• Hey there! Welcome to TFC! View fewer ads on the website just by signing up on TF Community.

Optimisation of my 4 year old card portfolio

Sleepyk

TF Buzz
Hi guys
My Cibil score is 779.
I have been using credit cards since November 2020, listing out my cards from oldest to newest

Active
1. Bob Card Prime, November 2020, 40k
2. SBI Simpliclick, December 2020, 110k
3. Amex MRCC, Jan 2021, 128k limit
4. ICICI Amazon Pay, August 2021, 460k
5. Axis Flipkart, May 2022, 210k
6. Amex Gold Card, Nov 2022, charge card
7. ICICI Coral Card, July 2023, 460k (shared with Amazon Pay card)
8. Amex Platinum Travel, August 2023, 413k
9. Kotak League Card, 286k, Oct 2023
10. SBI Cashback, 20k, Nov 2023
11.HDFC Tata Neu Infinity, Dec 2023, 230k
12. Axis Atlas, Dec 2023, 210k (on the way, limit shared with Axis Flipkart)

Closed
IndusInd Card, April 2021, 30k
SBI Prime, Nov 2021, 70k
Federal bank Onecard, Jan 2022, 70k
HDFC Tata Neu Plus, Jan 2023, 121k (upgraded to Infinity)

I have a credit usage of 10-15%, and have kept some cards like the LTF Bob card and the Kotak league card only to keep my credit usage percentage low.
I don't use the Simpliclick card anymore, and frankly I don't really have a very high opinion of SBI cards as a company, so I think it's time to close that card soon.

My usage is pretty high, and I have always got the feeling that my cards are low yield for my spending habits.
Just got the Atlas this month for this reason.
Please let me know your opinions on my card holdings and if I should do any rebalancing.

Thanks

Last edited:
That's a good looking portfolio!

Axis Atlas should be a great addition.

Depending on if you fly Vistara a lot, you can get the Vistara Infinite.

For redemption, Atlas will cover your hotel stays and Vistara will cover your flights.

Depending on how high your expenses are, you can also upgrade one of the Amex cards to Amex Platinum Charge.
Or go a step further on the Axis route and get the Axis Reserve card.