Limit Enhancement Request Short Codes

The first post in this thread is a WikiPost, and can be edited by anyone with the appropriate permissions.

ontherocks

Below are Limit Enhancement Request Short Codes for credit cards of some banks. You need to send the SMS via your registered mobile number. You will receive limit enhancement only if you have received the offer. Sometimes you may have received the offer but did not notice, overlooked, deleted it by mistake, forgot about it or it landed in spam folder. You can try sending them. If you did not receive any limit enhancement offer, after sending the SMS nothing will happen, they are harmless.

CC IssuerSMS KeyShared By
KotakSMS LIMIT to 5676788OP
HSBCSMS CLI to 575750OP
Standard CharteredSMS CLIYES to 9987123123OP
HDFCSMS LE to 5676712OP
YESSMS LE to 56161@Strange
ICICISMS CRLIM <LAST 4 DIGITS OF CC> to 5676766@TheGuy
AxisSMS CLE <LAST 4 DIGITS OF CC> to 5676782@S S V
SBISMS INCR <LAST 4 DIGITS OF CC> to 5676791@FinoGuy
CitiWhatsApp YES CLI to 7065552484OP
IDFCWhatsApp INCREASE LIMIT to 7669800557@TheGuy
RBLGive Missed Call to 7045906908
Give Missed Call to 9870101658

Except stanC and citi, all other numbers are chargeable I guess.
Won't it be wise to check official bank app instead?

Below are Limit Enhancement Request Short Codes for credit cards of some banks. You need to send the SMS via your registered mobile number. You will receive limit enhancement only if you have received the offer. Sometimes you may have received the offer but did not notice, overlooked, deleted it by mistake, forgot about it or it landed in spam folder. You can try sending them. If you did not receive any limit enhancement offer, after sending the SMS nothing will happen, they are harmless.

SMS LIMIT to 5676788 ==> Kotak CC
SMS CLI to 575750 ==> HSBC CC
SMS CLIYES to 9987123123 ==> Standard Chartered CC
SMS LE to 5676712 ==> HDFC CC
Whatsapp YES CLI to 7065552484 ==> Citibank CC
arey bhai ye aise kaam nahi chalta :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:, your limit won't go up until you get an email or SMS from the bank.

Another way to waste ₹3 per SMS 🤣🤣🤣

For Yes Bank
SMS LE to 56161

Chargeable in airtel.
I use Airtel Currently. Earlier Jio and in Jio everything was free, never worried about recharges for 5+ years.

So sometime if it is bank like ICICI, small issue can cost me 30-40 INR, because of wait on call. xD
IndusInd has bad IVR, so lots of confusion there and IVR cuts call if wrong selection done, no repeat or go back.
Kotak has interference.
SBI is good with IVR Flow chart being public.

Amex and MasterCard are free on Airtel.

Nice initiative.
But it will only work if there is already LE offer exists on the account.
This SMS won't trigger any new LE request..

In case we were not informed by sms/email/ app notification then this will be useful..

Nevertheless a good idea to collate all the numbers here

The first post in this thread is a WikiPost, and can be edited by anyone with the appropriate permissions.