Sapphiro Card Upgrade limit

• Thread starter Thread starter Huzaif
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 21
  • Views Views 3K

Huzaif

Hello everyone,

Recently, I upgraded my card from ICICI MMT Platinum to Sapphiro, The digital card got generated, and My current limit on Apay and Platinum is 4.6L. But for Sapphiro they have given me a 30K LIMIT, I tried contacting customer care, but they said they can't do anything. My reason for upgrading is I applied for Magnus, but it got rejected, I thought maybe a high variant card is required to apply for C2C. Please provide me with suggestions.

@TechnoFino
Hello everyone,

Recently, I upgraded my card from ICICI MMT Platinum to Sapphiro, The digital card got generated, and My current limit on Apay and Platinum is 4.6L. But for Sapphiro they have given me a 30K LIMIT, I tried contacting customer care, but they said they can't do anything. My reason for upgrading is I applied for Magnus, but it got rejected, I thought maybe a high variant card is required to apply for C2C. Please provide me with suggestions.

Hello everyone,

Limit for ICICI Cards are usually shared I don't know how come you have a separate limit for Sapphiro.

You can also try mailing headcreditcards@icicibank.com

Hello everyone,

How did you apply for Magnus and what card you used for C2C and age of card? Do you have relationship with Axis of any type?
If you upgraded MMT Platinum and that card limit was 30K then Sapphiro will also be 30K, that's no brainer. But as far as I know, these limits can be merged into single highest limit available which will be shared for all.
Reach out to them using this form https://nli.icicibank.com/NewRetailWeb/loadGrievanceFormOne.htm

P.S: I hold Platinum and APAY with 4.2L and MMT Platinum with 1.6L but I didn't tried to merge them as I don't feel the need.

Hello everyone,

Did u get this upgrade paid or ltf?

Try merging the limits of all your cards. Go through this thread - Thread 'ICICI Amazon Pay Credit Card And Regular ICICI Bank Credit Cards Limit Merger Or Transfer' https://www.technofino.in/community...nk-credit-cards-limit-merger-or-transfer.868/

Mail them like remove per card limit and match limit on all my cards as it's shared.

Magnus C2C works with 4L+ limit generally. In your case - do you have Axis account - any other axis cards - if your Axis card limit is above 2 lacs - you'll get Magnus in pre-approved offers.

IMHO - Paid Sapphiro is not worth it - not a good reward structure.

Try merging the limits of all your cards. Go through this thread - Thread 'ICICI Amazon Pay Credit Card And Regular ICICI Bank Credit Cards Limit Merger Or Transfer' https://www.technofino.in/community...nk-credit-cards-limit-merger-or-transfer.868/

Mail them like remove per card limit and match limit on all my cards as it's shared.

Magnus C2C works with 4L+ limit generally. In your case - do you have Axis account - any other axis cards - if your Axis card limit is above 2 lacs - you'll get Magnus in pre-approved offers.

IMHO - Paid Sapphiro is not worth it - not a good reward structure.
My Apay. And MMT card have share limit of 4.6 L , I don't know why they have given this one with 30k.
I have Flipkart axis and Airtel card with 65k limit ,but I applied with mmt card(4.6L) for magnus . I had 4 inquires in a month,I had done 2 out of those ,I reported cibil about this ,but no response from there side .

My Apay. And MMT card have share limit of 4.6 L , I don't know why they have given this one with 30k.
I have Flipkart axis and Airtel card with 65k limit ,but I applied with mmt card(4.6L) for magnus . I had 4 inquires in a month,I had done 2 out of those ,I reported cibil about this ,but no response from there side .
Ask for merging limit of Sapphiro and Apay. If they don't respond/negative response, escalate higher. I myself have got rejection for merging limits, but when escalated they did within 1 day.

Do try to increase Flipkart/Airtel card limit manually by sending income docs. Try to get it increased above 2L if possible. Then get Magnus as per approved.

For no of enquiry - again need to escalate if they don't remove additional hits and it's a genuine case.

Ask for merging limit of Sapphiro and Apay. If they don't respond/negative response, escalate higher. I myself have got rejection for merging limits, but when escalated they did within 1 day.

Do try to increase Flipkart/Airtel card limit manually by sending income docs. Try to get it increased above 2L if possible. Then get Magnus as per approved.

For no of enquiry - again need to escalate if they don't remove additional hits and it's a genuine case.
I have written mails to the respective banks lets see what happens

I upgraded the card on MMT platinum not on Apay (they said its not possible on this card), which too has the same limit of 4.6L.

I will be grateful if you can tell me whom to escalate, I have written to grievance redressal. the automated msg says it's the second Saturday today and will revert back in 3 working days. if any way I can escalate this issue in the call? To whom should I talk? plz help

First write mail to customer.care@icicibank.com. Wait for their reply, if not satisfied or query not resolved in 7 working days- escalate to headcreditcards@icicibank.com.
Please follow proper escalation matrix - everything will work.

Oh, I actually wrote to grievance redressal directly
First write mail to customer.care@icicibank.com. Wait for their reply, if not satisfied or query not resolved in 7 working days- escalate to headcreditcards@icicibank.com.
Please follow proper escalation matrix - everything will work.
this is the automated reply I got:
We acknowledge the receipt of your complaint.

We would like to inform you that as per Reserve Bank of India (RBI) norms, the bank is closed on the second and fourth Saturday of every month.

We will revert to you within 3 working days.