Samsung S25 Ultra Thread - Purchase Decision and Features Discussion

Is there any way to obtain the item at the price of the canceled order?
--> YES but it depends how much you are willing to put to get the same.

Email- email, quasi judicial body se leke court tak ka raasta hai...
Too much of efforts needed and need to wait. By the way by then price would drop definitely 😂😂. Price is for the hype and initial impressions.

Even for him, the prepaid discount now compensates the price for you. You can place the order now also, if you need.

View attachment 82073

TIP: Discount works on SBI CB Card - Effective Price : 108246-5000 =₹ 1,03,246.
Not possible at all.

SBI CB pe instant discount milega nahi if incase mil bhi gaya toh baad mein Cashback reverse kar lega...🤡

I’m not sure if CB reverse, but definitely prepaid discount is there. Check it out once for S25 ultra on Flipkart.
I am damn sure bro. Yeah, 8k pre-paid dis. is there, I am not denying that.

But you haven taken cashback into consideration to bring the price down, what @Anindya98 wants.

Hi TF Folks,

I have been using Android as Secondary phone and iPhone Pro models as primary phone for the past 12 years. I am feeling bored of lack of features, foldable on iPhones. I have been using Motorola Razr Ultra 40 and didn’t like the Flip tech too. So wanted to go for Samsung Ultra 25 [Reason for Samsung Flagship upgrade is to get ready to shift if Apple doesn’t upgrade better by 2026] . By exchanging it with Moto Razr Ultra 40 and with discounts on Flipkart I am getting Samsung S25 Ultra for Approx 95K with 3/6/9months Free EMI.

So what’s your view on Samsung S25 ultra? @vaibhav111 @CyberPsych and other Android Enthusiasts.
Go for the S25 Ultra; it's a great device. I upgraded from my S23 Ultra to the S25 Ultra on the first day itself, and I got a great deal. I got the S25 Ultra for just ₹65,000. If you're upgrading from a Motorola phone, consider upgrading through Samsung's official website. They offer better deals and exclusive online-only color options.

However, if you're using Flipkart, they often reduce the exchange value for your old phone, which forces you to either buy the new phone at a higher price or cancel the deal. Additionally, exchange offers do not come with the no-cost EMI option—you have to make the full payment. You can either take the exchange bonus or avail of the no-cost EMI discount, but not both.

If you’re making a full payment, use a premium credit card like the HDFC Infinia or any card that helps you reach milestone benefits.

Regarding iPhones, their popularity is gradually declining. Many former iPhone users are now switching to Samsung’s flagship phones. Once someone switches from iPhone to Samsung’s flagship, they rarely return to iPhones. If you want a flagship Android experience, no brand in India offers a better experience than Samsung. Samsung's resale value and exchange value are now higher than before.

Samsung has surpassed iPhones in terms of UI, features, software updates, and AI. Even in the camera department, Samsung is giving Apple neck-to-neck competition. I've been using Samsung for the past 10 years, and while I can easily buy an iPhone, I find Samsung more useful and convincing personally.

For those upgrading from the S24 Ultra to the S25 Ultra, there won’t be many noticeable changes because no brand introduces major upgrades in just a year. However, if you're upgrading from the S23 Ultra or older devices, you’ll definitely feel a significant improvement.

If you’re looking for reviews, avoid incomplete ones from Indian YouTube channels. Check out the “SamMobile” YouTube channel, which provides accurate and detailed information about Samsung phones.

Ultimately, it depends on personal preference. A phone that one person loves might seem terrible to someone else. Personally, I’m very happy with Samsung phones.

If can wait for Diwali sale I'm sure it will cheaper I have pre book s25 series and I won't be buying s25plus will delay till Diwali cause Samsung bring discount on those variant but not on ultra though so size storage seem sense then do buy the phone.
Even ultra becomes cheaper in diwali sales. But the offer duration is shorter. E.g. s22u was 1l+ , just before bbd it was selling for 98k. Fk brought it to ~86k during bbd. Jiomart sold for 70-72k. This price was active for less than day.
Sometimes jiomart beats fk/Amazon pricing but it doesn't get the hype. Sometime jiomart cancels the order, so if you are worried about it, Check if seller is reliance digital. then you can contact nearest reliance digital warehouse and pick up as soon as order is processed. Don't give them the time to cancel. 😆

The Flipkart seller canceled the order citing unreasonable reasons. Now, Flipkart refuses to compensate for the price difference, suggesting that I place a new order at the current price.

View attachment 82071View attachment 82070
@BVC @Aniket @vaibhav111

Is there any way to obtain the item at the price of the canceled order?
If you want you can take it up at consumer court. When fk cancelled iphone13 , it was ordered to provide at the same price.
Court logic was fk has brought traffic through these lucrative deals and converted those customers who might have gone to competition, now it has to honour the commitment. Even technical issue isn't a valid reason.

Even ultra becomes cheaper in diwali sales. But the offer duration is shorter. E.g. s22u was 1l+ , just before bbd it was selling for 98k. Fk brought it to ~86k during bbd. Jiomart sold for 70-72k. This price was active for less than day.
Sometimes jiomart beats fk/Amazon pricing but it doesn't get the hype. Sometime jiomart cancels the order, so if you are worried about it, Check if seller is reliance digital. then you can contact nearest reliance digital warehouse and pick up as soon as order is processed. Don't give them the time to cancel. 😆
You never get better benefits during any Diwali sale compared to pre-booking offers. The phones that receive discounts during these sales are usually at least two years old. By that time, their value drops significantly worldwide, but in India, a hype is artificially created—whether it's an iPhone or a Samsung flagship.

Right now, the offer on the Samsung S25 Ultra is the best you can get this year, even better than what will be available in the Diwali sale. At most, the price might drop by ₹10,000–₹15,000 during the sale, but an important point to note is that Samsung is currently offering double the storage at the same price.

For example, the 512GB variant of the Samsung S25 Ultra is available for just ₹1,30,000. After applying a bank discount and referral bonus, the effective price comes down to around ₹1,10,000. If you wait for eight months, the phone will likely be available at the same price during the sale, so waiting doesn’t offer any real advantage.

To get a Samsung phone at the lowest possible price, you need to be strategic, put in some effort, and time your purchase well. Most people buy from Amazon or Flipkart, assuming they’re getting the best deal. However, the best deals are always available on Samsung’s official website.

I personally got this phone for just ₹65,000 after applying exchange bonuses. No platform—Flipkart, Amazon, or any other—can ever offer such a high exchange bonus.

You never get better benefits during any Diwali sale compared to pre-booking offers. The phones that receive discounts during these sales are usually at least two years old. By that time, their value drops significantly worldwide, but in India, a hype is artificially created—whether it's an iPhone or a Samsung flagship.

Right now, the offer on the Samsung S25 Ultra is the best you can get this year, even better than what will be available in the Diwali sale. At most, the price might drop by ₹10,000–₹15,000 during the sale, but an important point to note is that Samsung is currently offering double the storage at the same price.

For example, the 512GB variant of the Samsung S25 Ultra is available for just ₹1,30,000. After applying a bank discount and referral bonus, the effective price comes down to around ₹1,10,000. If you wait for eight months, the phone will likely be available at the same price during the sale, so waiting doesn’t offer any real advantage.

To get a Samsung phone at the lowest possible price, you need to be strategic, put in some effort, and time your purchase well. Most people buy from Amazon or Flipkart, assuming they’re getting the best deal. However, the best deals are always available on Samsung’s official website.

I personally got this phone for just ₹65,000 after applying exchange bonuses. No platform—Flipkart, Amazon, or any other—can ever offer such a high exchange bonus.
So what mobile did you exchange? S24U?

Call nahi kiya hoga right and cancel ke baad safedh jhoot bolke excuse de diya?
Yes direct cancel
Lol cancel hone ke baad supercoins credit hone ka max time be feb 3 waah 🤡
Gift cards and Supercoins instantly credited
Unko boliye na why should I purchase again at increased price? I had already ordered and the txn was fully authorised and same can be confirmed by contacting me over phone or e-mail, order ko hold pe rakh de dete bina consent ke cancel faltu ke excuse dalke?
will ask them

This statement isn't true. No one can say what will happen in future. But as per recent past pattern, diwali sale is best deal for samsung mobile, iphone.
I bought s22+ at 44k(launch price 75k+), s21fe at 30k(launch price 47.5k) , s22u at <72k(launch price 1l+) all in the diwali sale of the same year it was launched. All this as instant discount. Without considering cc rps and bill pay discount. Same with iphone.

Some time launch deals are better, when they give freebies not just instant discount. Tab s8+/ultra came with free key board cover(which used to cost 28k ), and free screen replacement in addition to instant prebook discount. S5 zoom came with free cover, screen replacement and professional photography/editing sw. Note 10 had similar deal.
When people are fixate on a particular model or want the phone at a particular occasion, they don't get good deal. When someone has patience, are brand/model agnostic, they get best deal. Even though I prefer samsung, I am open to other brands as well. I dont need instant gratification. That's why I get good deal every single time. In mobile, tab, tv, even car. 😛

This statement isn't true. No one can say what will happen in future. But as per recent past pattern, diwali sale is best deal for samsung mobile, iphone.
I bought s22+ at 44k(launch price 75k+), s21fe at 30k(launch price 47.5k) , s22u at <72k(launch price 1l+) all in the diwali sale of the same year it was launched. All this as instant discount. Without considering cc rps and bill pay discount. Same with iphone.

Some time launch deals are better, when they give freebies not just instant discount. Tab s8+/ultra came with free key board cover(which used to cost 28k ), and free screen replacement in addition to instant prebook discount. S5 zoom came with free cover, screen replacement and professional photography/editing sw. Note 10 had similar deal.
When people are fixate on a particular model or want the phone at a particular occasion, they don't get good deal. When someone has patience, are brand/model agnostic, they get best deal. Even though I prefer samsung, I am open to other brands as well. I dont need instant gratification. That's why I get good deal every single time. In mobile, tab, tv, even car. 😛
Sorry, bro, but your knowledge about Samsung mobiles seems incomplete.

Most people don’t know the full details because they haven’t properly checked Samsung’s official website. The Diwali sale you’re referring to—did you even visit Samsung’s official site at that time? Probably not. If you had, you’d have seen that the discounts there were even better than Flipkart’s.

Samsung’s official website offers exclusive deals that you won’t find on Amazon or Flipkart. These include:

• Exclusive color options
  • Free screen replacement
  • Extended warranty
For example, you mentioned the Galaxy S21 FE—I helped a friend get it for ₹28,000 during last year’s Diwali sale from Samsung’s site. Another friend got the S22+ for just ₹40,000. Many people don’t realize that when Diwali sales happen, Samsung’s official site also lowers prices, not necessarily because of the sale, but because those phones have become older models (2 years or more) and naturally see price drops.

Additionally, ordering directly from Samsung’s website gives you:

• An extra ₹5,000 discount
  • Referral offers
  • 2% loyalty points (which you can use for future purchases)
You only realize these benefits when you actually place an order from Samsung’s website at least once. I always buy Samsung products from their official site, and I always get the best deals. Later, people ask me how I got such huge discounts!

For instance, I recently bought the Galaxy S25 Ultra. Not only did I get the best deal, but I also got the exclusive Titanium Get Black color, which is only available on Samsung’s website. Thousands of people will buy the same phone, but very few will have this unique color. Plus, I received a free case and power bank due to pre-booking—something you won’t get anywhere else.

This is the difference that comes with knowing where to buy!

Sorry, bro, but your knowledge about Samsung mobiles seems incomplete.

For example, you mentioned the Galaxy S21 FE—I helped a friend get it for ₹28,000 during last year’s Diwali sale from Samsung’s site. Another friend got the S22+ for just ₹40,000. Many people don’t realize that when Diwali sales happen, Samsung’s official site also lowers prices, not necessarily because of the sale, but because those phones have become older models (2 years or more) and naturally see price drops.
The devil is in the detail.

Hello All,
Yesterday I saw there was a payment offer on ICICI to purchase S25 ultra on Flipkart, now the offer isnt visible anymore, can someone help if offer for ICICI and SBI will be active again @BVC ?

Hello All,
Yesterday I saw there was a payment offer on ICICI to purchase S25 ultra on Flipkart, now the offer isnt visible anymore, can someone help if offer for ICICI and SBI will be active again @BVC ?
As of now, no other bank is offering discounts on Samsung’s S series phones because Samsung has an exclusive partnership with HDFC Bank. As long as the pre-booking offer is active, only HDFC Bank's offer will be available—this has been the trend for several years.

Once the pre-booking period ends, offers from other banks will start appearing. However, by that time, the phone’s price will likely increase.

The best option right now is to use the Samsung Axis Bank Visa Infinite Credit Card along with exchange offers. This will give you the best deal available .