Axis Magnus Magnus, Reserve & Other Axis Bank Credit Cards | Devaluation w.e.f. 1st Sep 2023.

bugmenot

-- Edited Post --

Final Update

Official PDFs are now out
Magnus - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/default-source/default-document-library/credit-cards/mgtc.pdf

Reserve - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/default-source/default-document-library/credit-cards/rstc.pdf

Revision of Axis Bank Miles/Rewards Transfer Program - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/defau...les-rewards-transfer-terms-and-conditions.pdf

Update: 2nd August

MyZone - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/default-source/default-document-library/credit-cards/mztc.pdf
Privilege - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/default-source/default-document-library/credit-cards/pvtc.pdf
Select - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/default-source/default-document-library/credit-cards/sltc.pdf
Ace - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/default-source/default-document-library/credit-cards/actc.pdf

Magnus devaluation highlights
  1. Revision in welcome benefits, which are more or less matching with the leaked screenshots
  2. Change in annual fee - ₹12,500 + GST
  3. No more renewal benefit
  4. Spend criteria for fee waiver is now double - 25L
  5. Exclusion of government institutions and utilities MCCs for earning ERs
  6. RIP 25,000ER/1L milestone benefit
  7. Revised transfer ratio of 5:2
  8. 5L ER points cap for transfer
  9. Burgundy account scheme
Reserve devaluation highlights
  1. Spend criteria for fee waiver is revised to 35L
  2. Exclusion of government institutions and utilities MCCs for earning ERs
  3. Revised transfer ratio of 5:2
  4. 5L ER points cap for transfer
  5. Burgundy private account scheme

Aap Chronology Samajiye
  • 📄 Few leaked screenshots of PDF started floating for Magnus and Reserve having potential devaulation
  • 🐦Few folks on Twitter acknowledged the upcoming devaulation by contacting their RMs or insiders from CC department
  • 🎧 Customer Care team were like "Whot Daa Phaak" is going on. They were unaware about these news, some were saying yes and some no
  • 😡 Outrage | Speculation | Twitter Space | Points Transfer Tricks
  • ✋ Then rumour mills started about devaulation being on hold
  • 🔗 Official links of devaulation PDF started popping but "Darling of Cards" was missing
  • 🔌 Axis pulled the plug and links started showing "404 - Not Found" except for unlucky Flipkart card
  • 💣 BOMB - Axis Gift Edge devaulation
  • 📩 Mass credit card cancellation and notice seeking clarification regarding commercial transactions
  • 📉 Official PDF of Magnus and Reserve released
  • 📉 Official PDF of MyZone, Privilege, Select and Ace released

1. Flipkart - https://axisbank.com/docs/default-s...flipkart-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf

Below given links are not opening now as they have been removed. You may check attached PDFs.

2. Reserve - https://axisbank.com/docs/default-s...-reserve-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf
3. Select - https://axisbank.com/docs/default-s...k-select-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf
4. Privilege - https://axisbank.com/docs/default-s...rivilege-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf
5. MyZone - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/defau...-my-zone-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf

By following the format, it is quite easy to create Magnus link, which could be https://axisbank.com/docs/default-source/default-document-library/credit-cards/axis-bank-magnus-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf

Since my 10 lakh balance is only since last 6 days, will it help to expedite the
AQB 10 lakhs if I transfer another 10 or 15 lacs
One Glance gets generated once every month. So If you can transfer enough money right now to ensure Average from Sep 1st to Sep 31st icomes to 10 lacs there is a chance..else you have to wait till October first week. Alternately add funds to reach 30 lacs before 31st of Sept so that your TRV shows 30 lacs in the statement and once your card is generated maintain 10 lacs.

Caution: This is just a view from my side. Iam not an authority :) Please dont curse me if it doesnt happen. Iam in the same boat as you are

Now when will I get a Burgundy kit containing Burgundy debit card, check book and passbook?
what about the free Select card?
do I have to phone and ask for the lifetime free Select card or will it come in the Burgundy kit?
Select card doesn’t come in kit. You need to call and request.

After few months post taking magnus you ask your RM ..he will get it done. My RM was offering me but Iam going ahead with Atlas ( paid) as it matches my requirements
My problem is I already have three cards Magnus, Samsung infinite and Rewards.

so how will I get a fourth card like the lifetime free Select or the paid Atlas card?

My problem is I already have three cards Magnus, Samsung infinite and Rewards.

so how will I get a fourth card like the lifetime free Select or the paid Atlas card?
Why do you want so many cards from the same Bank :) . What I heard was 3 cards are allowed in Axis..But iam not the expert here

Please add more funds to ensure AQB from 1st Sep to 31st Sep comes above 10 lacs. You have to take care of the 3 days of September as well..
Also dont curse me if that doesnt happen. As i feel they are checking One Glance.. But 45 days is sure shot confirmed
For me it's been more than 45 days since I opened the account but my one glance shows 8L something as average balance.

Today when I tried to upgrade it was denied citing that I do not maintain 30L trv. There CC mentioned that 10L is aqb but trv needs to be 30L . This in itself is confusing . Anyways I am going to call again post my new one glance statement gets generated.

To be on safer side added another 20 for now to show statement balance as 30L . Will probably take out 20 post magnus generation and maintain 10. Or will create FD of all and chill.

Itni mehnat padhai main karta to salary waala burgundy mil jaana tha.

For me it's been more than 45 days since I opened the account but my one glance shows 8L something as average balance.

Today when I tried to upgrade it was denied citing that I do not maintain 30L trv. There CC mentioned that 10L is aqb but trv needs to be 30L . This in itself is confusing . Anyways I am going to call again post my new one glance statement gets generated.
If you have maintained 10 lacs + average for the month it should have not shown 8 lacs in One Glance. Anyways lets try next week..Hopefully we both will get upgraded

To be on safer side added another 20 for now to show statement balance as 30L . Will probably take out 20 post magnus generation and maintain 10. Or will create FD of all and chill.

Itni mehnat padhai main karta to salary waala burgundy mil jaana tha.
Isn't it better to transfer 30 lacs into short term fixed deposit and once you get the Burgundy Magnus card based on fixed deposit of 30 lacs, then you can break the fixed deposit, keep 10 lacs in savings and invest the rest.

Or will breaking the 30 lacs fixed deposit disqualify you from having a burgundy Magnus card?

Isn't it better to transfer 30 lacs into short term fixed deposit and once you get the Burgundy Magnus card based on fixed deposit of 30 lacs, then you can break the fixed deposit, keep 10 lacs in savings and invest the rest.

Or will breaking the 30 lacs fixed deposit disqualify you from having a burgundy Magnus card?
i don’t think blocking 30 lakh to get the card is worth it.. 3 lakh+ salary or even 10 lakh aqb was still reasonable criteria.. 30 lakh trv is too much

Isn't it better to transfer 30 lacs into short term fixed deposit and once you get the Burgundy Magnus card based on fixed deposit of 30 lacs, then you can break the fixed deposit, keep 10 lacs in savings and invest the rest
Yes you are right, but why go through that hassle for a week or so.
Post this I will do either of two - take 20 out and invest or make an FD of 30 (emergency fund - woh bhi rehna chahiye)

i don’t think blocking 30 lakh to get the card is worth it.. 3 lakh+ salary or even 10 lakh aqb was still reasonable criteria.. 30 lakh trv is too much
Sir , imo every investment instrument has some use. This can be used as emergency fund. Ready to be dipped in case of emergency. Get magnus burgundy in mean time.
If emergency comes in there are bigger things to worry than magnus burgundy so break it and use it.

I too was in 10L club, but chaman bana rahe axis waale aur main ban Raha .