails in 8Hours my problem was solved and my account was converted to full kyc account, and I got the intimation from them the same .

NOW MY new PROBLEM IS

1) unable to set UPI PIN in any other 3rd party apps like phone pe, bhim e.t.c (KOTAK 811 IN app UPI payments working, since app asks to press MPIN ) ( so freeze is removed)
( Error coming as please kindly check card details entered, ) I entered it correctly as shown in virtual card

2) There are two apps kotak banking and KOtak 811 app.
when I trying to use kotak banking app - after mobile verification - after immediate login- it is showing me a banner to install kotak 811 app, when we press the banner, it is redirecting to play store to install the Kotak 811 app if already installed it is directly opening KOTAK 811 app.
so UNABLE TO USE KOTAK BANKING APP

so please some one give your experience to solve this problems
tq.
Use kotak net banking. Everything can be accessed from there.

Are there any charges for first passbook and cheque book ?
passbook- free (branch or online order ) (before that you have enable passbook service in app or INB )
cheque book - yes 75 or 80 Rs around- for 25 leaves ( dispatch msg will come as welcome kit dont confuse ) ( Instantly debited after request )

Use kotak net banking. Everything can be accessed from there.
for old people it is difficult bro
for us it is okay .

passbook- free (branch or online order ) (before that you have enable passbook service in app or INB )
cheque book - yes 75 or 80 Rs around- for 25 leaves ( dispatch msg will come as welcome kit dont confuse )

for us it is okay .
Why did you open kotak account for aged person ? Psu bsbda account is enough.

cheque book - yes 75 or 80 Rs around- for 25 leaves ( dispatch msg will come as welcome kit dont confuse )

for us it is okay .
One chequebook of 25 leaves is free per yr.

thats the same thing I corrected you
KOTAK 811 Full KYC customers- cheque book is chargable
I have answered the same question way before, that it's chargeable for 811 (ask @praful47), however, he is willing to get his account upgraded in Super. Hence, I mentioned it's free for 1st chequebook in a year.

I had already suggested not to order anything before upgradation.

Seems it caused confusion, because you don't know about the conversation that was already made. And his tagged msg don't specify the variant of 811.
Screenshot_20250418-133546.webp

Hope, everything is clear now.

I have answered the same question way before, that it's chargeable for 811 (ask @praful47), however, he is willing to get his account upgraded in Super. Hence, I mentioned it's free for 1st chequebook in a year.

I had already suggested not to order anything before upgradation.

Seems it caused confusion, because you don't know about the conversation that was already made. And his tagged msg don't specify the variant of 811.
View attachment 92887

Hope, everything is clear now.
As you said I havent known about your previous conversation happend or about that thread
since in this thread I havent noticed such conversation , I normally thought he is asking for 811 Fkyc account and replied

any how tq for making clarity bro, NO harm

it non of our mistake