Query Regarding SBI Debit Card Annual Charges

No u can't, I tried from both yono and INB.

Just remembered, even after setting pin, we can't set e-mandate using VDC, it will throw error on final page.
Yup that's true. I was telling the same thing. Its throwing some error even though pin is set and verified in VDC ... something like that.

Don't close physical dc if you are using the account as primary account for all purposes. For example, last time I couldn't set emi mandate using VDC. No problem as such in physical. Just keep that in mind.

In my view, VDC is an excellent option to have but cannot be a replacement to physical DC.
Can we reopen a blocked physical DC or need to request for new one?
I had blocked my physical DC but now I am thinking to keep it.
In onlinesbi, there is an option to request for a new debit card and it is showing the following options:
1737393130094.webp

Any of these are good?
Or if I visit branch, they can apply for different variant?

Yes one which is temporarily blocked but as far as I know, we can not unblock it online by ourselves.

Kya bakwas policy/system hai 🤡🤣
In onlinesbi, there is an option to request for a new debit card and it is showing the following options:
View attachment 81167

Any of these are good?
Compare all and see what fits for you.
Yes, they can.

View attachment 81167

Any of these are good?
I think you should apply from branch and ask them to issue Rupay Platinum DC (for Amazon pay offer), some people prefer take jcb variant (of Rupay).

Sometime branch deny because of account segmentation. Below platinum DC, Gold DC for Gold segment may give 2x reward points (I have not tested). If you know your customer segment that may be useful.

As you already know, Global DC area the basic one minimal charges. For codes of other DC I think @6ix9ine can help you.

I am also looking for changing my SBI dc at some point of time. Hence, not much experience. But I am sure all online options are basic one. Branch has more option. You can't reopen blocked card.

• Screenshot_2025-01-20-22-49-17-530_com.android.chrome.webp
    Screenshot_2025-01-20-22-49-17-530_com.android.chrome.webp
    104 KB · Views: 13
View attachment 81167

Any of these are good?
I think you should apply from branch and ask them to issue Rupay Platinum DC (for Amazon pay offer), some people prefer take jcb variant (of Rupay).

Sometime branch deny because of account segmentation. Below platinum DC, Gold DC for Gold segment may give 2x reward points (I have not tested). If you know your customer segment that may be useful.

As you already know, Global DC area the basic one minimal charges. For codes of other DC I think @6ix9ine can help you.

I am also looking for changing my SBI dc at some point of time. Hence, not much experience. But I am sure all online options are basic one. Branch has more option. You can't reopen blocked card.

@cardio_guy Check this pdf attachment. This may help you to approach branch and to find most suitable card. I think u can go with RPJ or IRP if allowed.

They are paid just to make excuses.
When I asked for mcc for a transaction, they said, go to the branch, they will assist you.
Yeah, it's kind of weird for them to say that. Also, Kotak is saying the same thing. At this point, it seems they don't have the option to check the MCC of DC transactions.

View attachment 81167

Any of these are good?
Did you block it permanently or temporarily? If it's temporary, it can be reopened by visiting the branch. If it's a permanent, then it's gone.

As for the code, I remember you were denied for JCB. In that case, just go for EPR or IRP. If you ask me, I would choose IRP. It has a decent design, and you can at least earn something at Indian oil pumps. It's a Rupay Platinum card with IOCL branding. Looks great.

Thanks @2025 and @6ix9ine
Yes last week we discussed my account variant is not eligible for EPR or any other higher variant. For now I think I need to be just satisfied with the basic Global variant.

I blocked permanently i believe. Anyway will visit branch and see tomorrow. I'll update here. Thanks for the inputs.

Useful document. Thanks 🙏 👍

My sbi physical debit card is damaged.I want to apply a new one.Can anyone tell me which variant is now FYF?
Can I apply that variant from yono or internet banking?

My sbi physical debit card is damaged.I want to apply a new one.Can anyone tell me which variant is now FYF?
Can I apply that variant from yono or internet baning?
Just a few post before I have shared a screenshot. Pls check that.
In short yes you can apply through net banking or yono. But you have to block your card first to get that option in yono. If u want FYF then apply global DC (select your preferred network, rupay, visa, master).