SA with high interest rates or a bank FD?

No, I only suggested Unity because of the Interest Rates in SA

Not good for me, I wanted to open a Freedom Account Last Month with the 10K MAB offer running. They said I can open this variant of account via the branch and the nearest Branch is 45 km away.

AU
Au has worst slab and interest rate, better to go with full fledged bank then maybe. How's is utkarsh?

No, I only suggested Unity because of the Interest Rates in SA

Not good for me, I wanted to open a Freedom Account Last Month with the 10K MAB offer running. They said I can open this variant of account via the branch and the nearest Branch is 45 km away.

AU
Also indusind has decent interest rates for fd. Do they give me wealth account status with 10 lac fd?

So after lot if discussions and digging in, I shortlisted IDFC first and indusind

Indusind has a 7.75% roi fd option for 1 year I guess, but their savings account slab and interest rate not good.

On the other hand idfc first doesn't have lucrative roi in fd but their slabs payout on sa is better.
What do you think is better overall?
Considering which one will reward me most, online banking experience, ltf credit card options. I don't really care about rm support.
Also safety of funds.

I’m keeping most of my funds in Utkarsh sfb. Don’t worry banks don’t collapse in a day , just be active in tracking bank’s performance quarter wise and keep urself updated with latest news… that’s what I think 😊

Yeah I agree with you, how's their net banking and app experience. Do they open a full fledged account online with full kyc?
Any rewards or good debit/credit card they give on maintaining HRV

Yeah I agree with you, how's their net banking and app experience. Do they open a full fledged account online with full kyc?
Any rewards or good debit/credit card they give on maintaining HRV
I opened their premium savings account, full kyc account online, got rupay select dc. 50k is the AQb, no issues for me bcoz I generally keep higher balances. App is very smooth, payee addition , imps/neft transfers all in an instant . Just some refinement needed in app & netbanking is same as the app. Overall I’m very satisfied with utkarsh sfb .

You keep in sa or done fd's with them?
Sa, first 5 lacs not earning much after that 7.5 percent looks great. Can you show some app ui screenshots?
I think I have a branch near my house. Do they let us choose a physical branch?

Do
I opened their premium savings account, full kyc account online, got rupay select dc. 50k is the AQb, no issues for me bcoz I generally keep higher balances. App is very smooth, payee addition , imps/neft transfers all in an instant . Just some refinement needed in app & netbanking is same as the app. Overall I’m very satisfied with utkarsh sfb .
Do they have a upi centric app, means that they accept money only via upi when first opening account.

You keep in sa or done fd's with them?
Sa, first 5 lacs not earning much after that 7.5 percent looks great. Can you show some app ui screenshots?
I think I have a branch near my house. Do they let us choose a physical branch?
Keeping in sa … had fd too previously … very easy to open & redeem from app itself … my opinion is above 5L balances … 7.5% interest is still better than any liquid fund u compare from … yes you can choose any branch in your city while opening online account.

• IMG_5583.webp
    IMG_5583.webp
    60.6 KB · Views: 12
  • IMG_5582.webp
    IMG_5582.webp
    76.3 KB · Views: 12
  • IMG_5581.webp
    IMG_5581.webp
    68.4 KB · Views: 12
  • IMG_5580.webp
    IMG_5580.webp
    63.9 KB · Views: 12
Keeping in sa … had fd too previously … very easy to open & redeem from app itself … my opinion is above 5L balances … 7.5% interest is still better than any liquid fund u compare from … yes you can choose any branch in your city while opening online account.
Thanks for this, yeah flexibility and control is better with savings account plus to also avoid complexities of tds on fd. Tomorrow is bank holiday, would they be able to open online account with full vkyc tomorrow?
I hope they could work on their debit card offerings and give us rupay lounge access free

Oh in that case I will have to change my handset as well, I was using huawei device and they have issues with upi payment. Upi has stopped working on my device 😀
if u have branch in ur city, just ask customer care to arrange callback for opening acc. the executive will come to ur home & take cheque also among other payment methods.

Au has worst slab and interest rate, better to go with full fledged bank then maybe. How's is utkarsh?
You can open online digital savings ac with north east small finance bank via slice app.They offer 6% on savings ac and 9% on 3yr fd.For your safety don't deposit above 5lakh.I am using this ac for few days now.