Axis Magnus Magnus, Reserve & Other Axis Bank Credit Cards | Devaluation w.e.f. 1st Sep 2023.

bugmenot

-- Edited Post --

Final Update

Official PDFs are now out
Magnus - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/default-source/default-document-library/credit-cards/mgtc.pdf

Reserve - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/default-source/default-document-library/credit-cards/rstc.pdf

Revision of Axis Bank Miles/Rewards Transfer Program - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/defau...les-rewards-transfer-terms-and-conditions.pdf

Update: 2nd August

MyZone - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/default-source/default-document-library/credit-cards/mztc.pdf
Privilege - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/default-source/default-document-library/credit-cards/pvtc.pdf
Select - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/default-source/default-document-library/credit-cards/sltc.pdf
Ace - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/default-source/default-document-library/credit-cards/actc.pdf

Magnus devaluation highlights
  1. Revision in welcome benefits, which are more or less matching with the leaked screenshots
  2. Change in annual fee - ₹12,500 + GST
  3. No more renewal benefit
  4. Spend criteria for fee waiver is now double - 25L
  5. Exclusion of government institutions and utilities MCCs for earning ERs
  6. RIP 25,000ER/1L milestone benefit
  7. Revised transfer ratio of 5:2
  8. 5L ER points cap for transfer
  9. Burgundy account scheme
Reserve devaluation highlights
  1. Spend criteria for fee waiver is revised to 35L
  2. Exclusion of government institutions and utilities MCCs for earning ERs
  3. Revised transfer ratio of 5:2
  4. 5L ER points cap for transfer
  5. Burgundy private account scheme

Aap Chronology Samajiye
  • 📄 Few leaked screenshots of PDF started floating for Magnus and Reserve having potential devaulation
  • 🐦Few folks on Twitter acknowledged the upcoming devaulation by contacting their RMs or insiders from CC department
  • 🎧 Customer Care team were like "Whot Daa Phaak" is going on. They were unaware about these news, some were saying yes and some no
  • 😡 Outrage | Speculation | Twitter Space | Points Transfer Tricks
  • ✋ Then rumour mills started about devaulation being on hold
  • 🔗 Official links of devaulation PDF started popping but "Darling of Cards" was missing
  • 🔌 Axis pulled the plug and links started showing "404 - Not Found" except for unlucky Flipkart card
  • 💣 BOMB - Axis Gift Edge devaulation
  • 📩 Mass credit card cancellation and notice seeking clarification regarding commercial transactions
  • 📉 Official PDF of Magnus and Reserve released
  • 📉 Official PDF of MyZone, Privilege, Select and Ace released

1. Flipkart - https://axisbank.com/docs/default-s...flipkart-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf

Below given links are not opening now as they have been removed. You may check attached PDFs.

2. Reserve - https://axisbank.com/docs/default-s...-reserve-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf
3. Select - https://axisbank.com/docs/default-s...k-select-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf
4. Privilege - https://axisbank.com/docs/default-s...rivilege-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf
5. MyZone - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/defau...-my-zone-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf

By following the format, it is quite easy to create Magnus link, which could be https://axisbank.com/docs/default-source/default-document-library/credit-cards/axis-bank-magnus-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf

Anybody manage to transfer the last milestone of 25K points @ 5:4 ratio?

if yes, please enlighten me.
Transfer before activation of MB, usually 5:4 activated around date of delivery of card. First transfer out points and then activate new card. I received card a couple days before, transferred out all the points first around 75K. Now will activate the MB card.

I’ve almost emptied my puraana balance.

I’m wondering if I even need the card now😁.

I wanted the card for 5:4 for the balance I had.

Now other than TE for air tickets I don’t see a real reason to hold on to the card.
Though TE is a good enough reason to keep the card.

Now other than TE for air tickets I don’t see a real reason to hold on to the card.
Haha I have a trip in February so holding till then, will close after that. Already got Infinia upgrade today 🤪

Maybe If you don't use the card for 6 months and they see no activity on Burgundy Magnus card , they will downgrade and give a paid Magnus instead , for not maintaining a True Burgundy High spending customer relationship with the bank 🤣

Finally I closed my card and all my relationships with Axis , moved my money to Kotak with 7% interest and they upgraded my Privy card to White LTF 🙃 Just holding Axis Airtel 😉

Reason for me not getting upgrade:
1. Opened Burgundy account online from Bank on 23rd Sep
2. Deposited 20L on 24th Sep
3. It took 30 days to show Burgundy privileges in App and Account ( I lost 30 days due to their mistake) DPRV and SPRV issue
4. Now they say I am not eligible as I didn't complete 60 days with 10L balance 🙂 😀

My RM was complete fraud and didn't respond to premium experience mails. Instead he kept pushing me to invest in Max Life.

I visited my branch and BM explained me whole story !! I asked him to respectfully close all my relationships.. He tried to make me stik with them for few more days which I rejected.

Finally he took my application to close all Relationships!!

Something funky happened/happenenign with my points balance.

So when I got M4B , my edge balance was around 15-20k. Did some spending on M4B for around 2-3k worth points. Some got added in edge some in M4B. But M4B balance became 14k+ and edge balance around 22k. Then got August 25k points in edge balance.
So now edge balance around 47k and M4B 14280

Readins some post to make M4B<100 to tap into edge balance I thought to give it a try.
1) Transferred 14k to accor.
Somehow post transaction remaing balance became edge 33k and M4B as 6280
2) transferred 6k to vistara
New balance edge 27k , M4B 2208

After this I stopped. And today received a message that accor tx failed .
images (13).jpeg images (13).jpeg

Something funky happened/happenenign with my points balance.

So when I got M4B , my edge balance was around 15-20k. Did some spending on M4B for around 2-3k worth points. Some got added in edge some in M4B. But M4B balance became 14k+ and edge balance around 22k. Then got August 25k points in edge balance.
So now edge balance around 47k and M4B 14280

Readins some post to make M4B<100 to tap into edge balance I thought to give it a try.
1) Transferred 14k to accor.
Somehow post transaction remaing balance became edge 33k and M4B as 6280
2) transferred 6k to vistara
New balance edge 27k , M4B 2208

After this I stopped. And today received a message that accor tx failed .
View attachment 35575View attachment 35575
Feku Axis ho raha hai!!

If you have Atlas and Infinia you really don't need M4B. Iam holding it as my spends will be mostly in abroad and will be crossing the 1.5 lakhs monthly threshold for additional 23 Reward Points per 200 spends