Never Buy Gift Vouchers From Random People On The Internet

MrJJ

A few days ago, a friend of mine purchased Amazon Pay Gift Vouchers (AGV) from a stranger in a Telegram group. The seller was offering a 10% discount, which seemed too good to pass up. Sensing potential risk, my friend decided to test the waters by purchasing a small amount first. The vouchers were delivered promptly, and my friend successfully redeemed them without any issues.

Encouraged by the smooth transaction, my friend placed a larger order. Again, the vouchers were delivered and redeemed without any apparent problems. Everything seemed fine—until about a week later.

Suddenly, my friend noticed a significant drop in their Amazon Pay balance. Strangely, there were no debit transactions in the history to explain the reduction. Concerned, they contacted Amazon customer care, only to learn that the vouchers used to add the balance had been "sidelined" or frozen. The reason? The seller (merchant) who issued the vouchers had requested this action.

When my friend asked how to resolve the issue, Amazon advised contacting the seller directly. However, this was impossible—my friend had no information about the seller, no receipt, and no order number. It’s highly likely that the vouchers were purchased using stolen credit card information or through some other fraudulent means.

Unfortunately, my friend lost a few thousand rupees in this scam. This incident serves as a stark reminder to avoid purchasing gift vouchers from unverified or unknown sources, no matter how tempting the discount may seem. Always stick to trusted platforms and sellers to protect yourself from such scams.

A few days ago, a friend of mine purchased Amazon Pay Gift Vouchers (AGV) from a stranger in a Telegram group. The seller was offering a 10% discount, which seemed too good to pass up. Sensing potential risk, my friend decided to test the waters by purchasing a small amount first. The vouchers were delivered promptly, and my friend successfully redeemed them without any issues.

Encouraged by the smooth transaction, my friend placed a larger order. Again, the vouchers were delivered and redeemed without any apparent problems. Everything seemed fine—until about a week later.

Suddenly, my friend noticed a significant drop in their Amazon Pay balance. Strangely, there were no debit transactions in the history to explain the reduction. Concerned, they contacted Amazon customer care, only to learn that the vouchers used to add the balance had been "sidelined" or frozen. The reason? The seller (merchant) who issued the vouchers had requested this action.

When my friend asked how to resolve the issue, Amazon advised contacting the seller directly. However, this was impossible—my friend had no information about the seller, no receipt, and no order number. It’s highly likely that the vouchers were purchased using stolen credit card information or through some other fraudulent means.

Unfortunately, my friend lost a few thousand rupees in this scam. This incident serves as a stark reminder to avoid purchasing gift vouchers from unverified or unknown sources, no matter how tempting the discount may seem. Always stick to trusted platforms and sellers to protect yourself from such scams.
so so true

In short, carding kari thi bhai ne.

Source bahut important hai, if kisi XYZ person pe infinia/m4b hai toh hi amazon itne jyada discount pe de sakta hai else pakka kuch na kuch ghapla hai.

Sad for your friend, hope loss isn't too big for him. Support him, talk to him, make him feel good.