Samsung Galaxy Book 4 i7 vs Infinix ZEROBOOK 13 for College: Need Your Advice!

kushhh

I am in a dilemma choosing between two laptops for college needs and I'd really appreciate your insights. Here are the options I'm considering:

1. **Samsung Galaxy Book 4 i7**
- Price: ₹46,500
- Processor: Intel Core i7 13 th gen
- RAM: 16 GB
- Storage: 512 GB SSD
- Display: 15.6 inches, FHD

2. **Infinix ZEROBOOK 13 (Intel Core i9)**
- Price: ₹49,500
- Processor: Intel Core i9 13th Gen 13900H
- RAM: 32 GB
- Storage: 1 TB SSD
- Display: 15.6 inches

I'm leaning towards the Samsung for its brand value and ecosystem integration, but the Infinix offers higher specs for just ₹3,000 more.

My main concerns are:
1. Which one would be more suitable for college work?
2. Is the extra performance of the Infinix worth the price difference?
3. How important is brand reputation for long-term reliability?
4. Any experiences with either of these brands or specific models?

Infinix ZEROBOOK 13 Intel Intel Core i9 13th Gen 13900H - (32 GB/1 TB SSD/Windows 11 Home) ZL513 Thin and Light Laptop on Flipkart

SAMSUNG Galaxy Book4 Intel Core i7 13th Gen 1355U - (16 GB/512 GB SSD/Windows 11 Home) NP750XGJ-KG3IN / NP750XGJ-LG3IN Thin and Light Laptop on Flipkart

I am in a dilemma choosing between two laptops for college needs and I'd really appreciate your insights. Here are the options I'm considering:

1. **Samsung Galaxy Book 4 i7**
- Price: ₹46,500
- Processor: Intel Core i7 13 th gen
- RAM: 16 GB
- Storage: 512 GB SSD
- Display: 15.6 inches, FHD

2. **Infinix ZEROBOOK 13 (Intel Core i9)**
- Price: ₹49,500
- Processor: Intel Core i9 13th Gen 13900H
- RAM: 32 GB
- Storage: 1 TB SSD
- Display: 15.6 inches

I'm leaning towards the Samsung for its brand value and ecosystem integration, but the Infinix offers higher specs for just ₹3,000 more.

My main concerns are:
1. Which one would be more suitable for college work?
2. Is the extra performance of the Infinix worth the price difference?
3. How important is brand reputation for long-term reliability?
4. Any experiences with either of these brands or specific models?
Infinix can't beat samsung customer service anyday soon...but yea for 3000 rs it's a very good specification upgrade..
It's all depends on ur requirement for which u are considering the laptop..if it is some kind of heavy task then go for infinix it's extra power definitely help u in long run...

By college you mean typical coding etc .. there won't be much difference unless you want to run a couple of VMs on your laptop.
Go for branded ones for their support. With new or no brands, the service might take months and your semester might be over.

Intel kon leta hai aaj k jamane me. AMD processor k laptop lo.
Doesn't AMD is an Agni Maha Devta ?
homer simpson episode 3 GIF

For the similar needs of OP, what do you recommend in AMD ?

Infinix can't beat samsung customer service anyday soon...but yea for 3000 rs it's a very good specification upgrade..
It's all depends on ur requirement for which u are considering the laptop..if it is some kind of heavy task then go for infinix it's extra power definitely help u in long run...
Kya bol rhe ho
Samsung stop selling laptop offline

So everything online , can't compare mobile service centre to laptop's

Doesn't AMD is an Agni Maha Devta ?
homer simpson episode 3 GIF

For the similar needs of OP, what do you recommend in AMD ?
Afaik it heats a lot
But amd processors heat jyada karte hai compared to Intel processor
Grow up man.

That was 1 and 2 decades old AMD processors.

Now Intel processors get very hot. All New gen. Intel processors heats a lot.

AMD has made many advancements.

The newest AMD Ryzens are cooler than intel and the previous AMD Ryzen are also pretty good.

Not recommended untill unless u are going for gaming or something really heavy... Intel processors are very optimised this days...
Kaha se yeh sab news late ho ?

Intel processors are now useless from last 5-6 years. No new development, over heating, over priced etc.

All enterprise customers are now also shipped to AMD because of better performance, cheaper prices and no heating issue like Intel (All new generation Intel processors are overheating).

Grow up man.

That was 1 and 2 decades old AMD processors.

Now Intel processors get very hot. All New gen. Intel processors heats a lot.

AMD has made many advancements.

The newest AMD Ryzens are cooler than intel and the previous AMD Ryzen are also pretty good.

Kaha se yeh sab news late ho ?

Intel processors are now useless from last 5-6 years. No new development, over heating, over priced etc.

All enterprise customers are now also shipped to AMD because of better performance, cheaper prices and no heating issue like Intel (All new generation Intel processors are overheating).
Apple lo khus rho 🤣