SBI Cards data leak and fraud attempt!

BeingIncog

2 instances happened both at walmart (international trxn at midnight).
1 tried to attempt.
another didn't validate.

1736139731128.webp
Dear Cardholder,

This is an autogenerated mail with reference to the transaction decline on your SBI Card.

Kindly note that the transaction at WALMART.COM 9876543210 for 0.00 on 06-01-2025 has been declined SBI Credit Card ending with XX as the Card Expiry Date you entered was incorrect. Please re-attempt the transaction with correct card expiry date.

Should you require further assistance, please contact SBI Card helpline at 18601801290 or 39020202.

Best Regards,
SBI Card

happened to me too, disputed the transactions immediately, let's see what happens next and this is definitely due to data breach because I'm pretty anal about card security

so this year took extra security measurement whichever cc is use very less limit is 5-10% of total limit and international always off. so hacker won't go for 1000/- and cc i know i use i change before i need to use for big purchase i don't mind trnx get declined i will enable it again at least the headache isn't there.
I too have switched off even domestic transactions for ocassionlly used cards and set ₹10/25k limit for regular cards

I have had attempted made on my primary and 2 add on cards as well in which one card never used since issuance and another one only with Amazon and Flipkart, primary is regular without a single intl txn,
Without any mistake three attempted all three of my cards definitely data breach from SBI Cards, or wherever in card printing process etc

folks, the retards at SBI disputed the transactions, but the idiot I was talking to, only raised disputes on 3 of the 6 ʼtransactions, and I received temp credit for them, but the other 3 were apparently not disputed but were on hold and are in my bill.

I talked to these brain dead monkey humping morons today and these fuckers will repeat the same fucking line ad nauseam,"saaar, dispute is in process, hum kuch nahi kar sakte, you have to pay bill or face charges", I tried calling their escalation customer care helpline and same response despite arguing for an hour.
and Now, even the temp credit I received is reversed now, what do I do?

is RBI ombudsman the only way forward?

EDIT: raised a complaint with RBI ombudsman