SBI being SBI

Do they decrease as well?
Yes, if you are on the naughty list :hehe:

On a serious note, the screen which is shown in the op doesn't actually mean a pre-approved limit increase. They have just revamped their old manual LE requesting process (which is subject to their approval). You will get a different screen & message for pre-approved offers

You won't get LE until unless you are pre-approved for it. This shows to every SBI cardholders and everyone gets rejected. Even if you put 5000 more you will be rejected.

My friend tried this in October, 2024 on simplyclick card getting option from 3.5L to 9L and as usual got rejected every time. Later he got SMS from SBI with LE to Rs.5 Lakh. He went to App and it immediately increased limit for him after entering OTP. Wait for pre-approved LE.

Anyways, you CB card limit is already enough. What to do with more than 1L when it is 5K per month cashback. But sometimes single txn or limit not left when used on other txns in a month get help with higher limits.

I tried rn in slider max was 3L ,after that It asked for primary bank to fetch statement ( via anumati portal) I gave permission after that instantly increased limit from 74k to 133k.

Anumati portal isn't a internal part of SBI. So they actually acted on your behalf and helped you get it. Here we are talking of SBI's own process.

My data is safe right ? I actually did from sbi card app, they redirected to that portal,

Yes, if you are on the naughty list :hehe:

On a serious note, the screen which is shown in the op doesn't actually mean a pre-approved limit increase. They have just revamped their old manual LE requesting process (which is subject to their approval). You will get a different screen & message for pre-approved offers
Makes sense now.

You won't get LE until unless you are pre-approved for it. This shows to every SBI cardholders and everyone gets rejected. Even if you put 5000 more you will be rejected.

My friend tried this in October, 2024 on simplyclick card getting option from 3.5L to 9L and as usual got rejected every time. Later he got SMS from SBI with LE to Rs.5 Lakh. He went to App and it immediately increased limit for him after entering OTP. Wait for pre-approved LE.

Anyways, you CB card limit is already enough. What to do with more than 1L when it is 5K per month cashback. But sometimes single txn or limit not left when used on other txns in a month get help with higher limits.
Got it.

Higher limit helps in cibil as it shows less credit utilisation percentage and that's all. I hardly touch 1L limit in a month on this card though.
But it goes above 40-50k sometimes, so a higher limit will help in credit utilisation percentage.

So I checked in my SBI app offers and it showed that I'm eligible to increase my limit from 2.7L to 8.1L but when I tried, they said they can't process it now.
It's weird to show eligibility yet rejecting the offer.
View attachment 80380View attachment 80381
I thought i was only the victim of this.
But happy to see i am not alone😂😂

I also got LE offer from SBI from 43K to 1.89K.
I accepted but later Received the same message and mail
When i called customer support.
They told there is such offer and credit Limit increase are subject to approvel and internal policies..

I thought i was only the victim of this.
But happy to see i am not alone😂😂

I also got LE offer from SBI from 43K to 1.89K.
I accepted but later Received the same message and mail
When i called customer support.
They told there is such offer and credit Limit increase are subject to approvel and internal policies..
Ajeeb hi hai ye SBI lol