Reg: Cashback by RBL EDC and Signature DC

@Abhishek012 i have completed the 5lac spends on spdc and if upgrade now to edc will i get the
  • Get Annual Vouchers worth INR 5,000 on spends of INR 5 Lakhs on POS/Online Payments

please let me know tf members

@Abhishek012 i have completed the 5lac spends on spdc and if upgrade now to edc will i get the
  • Get Annual Vouchers worth INR 5,000 on spends of INR 5 Lakhs on POS/Online Payments

please let me know tf members
Have u read the annual spending counting rules as per RBL website PDF? If yes, and spend 5L+ (for safety, excl. refunded trans.) as per rule, then 95% YES. you should get after completion of one year. remaining 5% your risk, because banks can change their policy anytime.

@2025 i have spent 8lac+(8months), but haven't completed 1year yet, so if i upgrade now i won't get it right
You will get after about 4-5 months. I personally not verified. But all earlier posts by many people have mentioned that they got it.
Some even told that both cards remain active even after upgradation.

One addon question: How did u applied your current Sig+DC? through customer care on call or branch?

You will get after about 4-5 months. I personally not verified. But all earlier posts by many people have mentioned that they got it.
Some even told that both cards remain active even after upgradation.

One addon question: How did u applied your current Sig+DC? through customer care on call or branch?
is it possible to have two cards in one account.. if know the process let me know.
i haven't upgraded yet, just want to know if get annual voucher will upgrade or else wait for 1year to complete and later upgrade(i app it is showing for upgrade).

is it possible to have two cards in one account.. if know the process let me know.
i haven't upgraded yet, just want to know if get annual voucher will upgrade or else wait for 1year to complete and later upgrade(i app it is showing for upgrade).
Go to branch. I have mentioned the process somewhere. Ask them to take an approval from regional head for an add on card. ...This way possible.
U didnt respond to my earlier Q. How did u applied your current Sig+DC? through customer care on call or branch?
If answer is from branch, then apply through Cust care, and vice versa (this trick may work) let me know if u follows this method. Rest its upto u.

Go to branch. I have mentioned the process somewhere. Ask them to take an approval from regional head for an add on card. ...This way possible.
U didnt respond to my earlier Q. How did u applied your current Sig+DC? through customer care on call or branch?
If answer is from branch, then apply through Cust care, and vice versa (this trick may work) let me know if u follows this method. Rest its upto u.
current sig+ by upgrade in app

so if go to branch and take approval i can have two cards on same account?

Also Freecharge payment merchant name - "Accelyst solution private limited" MCC Code - 4814 (Verify once with RBL customer care)

I've checked with RBL customer care for the MCC for Freecharge payment merchant name "Accelyst". It is 4900.

Strange thing is that I got "Accelyst solutions private limited" in the OTP page, but when I received the SMS confirmation, it was mentioned as "Freecharge Payment Tec" which we know from another thread here to have MCC 4900.

After upgrade from RBL app, how much time it will take to show edc card in RBL app, today I have upgraded from normal dc to edc. And after how much time will I get joining voucher. And after airtel removed dc option, is there any other workaround to get additional 500 cashback. I check the option after applying to edc, else I applied for spdc. Is it worth for edc, my annual spend will go approx 15-16 lac.

Card will show after a few hours of dedication of card fees from account (with in a day).

Whether it's beneficial or not time will tell. I think it is as of now. Congratulations.

Chalo aaj last time Airtel app se cc bill ka 500 cashback mil gaya Edc pe. Next month se only 1000 hi milenge instead of 1500. But it's still enough unless Unipay removes dc option 🙀

• Screenshot_20250120_162519_Gmail.webp
    Screenshot_20250120_162519_Gmail.webp
    73.4 KB · Views: 14
Chalo aaj last time Airtel app se cc bill ka 500 cashback mil gaya Edc pe. Next month se only 1000 hi milenge instead of 1500. But it's still enough unless Unipay removes dc option 🙀
I just got 1k for spends on unipay. I did 10k transaction on Airtel on 24th Dec but didn't get the 500 cb. Did everyone get 5% on Airtel app?

You can see my Airtel app edc transactions. I got 500 voucher as I shared in trailing post.

• Screenshot_20250120_165450_Airtel.webp
    Screenshot_20250120_165450_Airtel.webp
    15.2 KB · Views: 17