Rant: HDFC being LDFC?

Deadman

I got SBI simpliclick around 5 years ago and never bothered about other bank CCs. Then I found this community and now I have five credit cards from ICICI, two from axis, two from bob, one from each PNB and Yes (Klick). Only PNB asked documents few times, smooth application process for other cards.

Indusind, AU and federal have policy issues with me. IDFC wants me to have their secured card only. No interest in Kotak cards. Rejected for SBI Cashback twice, first time internal policy and second time "because already holding sbi card."

Now, all I am saying is, a bank should either accept or reject an application. But HDFC was something else.
1. About two years ago, applied for paid Moneyback. Kyc done, office verification done. REJECTED
2. Applied for paid Millennia, kyc done, Home verification done. REJECTED.
3. Applied LTF Millennia via C2C. REJECTED.
4. Applied LTF Millenia via C2C + sending self attested physicial documents to chennai- Approved.

However, one common thing about all four above occurrences is their frustrating portal. Sometimes, the application status showed INPROCESS, next day DECLINED, then a day or two later, INPROCESS and so on. Those days, this nonsense continued for days. Even their child plarform Payzapp has rectified "Full KYC" wallet issue these days but HDFC have been continuously confusing customers.
I have been trying to get their NeuCard since last one year in pursuit of decent UPI card, tried all hacks like "tcs employee" trick but unsuccessful. Two months ago, I again submitted application for Neucard plus. Office verification was done. Two days after that, got sms and email that application was rejected. Time passed, I forgot. Then I got even better upi card than Neu Plus- Klik (Kiwi). But But But, out of the blue, I got sms about cibil enquiry done by HDFC three days ago and today the card was delivered. It was rejected when I wanted and delivered when I don't know what to do with this. I don't even want to open the sealed envelope. L Bank!

sabhi deadman dark lord dark knight dark energy dark claw dead fella dead snake
aise hi log kyu aa rahe hai hamari community mai
koi dhanka naam nahi mila
meri tarah 😉 lol

Coming to your experience, every bank has give some or the other customer such times you have to pull yourself out from the whirlpool!

But you got LTF Millennia na in the end. Be happy bro. Everyone has struggle with some bank or the other. Even after 2 years, I am still stuck with faaltu Freedom LTF and non-core Swiggy LTF and Neu ∞ LTF when all I wanted was Millennia, which in last few years as per their flawed algorithms is basically "filtered off" and inaccessible if PAN has self-employed. Self-employed people don't need to shop from Amazon or Flipkart as per their logic.

HDFC Honestly Don't F***ing Care (HDFC) about customers

It's a lucky draw based on stupid bank policies and buggy algorithms

Btw which 5 ICICI, 2 Axis, 2 BOB cards you have, and their limits and Yes Klick's limit?

I got SBI simpliclick around 5 years ago and never bothered about other bank CCs. Then I found this community and now I have five credit cards from ICICI, two from axis, two from bob, one from each PNB and Yes (Klick). Only PNB asked documents few times, smooth application process for other cards.

Indusind, AU and federal have policy issues with me. IDFC wants me to have their secured card only. No interest in Kotak cards. Rejected for SBI Cashback twice, first time internal policy and second time "because already holding sbi card."

Now, all I am saying is, a bank should either accept or reject an application. But HDFC was something else.
1. About two years ago, applied for paid Moneyback. Kyc done, office verification done. REJECTED
2. Applied for paid Millennia, kyc done, Home verification done. REJECTED.
3. Applied LTF Millennia via C2C. REJECTED.
4. Applied LTF Millenia via C2C + sending self attested physicial documents to chennai- Approved.

However, one common thing about all four above occurrences is their frustrating portal. Sometimes, the application status showed INPROCESS, next day DECLINED, then a day or two later, INPROCESS and so on. Those days, this nonsense continued for days. Even their child plarform Payzapp has rectified "Full KYC" wallet issue these days but HDFC have been continuously confusing customers.
I have been trying to get their NeuCard since last one year in pursuit of decent UPI card, tried all hacks like "tcs employee" trick but unsuccessful. Two months ago, I again submitted application for Neucard plus. Office verification was done. Two days after that, got sms and email that application was rejected. Time passed, I forgot. Then I got even better upi card than Neu Plus- Klik (Kiwi). But But But, out of the blue, I got sms about cibil enquiry done by HDFC three days ago and today the card was delivered. It was rejected when I wanted and delivered when I don't know what to do with this. I don't even want to open the sealed envelope. L Bank!
Well and truly described this L bank. Their CC portal is so bad. And why the hell haven't they integrated all entities in one app/website is beyond me!!

ICICI- Sapphiro dual, apay , coral, platinum- Shared 2.5lakh
Axis Ace, Myzone- 1.35lakh
Yes Klick- 1.63lakh
Icici is also random they have given some people ltf sapphiro at 2.5L cl but offers paid to some people with >5L cl.

But I can feel your pain with hdfc. My mother has ltf regalia gold, but they rejected fyf neu infinity. And on enquiry, hdfc loves it. They just do enquiry once in a while. I applied one card, but they have made half a dozen enquiries spanning across 6months. 🤣

Most probably, this lousy bank has only ISLANDS of databases. Each is totally unconnected to any other. Of all the teams working on those fragmented databases, and that looks-like-serious-working, only the hit-CIBIL team work overtime - for one application, they hit a dozen times.

And, it may not matter in the end - as the intermediate fate n the final decision are handled by unconnected teams. The web based status team works on flip-coin system - declined or under process.

The card generation team may not be bothered about what the other teams are doing. So, they do their job. Declined or Rejected also gets cards. Approved cards may be blocked.

Dox handling team is great - they ask for all irrelevant n unconnected papers. They must be making a lot of money selling all the junk papers they get daily.

It all depends on the mood of an individual member of these various teams. And, the quality of that day's sambar they eat for their breakfast.

We, stupid applicants, are thinking about that bank's rules, regulations and what not - which are NOT related at all to these worderful n exemplary teams.

Most probably, this lousy bank has only ISLANDS of databases. Each is totally unconnected to any other. Of all the teams working on those fragmented databases, and that looks-like-serious-working, only the hit-CIBIL team work overtime - for one application, they hit a dozen times.

And, it may not matter in the end - as the intermediate fate n the final decision are handled by unconnected teams. The web based status team works on flip-coin system - declined or under process.

The card generation team may not be bothered about what the other teams are doing. So, they do their job. Declined or Rejected also gets cards. Approved cards may be blocked.

Dox handling team is great - they ask for all irrelevant n unconnected papers. They must be making a lot of money selling all the junk papers they get daily.

It all depends on the mood of an individual member of these various teams. And, the quality of that day's sambar they eat for their breakfast.

We, stupid applicants, are thinking about that bank's rules, regulations and what not - which are NOT related at all to these worderful n exemplary teams.
You sir, summed it up perfectly!
Everything is so disconnected in HDFC