When there is euphoria, people tends to forget fundamentals. Currently, with defence stocks, it is same.@desiviru What's your outlook on Defence (Stock) Basket - Short, Long, Mid term....
.5 % cut will pain them Who solely depend on interest income.0.5% cut hua toh maja aajayega
Baki 0.25% toh hona hi hai 🙏🏻
kaisa maja? loan le rkha?0.5% cut hua toh maja aajayega
Baki 0.25% toh hona hi hai 🙏🏻
No cut this time around.@desiviru , What's your view on June RBI MPC !
Rate Cut !
Impact on market 🤔
Bond and Fixed Income Market.
.50 % Cut in RepoNo cut this time around.
Next policy it will cut by 0.25%.
Impact on market as a whole will remain on lighter side with Nifty hover between 21500-26000 for next year. Nothing much on hands to push it above 25500-26000 and not much negative too to bring it below 21500 until unless some mad brains lose their mind. Current situation of planet is not positive at all. So stay cautious. Use any opportunity of profit to book it.
Maybe this year I wont enter markets at all either direct stock or MFs.
Nahi bhai, my POV was based on the slowdown, that’s why I said 0.5%, since the data looked solid.kaisa maja? loan le rkha?
Quite a shocking move in my view but agressive stance was needed. More money will move away from banks now. Will favor pvt lender who will keep their deposit higher than banks to lure money..50 % Cut in Repo
Edit: Governor Statement + RBI Monetary policy outcome
This current war may come to a quick logical conclusion by Israel thumping Iran very quickly.Very strange - in Pre Opening 'BSE '
More than 4.5% 👇 whereas Nifty in plus
Those who dare 😉 at that time, are now 🥳🎉For someone who stayed invested in Nifty 50 from April 2025 (22k) to today 20 Nov 2025 (about 26k), the XIRR is about 27%.
I will leave it to the experts here to comment on whether that is good or bad.
I have been investing in N50 and Nifty Largemidcap 250 index funds for more than a year.For someone who stayed invested in Nifty 50 from April 2025 (22k) to today 20 Nov 2025 (about 26k), the XIRR is about 27%.
It all depends on where you were invested.For someone who stayed invested in Nifty 50 from April 2025 (22k) to today 20 Nov 2025 (about 26k), the XIRR is about 27%.
True 👍It all depends on where you were invested.
Stocks are too away from their levels when Nifty was 26000+ last time except few like for e.g Reliance which reached where they were. Midcaps and Smallcaps and many PSU stocks also are 20-40% away from ther last highs.
The only sector that gained too much is Banking but again levels are at same 12-18 months ago.
Overall return not much.
We can't compare events like covid or Trump Tariff with what gains it shown afterwards as people at same time lost 50% of their profits which only came back or even not now.
Gain would have been 28K level.
If market falls deeply again, will anyone come and say did you exit at 26000+.
The next best thing happened was those who invested in Gold and Silver and their ETFs. They reaped results due to wars.
P.S: We took 25g physical gold at sub 63K levels as brother's marriage was planned. So that gained out somewhat. But no one exit phsical gold ever until emergency. So no monetary value or benefit.
Stock market is under manipulation...only 6 stocks are taking market up...small and mid cap are 5% to 10% downTrue 👍
Even many of the stocks in small cap, Nano cap, micro cap are at or near March 2025 Low or almost at lowest level 🎚️ in past 18 months.
Many of the stocks who touched PEAK around (Feb 06 2024) , after falling badly, and Getting Injured, haven't returned/reported back to the BASE Camp yet, to start Next round of Mount Everest Climbing ...
Ex; Media Sector