tell ur RM to bring the form to update income details. he knows the one.Account has been already opened.
Where can I update income?
tell ur RM to bring the form to update income details. he knows the one.Account has been already opened.
Where can I update income?
A B S O L U T E L Y !Thanks for your suggestions! My main concern is understanding why my transactions were flagged as unsatisfactory and why Kotak chose to freeze/close the account instead of resolving concerns. I’ve already asked for a written explanation and their policy on this.
but I believe it’s important to challenge such arbitrary actions to avoid similar issues in the future. Let’s see how they respond first!
Glad you agree! It's frustrating how banks can take such extreme actions without proper justification. Hopefully, pushing back on this will help bring more transparency and prevent others from facing similar issues!A B S O L U T E L Y !
🤔2.5 CR, कुछ ज्यादा नहीं हैUpdate 4x income
If u having 5 lakh in account
Update 15-20 lakh monthly income while account opening
Depends on your banks transaction bro🤔2.5 CR, कुछ ज्यादा नहीं है
Still, for mere fund transfer (10 lakhs) to parent, showing Annual Income as 2.5 CR.Depends on your banks transaction bro
Of course, as long as you can sustain your calm and peace whilst pursuing this. Because at the end of the day, you have to ascertain your threshold and not lose your peace.Glad you agree! It's frustrating how banks can take such extreme actions without proper justification. Hopefully, pushing back on this will help bring more transparency and prevent others from facing similar issues!
Of course, as long as you can sustain your calm and peace whilst pursuing this. Because at the end of the day, you have to ascertain your threshold and not lose your peace.
Why is an 811 account this important to you? I mean I wouldn't have done all this, and just move on to some other account.
This much hassle is not worth it.
Glad your issue got resolved! I’ve already escalated through all three levels at Kotak and also raised a complaint with the RBI Ombudsman. Just waiting for their response now. Hoping for a fair resolution, but if nothing works, I’ll definitely move on from Kotak. Thanks for the advice!Chotak mc bank hai.. mera bhi freeze hua tha.. bcz i was doing bajaj upi offers .. but after visit bank they unfreeze..said not to do again..baad me bajaj khud block ho gaya jisko rbi ke paas le jane par unblock hua.
In ur case go with proper channel it will be solved... Kotak all 3 lvl escalate then rbi.. rbi takes some time but always solve.. unless you have and unjustified transaction..
If nothing work say bye to kotak..but you must go with proper way.. let them answer rbi if not answering you.
Kotak bank is most corrupt and unscrupulous bank in India. This blocking of account is their normal practice to put pressure on account holder to buy insurance policies or do fd with them if customer repeatedly refuse to their request they freeze and block the bank account to harass thd customer. They especially target senior citizens. Money is totally unsafe in kotak bankThere are three main reasons why a bank may freeze an account:
Other factors could also contribute, but they vary on a case-by-case basis.
- Your transactions exceed your declared income for the financial year.
- The bank detected an unusual transaction pattern that appears suspicious.
- Authorities (such as the police or another regulatory body) have instructed the bank to freeze your account.
My Personal Experience:
- Banks usually do not provide prior notice before freezing an account.
- Instead of approaching the NCH or RBI first, you should have contacted the bank's Nodal Officer or PNO. They are responsible for handling escalated complaints and can offer a resolution faster.
- The RBI or NCH will not directly intervene unless you have exhausted all levels of escalation within the bank.
- Branch managers do not have the final say in such matters—they must comply with regulatory guidelines.
I faced a similar issue with IDFC Bank, where the Branch Manager gave an unclear reason for the freeze and was unhelpful. However, when I escalated my case to the Regional Nodal Officer (RNO), my issue was resolved within two days. While Kotak's customer support may not be the best, their grievance team does respond well.
What You Can Do Now:
Since account freezes are usually resolved at the branch or regional level, higher authorities might be forwarding your case back to the branch because they believe it falls under their jurisdiction. Try to negotiate with the branch staff, and if they refuse to cooperate, follow the escalation steps mentioned above.
- Contact Kotak's Nodal Officer (email and escalate the issue formally).
- Wait for 30 days for their response.
- If they ignore or fail to resolve your issue, escalate it to the RBI Ombudsman with strong evidence, including your transaction history and financial records.
Additionally, if you suspect unfair treatment, you can file a case in consumer court citing a lack of transparency and improper grievance redressal.
I agree with you. Kotak’s account blocking practices are unfair and troubling. Many customers have faced similar issues, and it’s frustrating to see such tactics being used.Kotak bank is most corrupt and unscrupulous bank in India. This blocking of account is their normal practice to put pressure on account holder to buy insurance policies or do fd with them if customer repeatedly refuse to their request they freeze and block the bank account to harass thd customer. They especially target senior citizens. Money is totally unsafe in kotak bank