Pay Credit Card Bill Via HDFC Bill Payment Portal And Get 1% Cashback

TechnoFinoTechnoFino is verified member.

Are you paying your credit card bill via 3rd party app or directly from your bank portal? then you are probably losing 1% cashback.
If you pay your credit card bill via HDFC Bank bill payment portal using your HDFC Bank debit card then you can earn 1% cashback, maximum Cashback capping depends on your debit card type.
Maximum Cashback Capping-
If you have HDFC Easyshop Platinum debit card then you can earn 1% upto Rs. 750 per month, just pay Rs. 75,000 bill & get Rs. 750 cashback.
If you have HDFC Millennia debit card then you can earn 1% upto Rs. 400 per month, just pay Rs. 40,000 bill & get Rs. 400 cashback.

Not only credit card bill, you can pay any utility bill you want (must be available on Hdfc bank bill payment portal) & get 1% cashback.

To Pay Bill Follow These Steps-
1. Login to your HDFC Bank Netbaning
2. Click on "BillPay & Recharge" tab -> Click on Continue

Screenshot 2022-05-21 at 1.01.56 PM.png

3. Now click on Add Biller
4. Select Credit Card
5. Now select your card provider name

Screenshot 2022-05-21 at 1.02.48 PM.png

6. Enter your credit card detail
7. Enter amount you want to pay
8. Select your debit card from drop down menu
9. Click on pay

Screenshot 2022-05-21 at 1.03.27 PM.png

10. Enter OTP & Done!

You'll receive 1% Cashback for the transaction, you can check & redeem your debit card Cashback from "Card Tab -> Debit Card -> Enquiry -> Cashback Enquiry & Redemption"

Screenshot 2022-05-21 at 1.30.27 PM.png

I am really late in this party.
I opened hdfc savings max account on 04th sept 2023, just for paying other credit card bills.

not even paid a single credit card bill and this 1% offer is gone.
WTF....
I opened same account last month. Got 650 cashback last month and 750 already for this month. This card is worthless if it's not providing cashback. I will convert the savings Max to zero balance in this case.

Guys , as expected and as I said before, the Plat DC's are back as Payment method in Mobile App ( for Bill Pay , CC payment) as well...
Enjoy...

Guys,
In my view, it is ony a technical glitch.. reasons being..
1) It was earlier reported by many members here that the new netbanking UI looks like " Mobile App".. so all mobile looking places
i.e. 1) Mobile APP , 2) new net banking UI have this bug... Old nebanking UI is working fine..
2)There is a pop up when we opened the app today saying that "secure usage tips and accepted the terms and conditions of using NetBanking" ..
this means they have done some maintenance work today
3)When we are updrading DC in netbanking it still shows 1% CB for Plat Dc and in the Plat DC product page also same was mentioned..

So guys, calm down .. Everything will be fine and as usual after a few hours or by tomorrow morning( max).
Enjoy rest of the Sunday..

View attachment 30374

Platinum DC product page:

View attachment 30375

1695588096979.png

Ye kaise possible hua😂
Mere hisab se hdfc update kar raha hai system. Isliye kisi ko show nahi kar raha. Aur naye CC options bhi add kar raha hai.
Is baar dekhna 750 nahi 7500 CB limit hogi 5% rate se. Naam change hoge card ka HDFC Cashback card ho jayega.

Bahut paisa hai HFDC ke paas.

Aur haan 1 aadmi chahe jitna cards rakhe

Mere me option gaya hi nahi kabhi na hi app me na hi netbanking me
For those concerned about this issue:

Repost from the other thread:

Your analysis makes sense.
Hdfc has gone bonkers though.
Removing sbi cards from list first.
Now this.
Relax, folks! Whatever will happen, we'll know eventually. If they decide to remove it permanently, our best bet might be to voice our concerns on X and make some noise about it. 😄

To prove it again I did the same test...

At 12:38 am when DCs are missing:
Then did a fund transfer between my accounts..

At 12:40 after Fund transfer , I can see my both the DCs.

You can try yourself, do some money transfer to some other external accounts/ internal accounts then see in Bill Pay in the same session.. ( Fund transfer is one thing I tried, you can try some other change with your account, it may work)

All I want to say is , it is a technical glitch.. HDFC has not removed this feature.. All will be normal very soon.. Have a good night sleep..

At 12:38 , when DCs are missing..
1695588319890.png

At 12:40 , after fund transfer... DCs are back

1695588667973.png

Post in thread 'Debit card option removed from HDFC billpay??' https://www.technofino.in/community...n-removed-from-hdfc-billpay.17927/post-371521

Post in thread 'Debit card option removed from HDFC billpay??' https://www.technofino.in/community...n-removed-from-hdfc-billpay.17927/post-371571

For those concerned about this issue:

Repost from the other thread:

To prove it again I did the same test...

At 12:38 am when DCs are missing:
Then did a fund transfer between my accounts..

At 12:40 after Fund transfer , I can see my both the DCs.

You can try yourself, do some money transfer to some other external accounts/ internal accounts then see in Bill Pay in the same session.. ( Fund transfer is one thing I tried, you can try some other change with your account, it may work)

All I want to say is , it is a technical glitch.. HDFC has not removed this feature.. All will be normal very soon.. Have a good night sleep..

At 12:38 , when DCs are missing..

View attachment 30410

At 12:40 , after fund transfer... DCs are back

View attachment 30411

Post in thread 'Debit card option removed from HDFC billpay??' https://www.technofino.in/community...n-removed-from-hdfc-billpay.17927/post-371521

Post in thread 'Debit card option removed from HDFC billpay??' https://www.technofino.in/community...n-removed-from-hdfc-billpay.17927/post-371571
giphy.gif

Quick update!! EasyShop platinum now showing in up in my HDFC app for credit card bill payment!! I’m on the new UI so i guess it’s just a glitch!!

UPDATE: Now it has again disappeared! Lol

But i guess it’s mostly a bug!! That or maybe someone in TF community who’s at a very senior level on the tech side at HDFC pranking us all 😂😂

Quick update!! EasyShop platinum now showing in up in my HDFC app for credit card bill payment!! I’m on the new UI so i guess it’s just a glitch!!

UPDATE: Now it has again disappeared! Lol

But i guess it’s mostly a bug!! That or maybe someone in TF community who’s at a very senior level on the tech side at HDFC pranking us all 😂😂
It is showing 🙂 in mobile banking