Need Advice on IndusInd Credit Card Application

Vishnuts

Hello Technofino Community,

I'm interested in the IndusInd Legend and Pinnacle credit cards. I received offer emails and in-app banners promoting a zero joining fee for the Legend card. I felt encouraged and applied, only to get rejected. They said that my application doesn't match the bank's eligibility criteria.

I have a solid CIBIL score over 760 and earn more than INR 1 lakh per month. Additionally, I have an INDUS ONLINE SAVING account that I'm considering converting to 'Select' or 'Exclusive.' after getting credit card.

Could anyone help clarify why my application might have been declined, and offer guidance on how to successfully reapply?

Thanks for your insights!

I'm interested in the IndusInd Legend and Pinnacle credit cards. I received offer emails and in-app banners promoting a zero joining fee for the Legend card. I felt encouraged and applied, only to get rejected. They said that my application doesn't match the bank's eligibility criteria.

I have a solid CIBIL score over 760 and earn more than INR 1 lakh per month. Additionally, I have an INDUS ONLINE SAVING account that I'm considering converting to 'Select' or 'Exclusive.' after getting credit card.

Could anyone help clarify why my application might have been declined, and offer guidance on how to successfully reapply?

If you have applied recently ping me exactly after 90 days. I will make sure your card got approved.

And for decline reason.
What's your current residence pincode?
And is your current residence address and address as per account same or different?
Are you salaried or self employed?

If you have applied recently ping me exactly after 90 days. I will make sure your card got approved.

And for decline reason.
And is your current residence address and address as per account same or different?
Pincode my be the reason or maybe its not from the bank
Maybe it was just ad .

When u get pre approved offer u get to see limit too .
If u don't see limit its pre qualified.

Before applying any pre approved u can confirm with their customer care

And for decline reason.
1. My pin code is 680683, and my branch pincode is 680121
2. Both adresses are same.
3. Salaried.

Pincode my be the reason or maybe its not from the bank
Maybe it was just ad .

When u get pre approved offer u get to see limit too .
If u don't see limit its pre qualified.

Before applying any pre approved u can confirm with their customer care
It may be just ad. But I am receiving it from their official mail id indusind_bank@indusind.com

3. Salaried.

It may be just ad. But I am receiving it from their official mail id indusind_bank@indusind.com
What other cards u have .
It might be just ad of their ltf offering & not Pre approved since u are customer.
Paytm does this dirty trick very well & guess what Paytm & indus are same pant sharing homie 😂

3. Salaried.

Your pincode 680683 is not Serviceable for credit card in indusind bank.
Only pincodes below are serviceable. To take the indusind card you need to change the address in your bank account otherwise you won't get indusind cc ever

• 17089407404508535972915294979847.jpg
    17089407404508535972915294979847.jpg
    609.8 KB · Views: 149
What other cards u have .
It might be just ad of their ltf offering & not Pre approved since u are customer.
Paytm does this dirty trick very well & guess what Paytm & indus are same pant sharing homie 😂
I don’t have any credit cards from IndusInd, but I have HDFC Millennia, Axis Flipkart, Tata Neu Infinity, etc.

Only pincodes below are serviceable. To take the indusind card you need to change the address in your bank account otherwise you won't get indusind cc ever
Am I able to change my pin code? 680683 is the pin code on all of my address proofs, including my Aadhaar card. The pin codes 680121 and 680683 are neighboring, and my branch is just 4 KM away.

Kindly DM, will sort this out 👍

i also am in similar boat. can you please check if 530032 is in serviceable area. i have good credit score and salary criteria, but simply bank denied it saying don't match eligibility criteria, just after entering house and office details