Paytm push message for legal action against credit card bill payment

parasf

Hi

in April 2023, I made a credit card bill payment through PAYTM

due to technical glitch, they refund the amount to my bank account and also credit to my credit card.

now they gave pop up message about legal notice, if I don't pay remaining amount

now today I got call from personal number to pay exceed amount. They have all information about my transaction.

the send me a link of paytm, to pay exceed amount.

Should it safe to pay???

Herewith I attached a screenshot

• IMG-20230713-WA0005.jpg
    IMG-20230713-WA0005.jpg
    28.9 KB · Views: 365
Hi

due to technical glitch, they refund the amount to my bank account and also credit to my credit card.

now they gave pop up message about legal notice, if I don't pay remaining amount

now today I got call from personal number to pay exceed amount. They have all information about my transaction.

Should it safe to pay???

Don't pay it is fraud. Call paytm care. No one will call from personal number.

If they have paid twice you would have to return one. But don't calm the number you received but call paytm care or send email stating you are receiving a legal from this personal no is it true or what ? But don't tell you received two refunds to check genuinely of the notice. All you can do is keep that amount in paytm if they have done they will deduct it . This is fraud am sure

Hi

Should it safe to pay???

dont pay let the official person visit your home and then pay.

Hi

Should it safe to pay???

Faced same issue.
Contact on twitter.
They will share Bank Account details.
Do the NEFT to the shared Bank Account.

Also they will share E-Mail, send the Txn details and UTR via E-Mail.

Then again ask twitter team that E-Mail with Txn detials already sent.

They will verify and your Account gets unblocked.

Also the Call you received is geniune.

But do not pay on any link, pay via NEFT as I Described..

There is technical glitich in April'23, those bhen ke bhai, giving us warning for legal notice , when those Akhand hutiye itself refunded the Amount and even after refund is generated, transferred the Amount to Credit Card.

Faced same issue.
Contact on twitter.
They will share Bank Account details.
Do the NEFT to the shared Bank Account.

Also they will share E-Mail, send the Txn details and UTR via E-Mail.

Then again ask twitter team that E-Mail with Txn detials already sent.

They will verify and your Account gets unblocked.

Also the Call you received is geniune.

But do not pay on any link, pay via NEFT as I Described..

There is technical glitich in April'23, those bhen ke bhai, giving us warning for legal notice , when those Akhand hutiye itself refunded the Amount and even after refund is generated, transferred the Amount to Credit Card.
Hi

As you said I got email, WhatsApp, and hard copy also to my mailing address for repayment, and gave me bank details to do neft or imps.

But when I tried to do neft or imps (through PAYTM, PHONEPE and GPAY) I got error that ..
Receiver bank blocked for security reasons

So i mailed to supportone@paytm.com
But I didn't get reply though 5 days passed

(Herewith I attached screenshot of error)

So now what should I have to do???

• IMG_20230718_105143.jpg
    IMG_20230718_105143.jpg
    78.9 KB · Views: 98
Hi

As you said I got email, WhatsApp, and hard copy also to my mailing address for repayment, and gave me bank details to do neft or imps.

But when I tried to do neft or imps (through PAYTM, PHONEPE and GPAY) I got error that ..
Receiver bank blocked for security reasons

So i mailed to supportone@paytm.com
But I didn't get reply though 5 days passed

(Herewith I attached screenshot of error)

So now what should I have to do???
NEFT Banking Apps/Netbanking se hoti hai.

Gpay, PhonePe...UPI Apps hai.

Only NEFT will Work. Use Banking Apps.

@VISHESH_BANSAL
Thanks bhai for your support

Today I received mail from paytm that they received the payment and unblock my account soon

But yet, they didn't accept their fault.

In last mail, just read 1st paragraph,
Abhi bhi muje hi blame kar rahe he,
PAYMENT CANCELLATION BY YOU

attached their email screenshot

• IMG-20230719-WA0018.jpg
    IMG-20230719-WA0018.jpg
    86.5 KB · Views: 109
@VISHESH_BANSAL
Thanks bhai for your support

Today I received mail from paytm that they received the payment and unblock my account soon

But yet, they didn't accept their fault.

In last mail, just read 1st paragraph,
Abhi bhi muje hi blame kar rahe he,
PAYMENT CANCELLATION BY YOU

attached their email screenshot
Kudos!

Yeh log 1 number ki chirand hai.

As soon as Account gets unblocked Apna Balace withdraw karo aur App unistall.

Mobile ki safai time to time hoti rhani chayie.

Diwali aayi toh nhi hai par Diwali ki safai aaj se shuru karege tab jaake ghar ki safai khtam hogi.