Personal Credit Card Portfolio: Yearly Review of Rewards Earned and Redeemed 2024

Hey TFCians,

As we bid farewell to 2024 and gear up for a fantastic 2025, let's take a moment to reflect on the year gone by. Here's a recap of my personal credit card portfolio, reward earnings, and redemptions from this incredible year.

My Credit Card Portfolio (as of 31st December 2024, 9:35 PM)

I currently hold 61 primary credit cards (no add-ons).

Most Used Credit Cards in 2024

• Yes Private
  • HDFC Infinia
  • Kotak Indigo 6E XL
  • ICICI Emeralde Private Metal
  • Amex Business Marriott
  • Amex Platinum (CS)

Rewards Earned in 2024

Redemptions in 2024

1. Malaysia Trip (February 2024):
    • Flew Singapore Airlines Business Class
    • Stayed at Marriott Hotels
    • Fully funded by points and miles
  2. Bali, Indonesia Trip (April 2024):
    • Flew Thai Airways Business Class
  3. Japan Trip (June 2024):
    • Flew ANA Business Class
  4. Almaty, Kazakhstan Trip (September 2024):
    • Flew Indigo Airlines
  5. Mathura & Vrindavan Family Trip:
    • Flew Vistara Premium Economy using CV Points
    • Stayed at a resort using Yes Private Points

Upcoming Trips (2025 - Flights Already Booked)

1. Taiwan:
    • Thai Airways, EVA Airways & Singapore Airlines (Business Class)
    • Marriott Hotels booked using points and airmiles
  2. South Africa:
    • Ethiopian Airways (Business Class)
  3. China:
    • Singapore Airlines (Business Class)

Current Points & Miles Balances

2024 has been a stellar year, both for reward earnings and redemptions. Here's wishing all of you an equally rewarding 2025. May the Points Gods bless your accounts with tons of airmiles and rewards!

Wishing you and your family a very Happy New Year!
Cheers 🥂

Now, it's your turn—share your 2024 credit card journey and inspire others!
This is insane 🥳.

Value of your points earned in a year in above mentioned cards is more than yearly salary of civil servants.

This forum never fails to surprise me 😄

This is points laundering guys (money laundering to be precise). No way a school teacher earns so much and spend this high to collect Reward points.

Sumanta can boast now - but he also knows his income does not justify this spending. IT will come knocking your door soon. Keep flaunting in the meantime.

This is points laundering guys (money laundering to be precise). No way a school teacher earns so much and spend this high to collect Reward points.

Sumanta can boast now - but he also knows his income does not justify this spending. IT will come knocking your door soon. Keep flaunting in the meantime.
He is using his cards for business spends and MS. It has nothing to do with income

Kuch nahi hoga bhai. Just have to give them proper explanation if notice comes. MS is not illegal and points are not considered income.

Its just using some loopholes optimally and carefully. We can just look at the massive points collection of @TechnoFino with awe and admiration and ask him for some tips how to reply to ITR in case a notice comes due to huge business spends and MS

money laundering? wow what...
Yea I know man... What I'm doing...

Now, what to say? This is a mountain of points, and so many questions arise about where the income is generated for such high spend, of crores .let’s appreciate that these are just points. In the end, it’s all about the skills & creativity.

Regarding Amazon seller, I know a few through Discord who essentially have LLPs and run international dropshipping businesses. It’s my wild guess that admin/Dada might also resell stuff, though he doesn’t seem to use dropshipping term.

One more thing—61 CC. The last I remember, he had crossed 50 CC, and I’d like to know the limit. With such high spending, what would be the maximum limit?