Pls suggest which card to apply?

Rahulrm

I have around 15 lakhs expense coming up in the next month( mainly home interiors expense) . Current cards - Infinia, Atlas( 15 lakhs done) , amex platinum travel ( 4 lakhs done)
Is there any other card which I can utilize to get good benefits?
I closed my axis magnus card in sept 24, PNO told me I can't reapply for 1 year from closure date.
Kindly advise which card I should apply.

I have around 15 lakhs expense coming up in the next month( mainly home interiors expense) . Current cards - Infinia, Atlas( 15 lakhs done) , amex platinum travel ( 4 lakhs done)
Is there any other card which I can utilize to get good benefits?
For an upcoming expense of 15 lakhs, considering your current cards, here are some recommendations for maximizing benefits:

HDFC Infinia: With its 3.3% reward rate, HDFC Infinia remains one of the best cards for large expenses.

Axis Atlas: Consider obtaining a second Atlas card under the name of a family member.

Amex Platinum Charge:
Since you already have Amex Platinum Travel, if you plan to upgrade to a card like the Amex Platinum Charge Card, it could give you premium benefits for higher spends, such as lounge access, lifestyle benefits, and reward multipliers.
Note: Amex generally provides high-value rewards for curated spends, but do verify acceptance with merchants before using it for interiors.

Standard Chartered Ultimate:
Offers a 3.3% reward rate on general spends, making it a solid alternative for high-value transactions. You can use the points for statement credit or redeem them for premium options.

Axis Magnus: Consider obtaining a Magnus card under the name of a family member.​

For spends above ₹1 lakh in a month, you earn 25,000 EDGE points (worth ₹5,000). This is great for large one-time expenses, and the card also offers travel benefits.
Note: Ensure you’re aware of the monthly cap on milestone benefits.

Key Recommendations:

• If your interior expenses can be split into smaller spends across different cards, use Infinia and Atlas to maximize milestone benefits and reward points.
  • Consider premium cards like Axis Magnus or Standard Chartered Ultimate for additional benefits on your remaining expenses.
  • If Amex is widely accepted by your vendors, an upgrade to Amex Platinum Charge could unlock valuable perks for high spenders.

For an upcoming expense of 15 lakhs, considering your current cards, here are some recommendations for maximizing benefits:

HDFC Infinia: With its 3.3% reward rate, HDFC Infinia remains one of the best cards for large expenses.

Axis Atlas: Consider obtaining a second Atlas card under the name of a family member.

Amex Platinum Charge:
Since you already have Amex Platinum Travel, if you plan to upgrade to a card like the Amex Platinum Charge Card, it could give you premium benefits for higher spends, such as lounge access, lifestyle benefits, and reward multipliers.
Note: Amex generally provides high-value rewards for curated spends, but do verify acceptance with merchants before using it for interiors.

Standard Chartered Ultimate:
Offers a 3.3% reward rate on general spends, making it a solid alternative for high-value transactions. You can use the points for statement credit or redeem them for premium options.

Axis Magnus: Consider obtaining a Magnus card under the name of a family member.​

For spends above ₹1 lakh in a month, you earn 25,000 EDGE points (worth ₹5,000). This is great for large one-time expenses, and the card also offers travel benefits.
Note: Ensure you’re aware of the monthly cap on milestone benefits.

Key Recommendations:
  • If your interior expenses can be split into smaller spends across different cards, use Infinia and Atlas to maximize milestone benefits and reward points.
  • Consider premium cards like Axis Magnus or Standard Chartered Ultimate for additional benefits on your remaining expenses.
  • If Amex is widely accepted by your vendors, an upgrade to Amex Platinum Charge could unlock valuable perks for high spenders.

Thank you for the detailed reply.