Free how ??
Debit card. .No charges. Do it using Debit card
Yes and I am specifically looking for getting cashpoints for scan and pay transactions which I am no longer getting. Are you getting the cashpoints? How?Paytm has various offers for cashback/ cashpoints for UPI/ Credit Card transactions
I get cashback points when there is such offer. Sometimes have to activate the offerYes and I am specifically looking for getting cashpoints for scan and pay transactions which I am no longer getting. Are you getting the cashpoints? How?
I see, yes. That is the only option remaining.I get cashback points when there is such offer. Sometimes have to activate the offer
I don't think its possible. Paytm wallet is gone now. Hence the @paytm upi handle also gone. Paytm is giving 4 different UPI ids as it partnered with those 4 banks. You can choose any UPI id from those 4 banks and use Paytm app for UPI transactions.My UPI Id (customid@paytm) got migrated to mobilenumber@ptyes today on it's own, without my consent. I never opted to 'Create New UPI ID' on the homepage. Is there any way to get back my old UPI ID?
Has it automatically changed for everyone? Can anyone confirm? Shouldn't they atleast ask for consent?I don't think its possible. Paytm wallet is gone now. Hence the @paytm upi handle also gone. Paytm is giving 4 different UPI ids as it partnered with those 4 banks. You can choose any UPI id from those 4 banks and use Paytm app for UPI transactions.
Paytm sent sms to opt out from automatic upgrade to new UPI ids. I think you didn't give the consent and your UPI id got automatically upgraded to new one.I never opted to 'Create New UPI ID' on the homepage.
Yes. I didn't give them consent so got message on screen that automatic upgrade has been cancelled. But today I checked and it got changed to mobilenumber@ptyes automatically. Weren't they supposed to create 'new' UPI IDs and not change the existing @paytm to @ptyes?Paytm sent sms to opt out from automatic upgrade to new UPI ids. I think you didn't give the consent and your UPI id got automatically upgraded to new one.
The @paytm UPI ID was initially owned by Paytm, but it was transferred to Yes Bank after an RBI ban. Now, Yes Bank might be forcing them to move all @paytm users to @ptyes. Paytm and these third-party banks aren't allowing customization of UPI IDs, so they have created mobile number@ptyes UPI IDs by default.Yes. I didn't give them consent so got message on screen that automatic upgrade has been cancelled. But today I checked and it got changed to mobilenumber@ptyes automatically. Weren't they supposed to create 'new' UPI IDs and not change the existing @paytm to @ptyes?
For me, Paytm sneaked that consent away from me. Few days back, Paytm went hell bent on getting users migrate to new UPI ids. I had scanned a paytm QR 2 days back and there was a checkbox already checked saying create new UPI id for this account. I noticed it despite being in a rush and unchecked it. On the same day, I had scanned a phonepe QR and was paying money using UPI, this time I was in low network area zone and nothing was loading correctly and again in rush I tried sending money and then I saw it's trying to register new UPI id with @ptyes handle. It had failed as I was in low network zone and then it took long few minutes for the money to be credited to the merchant I was paying. Then next whomsoever I was paying that day using UPI, everything was failing not only on paytm but also on my GPay PhonePe as well. Paytm had afterall tried to create a ptyes handle for my hdfc account and somehow everything was failing. 🤦🏻♂️My UPI Id (customid@paytm) got migrated to mobilenumber@ptyes today on it's own, without my consent. I never opted to 'Create New UPI ID' on the homepage. Is there any way to get back my old UPI ID?
I think the system is making it mandatory to have atleast 2 separate UPI handles to avoid transaction failures. @ptyes will be there because it's working as the backend and would act as merchant acquiring bank for existing and new UPI merchants for OCL.For me, Paytm sneaked that consent away from me. Few days back, Paytm went hell bent on getting users migrate to new UPI ids. I had scanned a paytm QR 2 days back and there was a checkbox already checked saying create new UPI id for this account. I noticed it despite being in a rush and unchecked it. On the same day, I had scanned a phonepe QR and was paying money using UPI, this time I was in low network area zone and nothing was loading correctly and again in rush I tried sending money and then I saw it's trying to register new UPI id with @ptyes handle. It had failed as I was in low network zone and then it took long few minutes for the money to be credited to the merchant I was paying. Then next whomsoever I was paying that day using UPI, everything was failing not only on paytm but also on my GPay PhonePe as well. Paytm had afterall tried to create a ptyes handle for my hdfc account and somehow everything was failing. 🤦🏻♂️
I had to create pthdfc handle then when I entered in a good network zone and all things became fine. Now I am trying to figure how to get rid of ptyes handle and haven't found a way yet.
You created the @pthdfc handle on your own while in my case they changed my customized@paytm handle to mobilenumber@ptyes handle without my consent even though I had opted out of the upgradation.I had to create pthdfc handle then when I entered in a good network zone and all things became fine. Now I am trying to figure how to get rid of ptyes handle and haven't found a way yet.
Earlier there used to be non primary ID with @paytm handle as well. I have checked it, they are no more available. Seems, when someone will send using old id may trigger some issues, sooner or later.I have already opted out of upgrading my @paytm UPI ID, but Paytm secretly upgraded my @paytm UPI ID to @ptyes, even though my mobile data was off, and I haven't given SMS permission to the Paytm app.
Yes with latest update. 😐I have already opted out of upgrading my @paytm UPI ID, but Paytm secretly upgraded my @paytm UPI ID to @ptyes, even though my mobile data was off, and I haven't given SMS permission to the Paytm app.
After creating @pthdfc, click on 3 dots positioned in RHS of your @ptyes handle at the top. It will give you option to change primary UPI ID.For me, Paytm sneaked that consent away from me. Few days back, Paytm went hell bent on getting users migrate to new UPI ids. I had scanned a paytm QR 2 days back and there was a checkbox already checked saying create new UPI id for this account. I noticed it despite being in a rush and unchecked it. On the same day, I had scanned a phonepe QR and was paying money using UPI, this time I was in low network area zone and nothing was loading correctly and again in rush I tried sending money and then I saw it's trying to register new UPI id with @ptyes handle. It had failed as I was in low network zone and then it took long few minutes for the money to be credited to the merchant I was paying. Then next whomsoever I was paying that day using UPI, everything was failing not only on paytm but also on my GPay PhonePe as well. Paytm had afterall tried to create a ptyes handle for my hdfc account and somehow everything was failing. 🤦🏻♂️
I had to create pthdfc handle then when I entered in a good network zone and all things became fine. Now I am trying to figure how to get rid of ptyes handle and haven't found a way yet.
After Telgi Stamp paper Scam, Paytm is among all which has been legalized now. I hope RBI never reinstate their wallet again. Isko money laundering ka baadshah ban na tha. RBI ne kaha: India mein ek hi money laundrer hai aur woh hai Hum. 🤣 Ab dusrey money launderer Ambani ki baari hai thode din business karney ki. Uski apni insurance company ka toh pata nahi par saari insurance companies JioFin pe daal ke dalali khaani shuru ho gayi hai.
JioFin ko famous karo ab. Abhishek bhai ne toh JioFin ka virus strain aas pass faila hi diya hai. Filhaal uski chapet mein main bhi hu. Jis din NDA Govt gayi, Jiofin bhi jayega Paytm ki tarah fir aayega Congiyo ka chella new company le ke. Ek din Ambani ki lanka Ambani ka apna beta Anant lagagyega. Shakal se bhagwaan ka roop hai. Anant (Vibhishan) Ambani, justice karega jaisa Anil ne kiya gareeb bana ke lalchi logo ko.
#PaytmJioFinKaro.
What did I wrote there that you needed Op**m to read it. 😆