Pharmeasy medicines original or fake?

My usage pattern :

I need to buy around 5K worth of medicines per quarter. Out of 7-8 different items, only 1 is costly - about 3K - which is critical cardio drug. Others are supplementary and not very critical ones.

So, I buy that 1 item - only as suggested by our family doctor-friend-neighbour - only that brand. He gave freedom to try alternatives for other drugs.

I see n scout from Pharmeasy, 1Mg, MediPlus n Apollo24x7. Depending upon offers, coupons, bank/ wallet/ card discounts and per-item pricings, I buy from one or two online suppliers.

Now this thread has given me utter confusion with a whistle blower on board!

Bhai, pharmeasy se sunpharma ka medicine buy karu k nahi - may be I avoid the cheap alternatives for sure!

Now this thread has given me utter confusion with a whistle blower on board!

Bhai, pharmeasy se sunpharma ka medicine buy karu k nahi - may be I avoid the cheap alternatives for sure!
Yes go ahead - however dont buy the cheap alternatives suggested by them. Go with whatever Doctor has prescribed.

Have bought medicines from them a few times. Price is usually atleast 100-150 Rs cheaper than local shop giving discounts for 2000 Rs medicines.
I had also bought a specific omega capsule from them which had better discounts than Amazon at the time.
Genuine products all the time.
Can recommend.

I get your intention of asking the question, but all these big online pharmacies are bound to sell medicines that are genuine. They are federally regulated and any small discrepancy on the pharmacy's side can result in permanent closure. There are ISO certifications that they have to follow and these ISO certifications are reguraly subject to audit and only on passing the audit, the ISO certifications are issued. I don't recommend getting substitute medicines but that's me. Neither do I consume them nor recommend it to some one else as I am not medically qualified to advise anybody.

The reason they are able to offer medicines for lesser price because they get everything in bulk and negotiate with the supplier directly. This results in cutting the middlemen and reduce prices accodingly.

Though I am not qualified or authorized to validate the veracity of online medicine platforms...I can assure you of 1 thing I have learnt about any online sellers

Offline sellers and their "lobby/nexus/association" are highly threatened by online sellers (and rightfully as they are the toughest competetion they have faced in their lifetime), so they will do everything to try and put a seed of doubt in your mind that online sellers are not good....(duplicate product, invalid warranty, etc. etc.)

My advice, evaluate all online sellers and offline sellers without any bias and subject them to the same scrutiny levels...as end of the day that is the best from a customer point of view...assuming you want the best quality and bang for your rupee

In fact, in most cases I would err on the side of a big online retailer vs a 'local' offline shop to not dupe you...simply because they have more to lose and are held to a higher standard

Though I am not qualified or authorized to validate the veracity of online medicine platforms...I can assure you of 1 thing I have learnt about any online sellers

Offline sellers and their "lobby/nexus/association" are highly threatened by online sellers (and rightfully as they are the toughest competetion they have faced in their lifetime), so they will do everything to try and put a seed of doubt in your mind that online sellers are not good....(duplicate product, invalid warranty, etc. etc.)

My advice, evaluate all online sellers and offline sellers without any bias and subject them to the same scrutiny levels...as end of the day that is the best from a customer point of view...assuming you want the best quality and bang for your rupee

In fact, in most cases I would err on the side of a big online retailer vs a 'local' offline shop to not dupe you...simply because they have more to lose and are held to a higher standard
Both of them are equals, if you no the deets. Equally good and equally fraud.

Many a time, there will be alternatives - even from top leading brands - to the prescribed leading brand. At sizeable discount.

For ex : DrReddy's main drug may have alternatives from equally good brands like Abbott, Aurobindo, Lyka, Cipla, Pfizer, Zydus, SunPharma....

Here, we are NOT talking about Generic Drug Alternatives. But, equally reputed brand Alternatives. At chraper prices.

Before I buy, I also look for such alternates from TOP brands and NOT from unknown or lesser known or obscure firms or generic brand-less drugs.

I bought ON Whey Gold DRC from Pharmeasy via Gyftr. The online authentication is failing. Probably serves me right for being greedy for points.

I raised a complaint with Pharmeasy, still awaiting response after a day.

I bought ON Whey Gold DRC from Pharmeasy via Gyftr. The online authentication is failing. Probably serves me right for being greedy for points.

For me as well it was failing. Then I called customer care and they removed saved card. After that I was able to again do the transaction.

Yes you should not use the saved card. Manually type in the card details even through the card is saved and it will work