maynigam
Hello guys.
I started my Magnus journey in Feb 2023 and used it to the fullest but it is time to bid farewell as I have only crossed 9.5 lakhs in the past year and I am nowhere near renewal fees waiver criteria. Since I don't hold burgundy status, the card will not hold much value for me next year.
I have the following questions before I close my magnus.
1. What is the easiest way to close and what is the ideal time to close it? Should I wait for the renewal fees to be posted in my statement or call customer care before completing a year?
2. Do they offer any retention offers when you call them? Is it worth?
3. I am looking at ICICI Emerald Private metal card as my alternative to this card. Can someone guide me how to obtain this card?
Thanks.
P.S. I recently completed my Singapore trip where my hotel and dining worth more than 2.5 lakhs in a 5 star property was covered by edge rewards. So I'm satisfied with my experience!
I started my Magnus journey in Feb 2023 and used it to the fullest but it is time to bid farewell as I have only crossed 9.5 lakhs in the past year and I am nowhere near renewal fees waiver criteria. Since I don't hold burgundy status, the card will not hold much value for me next year.
I have the following questions before I close my magnus.
1. What is the easiest way to close and what is the ideal time to close it? Should I wait for the renewal fees to be posted in my statement or call customer care before completing a year?
2. Do they offer any retention offers when you call them? Is it worth?
3. I am looking at ICICI Emerald Private metal card as my alternative to this card. Can someone guide me how to obtain this card?
Thanks.
P.S. I recently completed my Singapore trip where my hotel and dining worth more than 2.5 lakhs in a 5 star property was covered by edge rewards. So I'm satisfied with my experience!