Regarding objectionable Ads on TechnoFino.

View attachment 66181

Every time i open or change page in technofino i see this weird picture.. I don’t want to see this again and again.. I want to skip or change this ad or my ad preference.. any way to do it..
i think it’s loaded through criteo ad services.. but no way to give feedback on ad displayed
we have already blocked 2 kitto and its ads domain.
Please share the ads URL/Domain, we'll block it.

Hello,
Actually, we display ads from Google AdSense, so we don't have any control over the ads. I believe Google displays ads based on someone's browsing history and other data that Google collects from them. Please report any such ads if you encounter them here on TF Community. This will help us maintain a clean ad environment. If you check my screen, you'll find ads for Founders Card.
View attachment 29112
I beg to differ. It's not always based on someone's search history. A lot of times Google just shows random ads as well, and even I've also come across many obscene ads on TF. Website owner can control what kind of ads show up on their website. Please refer to this article by Google: https://support.google.com/adsense/...w ads individually,ad category and ad network.

I beg to differ. It's not always based on someone's search history. A lot of times Google just shows random ads as well, and even I've also come across many obscene ads on TF. Website owner can control what kind of ads show up on their website. Please refer to this article by Google: https://support.google.com/adsense/answer/1059482?hl=en#:~:text=Brand safety: Control the ads that appear on your site,-The Brand safety&text=You can review ads individually,ad category and ad network.
Yes, we do this.
But instead of blocking a whole category, we block domains.

Hame to porn wala ads nahi aate.. while browsing history must have those.. setting kaha karna hai ye bhi nahi pata.

Bhai me khud digital marketing wala banda hu. I don't have a browsing history in this category, but still I get ads. Agar muje browse karna bhi hai to I know how to do it anonymously.

And I get such ads which are very depressing and a guilt trip, also I know several of these portals do not even help any kids with donations, ppl kinda emotional blackmail using kids pics.

• Screenshot_20240825_194229_Chrome.webp
    Screenshot_20240825_194229_Chrome.webp
    500.9 KB · Views: 6
And I get such ads which are very depressing and a guilt trip, also I know several of these portals do not even help any kids with donations, ppl kinda emotional blackmail using kids pics.
Please report all such ads and make Google ban the advertisers.

What I noticed in my case is, wrong tagging of browsing habits. Whenever I browsed or searched for apparel , lin--gerie ads which too come under that category would show up.

Google shows ads regarding your broswing habbits also depends on advertiser that has choosen what criteria for which ads, like if your are a single/male under certain age which Google will ascertain by your browsing history, it might show adult or online matchmaking sites even though you may have not browsed adult sites. I am Parent of 5 year old and I do use Youtube etc for kids songs some times also search for related stuff so its showing me kids medical emergency kinda ads so that I can relate and end up clicking the ad which will earn revenue for Google.

The

Login to adsense>> Brand Safety >> Blocking Controls >> Sensitive Categories

Check screenshot

View attachment 66253
@sunit123 for admin .
protesting hey arnold GIF

Other sites also displays advertisement that i visit, but these types of contents seen here not found there(desi dime). Further more if my phone is being used by me to view technofino and some of my family member or friend.is passing by, there is a bad impression on him / her. If this continues you will loose few users who feels embarrassed this way. Now its up to you admins what you can do.

100% agree. @TechnoFino blocking the domains won't fetch much, you will have to block the categories instead. These ads are just getting too much now.