Rent payment through Standard Chartered Ultimate card - Net Value Back (2.93%) after convenience fee

kushal

Upon paying 20,000 rent through cred, i am imposed a convenience fee of Rs 292, Total Rs 20,292. I receive 676 reward points for this transaction worth Rs 676 in vouchers. Also by paying bill through HDFC bill pay i get Rs 203 cashback.

Rent paid = Rs 20292
Rent Supposed to be Paid = Rs 20292
Cashback + Rewards = Rs 879
Net Rent paid = Rs 19413
Net Value back = Rs 587 (2.93%)

I feel this is one of the best payment to pay rent through this card, even after convenience fee, the value back i get is 2.93% which can further be increased if you use Red Giraffe instead of Cred for payment.

Speak to SCB cc. I just got upgraded to ultimate. I had 3.2 limit on Manhattan
Ok will try my luck
I heard that if someone hold premium banking or priority banking then ultimate will be given if 3lac limit is available on any scb card and for normal savings account holders they need 4lac limit
Not sure any recent changes
Did u got ur card approval are u able to see it in app?

Ok will try my luck
I heard that if someone hold premium banking or priority banking then ultimate will be given if 3lac limit is available on any scb card and for normal savings account holders they need 4lac limit
Not sure any recent changes
Did u got ur card approval are u able to see it in app?
SCB doesn't care, if you are loyal customer or premium account holder. Premium account holder can get Titanium card for free. Priority banking person can get Priority card for free.

But for Ultimate, if you have SCB credit card with limit 4 Lakh then only you can apply it and may be they are giving exception to person who is having 3 Lakh limit.

Because I have Premium account and holding SuperValue Titanium card with limit 2.44 Lakh limit for almost 10 years but they are reluctant to issue Ultimate to me. It doesn't matter to whoever you are talking to in bank. They have same scripted answer for that, talking to them like you are talking to bot.

SCB doesn't care, if you are loyal customer or premium account holder. Premium account holder can get Titanium card for free. Priority banking person can get Priority card for free.

But for Ultimate, if you have SCB credit card with limit 4 Lakh then only you can apply it and may be they are giving exception to person who is having 3 Lakh limit.

Because I have Premium account and holding SuperValue Titanium card with limit 2.44 Lakh limit for almost 10 years but they are reluctant to issue Ultimate to me. It doesn't matter to whoever you are talking to in bank. They have same scripted answer for that, talking to them like you are talking to bot.
I think 3 lakh is the limit for making exceptions to their selected customers. try kar lo kya pata mil hi jaye