Prepaid card: opposite of credit card i.e. first load then spendI am unaware about the prepaid cards .
Anyone can explain what is prepaid card and what are its pros and cons .
Can we withdraw money from Atm ?
Transaction limit ?
Any other limitations?
I use slice for emergency funds.
Suggest some best prepaid cards ..
Monthly usage would be around 10k to 20k
Tide se acha surf Excel hai ...Prepaid card: opposite of credit card i.e. first load then spend
You can withdraw with charges only if service provider allow you to do so.
A no. of limitations are there varies according to service provider.
Tide lelo...Tide hai to mauka hai
Overall thik thak hai.Tide se acha surf Excel hai ...
Can you give a brief summary of your experience with tide .
Kaunse merchants par cashback deta hai Tide? I know only PZ.Tide lelo...Tide hai to mauka hai
Allmost all offline and online including wallet except some like utility, education, bill paymentKaunse merchants par cashback deta hai Tide? I know only PZ.
Sir , how you transact via UPI with prepaid card ?I use JUNIO and FABMONEY - both prepaid (preload) RuPay cards. I have taken both physical cards. Initially, both were giving cashbacks for loading money into the card. Nowadays - that's a bit reduced.
We get 1% to 1.5% cashbacks on almost all expenditures using these cards. At times, even 2%. Quite happy.
Both have their own Apps with OK features. Both RuPay cards work flawlessly on offline POS machines n in online use. Most UPI Apps also handle these prepaid/preload cards.
I am happy with them.
No problem encountered by me on both cards. It is treated as a Debit Card. Almost similar advantages n disadvantages (if any experienced). Luckily, I am very happy. Basically, I give these prepaid cards (loaded with less than 1000 Rs) to our maids/office staff for doing shopping for us from the nearby grocery shops or petrol bunks. I do not wish to give my regular Credit Cards (with good limits) to them or any such outsiders.Sir , how you transact via UPI with prepaid card ?
Is there any risk associate?
In your situation sir , it's good ....No problem encountered by me on both cards. It is treated as a Debit Card. Almost similar advantages n disadvantages (if any experienced). Luckily, I am very happy. Basically, I give these prepaid cards (loaded with less than 1000 Rs) to our maids/office staff for doing shopping for us from the nearby grocery shops or petrol bunks. I do not wish to give my regular Credit Cards (with good limits) to them or any such outsiders.
I think yes. I read it in their brochures.In your situation sir , it's good ....
Can we withdraw cash ?
Sir, If you need cash .. how do you manage ?I think yes. I read it in their brochures.
But, I have not tested it.
In fact, I/we did not use any of our CCs/DCs/PPCs till date on any ATM since my retirement in 11/2012 . More than 11 years now.
Let me tell you a secret.Sir, If you need cash .. how do you manage ?
What do you meant by this?Most UPI Apps also handle these prepaid/preload cards.
What is there to explain ? These prepaid/preload cards can also be used thru some 3rd party UPI Apps. Exactly like you add and use a RuPay DC or a RuPay CC.What do you meant by this?
Kindly explain it more.
Ohh, okay got your point. You meant Pre-paid card can be saved as like other Card (DC & CC) on TPAP, right?What is there to explain ? These prepaid/preload cards can also be used thru some 3rd party UPI Apps. Exactly like you add and use a RuPay DC or a RuPay CC.
On which platform you were able to add/save/ tokenise Rupay Prepaid, Rupay DC and Rupay CC (not as CC on UPI) ?What is there to explain ? These prepaid/preload cards can also be used thru some 3rd party UPI Apps. Exactly like you add and use a RuPay DC or a RuPay CC.
I think he means tokenizing the card, like saving the card to the app for not needing to enter number every time. Rupay doesn't support tap to pay on phone yet. but its coming soon, afaik.On which platform you were able to add/save/ tokenise Rupay Prepaid, Rupay DC and Rupay CC (not as CC on UPI) ?
Usually TPAP supports only Visa & MasterCard to be tokenised, that too varies from bank to bank. Not all cards are supported from the banks even though it's in Visa or MasterCard Network.
If so yes, it's doable.I think he means tokenizing the card, like saving the card to the app for not needing to enter number every time.
Ohh greatRupay doesn't support tap to pay on phone yet.
Any source or leaks?but its coming soon, afaik.