Need credit card for Utility and Goverment Transactions

rohit3887

Hi

I am looking for a credit card which gives points for transactions done for Utility/Tax and Insurance specifically.

I am looking for a card where i can get 2-3% above the transaction fees.

These are generally business spends and thus i am looking for a card with no cap .

My cumulative monthly spends are more than 15lk in above categories.

Also any card with good milestone benefits but no reward points for transactions are also ok for me.

My current card

1) Axis Magnus burgundy
2) Axis Atlas
3) Hdfc tata Neu
4) Hdfc Infinia
5) ICICI amazon
6) ICICI Makemytrip

I was first using Atlas before deval then started using Infinia for Utility and Tata Neu for Tax. But it seems they wont give much going forward fromn next month.

Kindly suggest some good cards for travel purposes only .

Standard Chartered smart credit card 2% on most of the online spends including Wallet loading and govt transactions upto 1000 per month.

For utility and insurance, you can use your Magnus Burgundy to purchase Amazon Pay vouchers via gyftr. Then use Amazon Pay for making utility and insurance payments.

Hi

I am looking for a credit card which gives points for transactions done for Utility/Tax and Insurance specifically.

These are generally business spends and thus i am looking for a card with no cap .

Also any card with good milestone benefits but no reward points for transactions are also ok for me.

My current card

1) Axis Magnus burgundy
2) Axis Atlas
3) Hdfc tata Neu
4) Hdfc Infinia
5) ICICI amazon
6) ICICI Makemytrip

I was first using Atlas before deval then started using Infinia for Utility and Tata Neu for Tax. But it seems they wont give much going forward fromn next month.

are you not using Tata Neu (I am assuming yours in Infinity) app for making Utility Payments?
It still offers good 5% CB in terms of Neu Coins for utility payments.

are you not using Tata Neu (I am assuming yours in Infinity) app for making Utility Payments?
It still offers good 5% CB in terms of Neu Coins for utility payments.
And the neu coins can be redeemed without any hassle for grocery purchase from bigbusket any amount

Hi

My current card

1) Axis Magnus burgundy
2) Axis Atlas
3) Hdfc tata Neu
4) Hdfc Infinia
5) ICICI amazon
6) ICICI Makemytrip

You can use the AMEX PLATINUM TRAVEL for spends of 4L a year. Milestone benefits for all expenses. 48k MR points on achieving milestone and 10k Taj Voucher on your birthday.

Use a referral link (you can use mine from my signature if you want) to get the card first year free and some referral MR points as well.

I understand Amazon ICICI gives CB on tax payment. So paying the card with a rewarding DC + Tax payment may net you a +ve return.

You can use the AMEX PLATINUM TRAVEL for spends of 4L a year. Milestone benefits for all expenses. 48k MR points on achieving milestone and 10k Taj Voucher on your birthday.

Use a referral link (you can use mine from my signature if you want) to get the card first year free and some referral MR points as well.

I understand Amazon ICICI gives CB on tax payment. So paying the card with a rewarding DC + Tax payment may net you a +ve return.
I have taken amex platinum card pls let me know if we have better card in amex for more utility bill payment, more than 4 lac or other option

So all of them have milestone benefits - the MRCC has a 20k a month for 1000 MR points enrollment offer... I think gold charge gives base MR points too... So if amex plat travel is already used for 4L, then you can switch to MRCC but it works best for 20k a month.

So all of them have milestone benefits - the MRCC has a 20k a month for 1000 MR points enrollment offer... I think gold charge gives base MR points too... So if amex plat travel is already used for 4L, then you can switch to MRCC but it works best for 20k a month
Not clear mrcc for 20 k spend in a month or 1000mr points value is 10k

Did you figure out the best option? I'm thinking Amex Gold charge card.
Not sure which second card do i have to take, one more issue for gas pipeline bill which app excepts payment from amex my bill is 1.5 lac
And if I don't get any mode from which j can do payment from mrcc than no point taking this card