Need suggestion for Zero Balance Account in SFBs

tuhin

Hi all,

I need one zero balance account hence I was searching in the net & found that few SFBs are providing zero balance SFB with free debit card:

1. Utkarsh - UInstant (though you can't deposit more than 1L in your account anytime)
2. Fincare - 101First - no catch

All are mentioned as zero balance & free debit card with free sms service. Now, I am little bit confused over their hidden terms. If anyone is using the same kindly confirm here. My purpose of these accounts are for UPI only.

List of accounts with zero balance wth recoverable/nill debit card charges
1) Indie by indusind (Talk of the town)- zero banking fee.
2) bob/sbi pmjdy account - zero banking fee. Can be opened by anyone. (Balance upto 1lac only supported)
3) AU Sfb (best in tech + rupay platinum DC) debit card recoverable via apay 20% offer + various other offers.
4) kotak 811 (only virtual card + disable sms, although they send all sms even after disabling)
5) neo banks were an option earlier but they too have started putting t&c to make us stay away from any type of charges.
6) Bob Lite account- free rupay platinum (valid for limited time period)

These r some of the trust worthy banks and their respective variant. Rest r on riskier side or might be am not aware of it.

Note- SFB are a big competition to Nationalised bank especially AU due to sky rocket profit and a monitored management. Even upto 5 lac are covered under dicgc. So, 5 lacs tak no tension.

Hope it helps!

2) bob/sbi pmjdy account - zero banking fee. Can be opened by anyone. (Balance upto 1lac only supported)
3) AU Sfb (best in tech + rupay platinum DC) debit card recoverable via apay 20% offer + various other offers.
4) kotak 811 (only virtual card + disable sms, although they send all sms even after disabling)
5) neo banks were an option earlier but they too have started putting t&c to make us stay away from any type of charges.

These r some of the trust worthy banks and their respective variant. Rest r on riskier side or might be am not aware of it.

Note- SFB are a big competition to Nationalised bank especially AU due to sky rocket profit and a monitored management. Even upto 5 lac are covered under dicgc. So, 5 lacs tak no tension.

Hope it helps!
SBI Regular savings account MAB is NIL for now then no need to open PMJDY SBI with so many restrictions. I heard one can have only one PMJDY account.

Sbi regular may charge DC fees n all.
I myself have a pmjdy account for small spends. No restrictions as such.
Once by mistakenly, I had funded the pmjdy account with more than 1lac. No issue then too..
Yes, one person can have only 1 pmjdy account and that's sufficient.

Sbi regular may charge DC fees n all.
I myself have a pmjdy account for small spends. No restrictions as such.
Once by mistakenly, I had funded the pmjdy account with more than 1lac. No issue then too..
Yes, one person can have only 1 pmjdy account and that's sufficient.
PMJDY account allow only 4 free transactions in a month including UPI, debit card, cash withdrawal etc. After 4th transaction they charge fees right?
Which bank's PMJDY account you are using?

PMJDY account allow only 4 free transactions in a month including UPI, debit card, cash withdrawal etc. After 4th transaction they charge fees right?
Which bank's PMJDY account you are using?
I don't know about this t&c.
I am only aware that balance should not be above 1lac anytime.
Btw, I do 100s of upi transaction a month, no charges. Upi transactions r absolutely free ig.
In case of debit card, it only resides in my wallet, no usecase as such but restrictions same as other regular bank account for debit card.
I am using bob pmjdy

Hope it helps!
Hello I have opened pmjdy account in Punjab and sind Bank and the kit I have rec'd has jandhan card but their docs have a mention that it will be charges 150+GST from second year but branch people said no charges....
Whom to believe?

Hello I have opened pmjdy account in Punjab and sind Bank and the kit I have rec'd has jandhan card but their docs have a mention that it will be charges 150+GST from second year but branch people said no charges....
Whom to believe?
All pmjdy account have LTF debit card. Cnf the same with customer care too

This SMS alert charges in AU Small Finance Bank are for debit/credit SMS too, like UPI transactions, I was charged around 14 INR few days back, didn't have it coming, I haven't selected any extra SMS stuff, so wonder if debit/credit SMS are mandotary or non-mandatory SMS
1696751020638.png