Rbl cancelled my card without without consent

Bhagat Singh

Rbl bank closed my shoprite credit without any reason.

I emailed RBL to increase my credit limit and next day evening i suddenly received a message that my card has been suspended permanently due to banks internal norms/policy.

Card has vanished from app and i have been told that it can't be reactivated or anything.

@SSV @TechnoFino @raghu.rokda @Aniket @Pradumya

• IMG-20241211-WA0003.webp
    IMG-20241211-WA0003.webp
    46.4 KB · Views: 249
Rbl bank closed my shoprite credit without any reason.

I emailed RBL to increase my credit limit and next day evening i suddenly received a message that my card has been suspended permanently due to banks internal norms/policy.

Card has vanished from app and i have been told that it can't be reactivated or anything.

@SSV @TechnoFino @raghu.rokda @Aniket @Pradumya
What's going on?
Reportedly, 3 different banks (HSBC, Kotak and now RBL) terminated Cardholdership (@sjmajumder's, @Learnerlearn's & yours) as far as I know citing similar reason.

Don't worry, we will legally fight against it. Will guide further, the legal ground and about available judicial bodies, but firstly escalate internally.

Meanwhile ask the main reason, not vague one (internal policy, blah-blah-blah), what sorts of voilation is made so that RBL has terminated the A/c.

What's going on?
Reportedly, 3 different banks (HSBC, Kotak and now RBL) terminated Cardholdership (@sjmajumder's, @Learnerlearn's & yours) as far as I know citing similar reason.

Don't worry, we will legally fight against it. Will guide further, the legal ground and about available judicial bodies, but firstly escalate internally.

Meanwhile ask the main reason, not vague one (internal policy, blah-blah-blah), what sorts of voilation is made so that RBL has terminated the A/c.
I already escalated to pno. ***** Kuch nhi ptaa unko sab ***** baithe hai

They replied same that card blocked due to internal policy. Can't tell because it's internal

When i confronted executive over phone he said he too can't see any reason
Just that blocked due to internal policy permanently.

I have hardly used that card.

In September this year i changed my shoprite card from mastercard to rupay. Got it delivered on 27th September

I haven't used it since just activated
Just did 2-3 trx worth 1600 rs via upi last monday

So I'm unable to see what violation i did
And what internal policy

I already escalated to pno. ***** Kuch nhi ptaa unko sab ***** baithe hai

They replied same that card blocked due to internal policy. Can't tell because it's internal

When i confronted executive over phone he said he too can't see any reason
Just that blocked due to internal policy permanently.

I have hardly used that card.

In September this year i changed my shoprite card from mastercard to rupay. Got it delivered on 27th September

I haven't used it since just activated
Just did 2-3 trx worth 1600 rs via upi last monday

So I'm unable to see what violation i did
And what internal policy
If there is inactivity for 1 long year than it can be understood.

Internal policy is internal can't be disclosed, lol. 🤡
They think we don't have any right.

Is this card important, how are u thinking to take this matter up?

Are you think to take all possible legal ways to challenge it?

If there is inactivity for 1 long year than it can be understood.

Internal policy is internal can't be disclosed, lol. 🤡
They think we don't have any right.

Is this card important, how are u thinking to take this matter up?

Are you think to take all possible legal ways to challenge it?
I have escalated to creditcard head than RBI is only final solution.
If RBI doesn't help well than nothing can be done

Advancement without consent must be treated as ₹@** in this case too and banks must be given capital punishments.
how i met your mother GIF

Worst is i have a outstanding of 1602 rs on the card. Bill is not generated and card is closed. So I'm unable to pay the outstanding amount back. Paytm cred etc etc are showing error and can't login to rbl mycard as card closed , in rbl mobank also card mot visible. Asked customer care to initiate payment via their end and send me link. He said getting error will escalate

Check if bill desk is working or not.

Or else,
Pay via NEFT:

Payee Name: Name as per Card
Payee A/c Number: CC No.
Bank Name: RBL Bank
IFSC Code: RATN0CRCARD

You can also use UPI.

IG, it may work.

None is work
Check if bill desk is working or not.

Or else,
Pay via NEFT:

Payee Name: Name as per Card
Payee A/c Number: CC No.
Bank Name: RBL Bank
IFSC Code: RATN0CRCARD

You can also use UPI.

IG, it may work.
No option is working. Either it shows card number invalid. No bill found. Or it says error at RBL bank try again later. Billdesk not working as bill is not generated yet

Did a NEFT of 1 rs. Will see if it credits otherwise no option left

RBL ka pno to reply hi nahi karta.

ye sirf RBI bo me complaint karne par email bhejta hai.
And that too copy paste replies even on confronting on the same email asking specific questions, they will copy paste previous reply. they are bunch of morons and problem is RBI will also accept their nonsense reply and close the complaint

PNO bas sajawat ke liye nahi toh laga rakha hai? 🤡
That's exactly they are for. They don't issue addon card for people above 60 years, there is no document available anywhere and on asking to pno, they just reply like parrot that's bank policy and never even mention any document even on asking repeatedly. Same copy paste word to word

And they're threating to make payment of outstanding immediately to avoid any negative impact on cibil🤣🤣🤣🤣
Let it happen. You tried NEFT na bas kaafi hai.
Take screenshot of errors occuring while making payment via third party apps and also screenshot of RBL app.
In case your cibil is ruined you will have another case against them. Correct toh unka baap bhi karega plus compensation × 2 (@sjmajumder ka fav part)
You also mail them to send payment link (not on call) just mail that along with error screenshots and leave. If they send then make payment and send payment screenshot in reply to them. In case they send payment link after due date, you will be benefited. In case they don't send payment link then toh you are partying with compensation money. In case they don't reply at all then after 3 days reply again and ask for ways to make payment for outstanding balance. Keep all these mails in one thread seperate from the complaint mail.

Worse case 1- they send recovery agents unki recording kar k police complaint kar do. Wo alag case ki gunde kyu bheje jab card khud close kiya tha

Worse case 2 - they mark that outstanding balance as write off then toh payment link wala mail will be your savior.

Compensation ka hissa bhej dena 😂