• Hey there! Welcome to TFC! View fewer ads on the website just by signing up on TF Community.

No notification on delayed payement, card blocked

mmatters

TF Buzz
Hi,

I have been holding an Amazon pay icici bank credit card for over 2 years and till date never delayed any payment.
However last month, I somehow missed the payment. To my defense, I never got any payment reminder, or due date reminder from ICICI. Also, no messages, mails, calls after the payment got delayed as well. I was casually making payment this month only to realise the hefty amount of late payemnt fees and taxes.
Is it worth to try and persuade the late payment charges as they have clearly not communicated regarding the lateness?

Another isssue, is that I called customer care sometime back, the serive agent told me they have not recieved the full payement yet in their system and asked to make the payment again. How ridiculous is this? I made the whole payment including the late fee from Amazon app and it's showing as paid, and the customer agent is asking me to pay again to avoid late payment charges again. 😝 Truly pathetic behaviour. Can anyone tell me what can I do here?

Hi,

I have been holding an Amazon pay icici bank credit card for over 2 years and till date never delayed any payment.
However last month, I somehow missed the payment. To my defense, I never got any payment reminder, or due date reminder from ICICI. Also, no messages, mails, calls after the payment got delayed as well. I was casually making payment this month only to realise the hefty amount of late payemnt fees and taxes.
Is it worth to try and persuade the late payment charges as they have clearly not communicated regarding the lateness?