RBI OMBUDSMAN-sbi gave compensation of 15000 for double cibil enquiry

SBI asli chad hai. Ab bhi paise nai degi. SC ka order ane tak
In OP's case, SBI has already compensated 15k by crediting it to the credit card.
When RBI passes an order, it also mentions the number of days by which the order must be executed. If SBI or any other bank doesn't comply with RBI's order in time or its entirety, then RBI would double it and give it to the same bank 😄

RBI asli chad hai actually 😁
RBI Ombudsman nahi hota to ye bank wale lagaan vasoolte hum logo se.

Same happened with me.. I applied card a year back.. cibil enquiry done and they rejected with no reason. I mailed PNO asking for reason they did cibil again and approved the card.
I wasn’t worry about cibil since card was approved.. but looks like I should be 😛😅

Can some one plz share link where Rbi mentioned that it is mandatory provide rejection reason to customer. Somewhere I seen it in forum last time.

Nothing specific but while filling complaint asked for compensation and explained sbi wrong doing 😊

Edit - sbi being over smart tried to manipulate RBI and said they have already removed enquiry but actually the didn’t
IDFC did not remove false late payment in 2021 from my CRIF report. I raised complaint with Ombudsman against IDFC. Got reply that IDFC removed it and Ombudsman closed the complaint. But it is still reflecting in my CRIF report. How to proceed? Can I claim compensation (optional)?

In my case BoB don’t give me compensation of 10k
Acha hua reh gaya bhai

Nahi toh aap uspe bhi Mini-Series le ate

Same happened with me.. I applied card a year back.. cibil enquiry done and they rejected with no reason. I mailed PNO asking for reason they did cibil again and approved the card.
I wasn’t worry about cibil since card was approved.. but looks like I should be 😛😅
Sabke Ghode jaag gaye hai

Ye post dekhke

Can some one plz share link where Rbi mentioned that it is mandatory provide rejection reason to customer. Somewhere I seen it in forum last time.

1713704719889.png

IDFC did not remove false late payment in 2021 from my CRIF report. I raised complaint with Ombudsman against IDFC. Got reply that IDFC removed it and Ombudsman closed the complaint. But it is still reflecting in my CRIF report. How to proceed? Can I claim compensation (optional)?
  1. File a new complaint with RBI Ombudsman.
  2. In the new complaint, mention the old complaint number and the response that "IDFC removed the false late payment".
  3. Attach the latest CRIF report that shows the false late payment, to the new complaint.
  4. Humbly explain to RBI Ombudsman that IDFC misled RBI Ombudsman by responding that they (IDFC) removed the false late payment from CRIF.
  5. Request RBI to direct IDFC to remove the false late payment from CRIF.
  6. Mention that it has caused mental anguish, and negatively affected your CRIF score, thereby declined loan/credit card opportunities.
  7. Ask for 1Lakh as compensation i.e. the maximum allowed limit of compensation set by RBI Ombudsman. Mention 100000 in the compensation field.
  8. Keep checking your email's spam for any email from RBI Ombudsman. They may reach out to you wrt any clarification or response to other party's statement/denial. Usually RBI Ombudsman gives only 2-3 days to respond from the date of the email.
Your case is a clear violation of RBI Ombudsman's advisory to IDFC/CRIF, if your latest CRIF report shows the false late payment.
Also, suppose that IDFC had actually sent the removal request to CRIF but it was CRIF who did not execute that request, then write your complaint in a way that whosoever is at fault, they need to compensate you.

2. In the new complaint, mention the old complaint number and the response that "IDFC removed it".
  3. Attach the latest CRIF report that shows the false late payment, to the new complaint.
  4. Humbly explain to RBI Ombudsman that IDFC misled RBI Ombudsman by responding that they (IDFC) removed the false late payment from CRIF.
  6. Mention that it has caused mental anguish, and negatively affected your CRIF score, thereby declined loan/credit card opportunities.
  7. Ask for 1Lakh as compensation i.e. the maximum allowed limit of compensation set by RBI Ombudsman. Mention 100000 in the compensation field.
  8. Keep checking your email's spam for any email from RBI Ombudsman. They may reach out to you wrt any clarification or response to other party's statement/denial. Usually RBI Ombudsman gives only 2-3 days to respond from the date of the email.
Thanks for such elaborate explanation

2. In the new complaint, mention the old complaint number and the response that "IDFC removed the false late payment".

Screenshot_20240421_193638_Gmail.jpg

5th point:
"Please note that the complaints closed under the above clause are non-appealable. In case you are not satisfied with the decision of the Deputy Ombudsman/Ombudsman, you have an option to approach any other Forum/Court/Legal authority in accordance with the law for redressal of your grievance."

Can complaint again?

View attachment 50759

5th point:
"Please note that the complaints closed under the above clause are non-appealable. In case you are not satisfied with the decision of the Deputy Ombudsman/Ombudsman, you have an option to approach any other Forum/Court/Legal authority in accordance with the law for redressal of your grievance."

Can complaint again?
You are not going to appeal the same previous complaint. Appeal is forked out of an already existing complaint.
You will be filing a fresh new complaint, and that should be OK.

Your case is a clear violation of RBI Ombudsman's advisory to IDFC/CRIF, if your latest CRIF report shows the false late payment.
Also, suppose that IDFC had actually sent the removal request to CRIF but it was CRIF who did not execute that request, then write your complaint in a way that whosoever is at fault, they need to compensate you.

You are not going to appeal the same previous complaint. Appeal is forked out of an already existing complaint.
You will be filing a fresh new complaint, and that should be OK.

Done bro. Thank you. Its not about compensation. I had to raise numerous complaints to IDFC via twitter, email and website support. It really got into my nerves numerous times. If you want, I can share my twitter ID with you in DM, you can see my mental anguish there. I will claim compensation for that for sure.

I understand that usually it's not for compensation. But the attitude and delay that these banks have while we reach out to them for any such issues, that can only be responded with a slap of compensation.

When banks have to pay compensation, that is the time when banks' higher management and internal ombudsman audit team goes through realization and pass the heat down to the hierarchy.

People holding HDFC cards after this post:
Just Do It Running GIF by Rocky
Wo log hata dete h at request

I understand that usually it's not for compensation. But the attitude and delay that these banks have while we reach out to them for any such issues, that can only be responded with a slap of compensation.

When banks have to pay compensation, that is the time when banks' higher management and internal ombudsman audit team goes through realization and pass the heat down to the hierarchy.
Yeah. Bank does not loose anything. Its like just a drop from an ocean. Its the employees that gets punished for their failure.