SBI Cashback Credit Card – 5% Cashback on Tax Payments!

Yeah there are glitches today I found couple of times in the evening. Came back now. Just did a test payment of 100 on hdfc pg via sbi cashback. Btw do you use all capitals under name under credit card details while doing payment. On using just first alphabet capital for both name and surname I found payment getting failed on sbi cashback card.
I dont. I paid using debit card. I never thought that field is relevant. Sometimes I fill weird name in name field just for fun (not when making tax payment).

Yeah there are glitches today I found couple of times in the evening. Came back now. Just did a test payment of 100 on hdfc pg via sbi cashback. Btw do you use all capitals under name under credit card details while doing payment. On using just first alphabet capital for both name and surname I found payment getting failed on sbi cashback card.
CC name matching is not there in India or anywhere in world. CC works on just card number/expiry and cvv. OTP is also an Indian thing. On my Australian bank acc. card, payment is done directly but these days secure code via app is enabled there also. The SMS OTP or email otp thing is not there.

I have never put my name either in CC or DC. Just put xyz and it goes through.

And it is just a coincidence that your payment failed and I can assure you it's not because of name. Sometimes when you use your card first time or after a long time on a merchant bank suspicious txn system becomes active and decline the txn.

CC name matching is not there in India or anywhere in world. CC works on just card number/expiry and cvv. OTP is also an Indian thing. On my Australian bank acc. card, payment is done directly but these days secure code via app is enabled there also. The SMS OTP or email otp thing is not there.

I have never put my name either in CC or DC. Just put xyz and it goes through.

And it is just a coincidence that your payment failed and I can assure you it's not because of name. Sometimes when you use your card first time or after a long time on a merchant bank suspicious txn system becomes active and decline the txn.
Okay, I think it makes sense because I was doing a 90k payment via sbi cashback in one go. Second time it went through but also got a verification call from sbi after txn

udtaa huaa teer lene mein laage ho bhai... sbi vale permanent block kardege :grinning-face-with-smiling-eyes:

90k ka advance tax!!??? aesa kya karte hoo!!?? n agar itni hi income hai.. toh i would suggest go for biz black or amex plat travel

kahi dusro ka tax toh nahi bharne mein laage hoo?? n if yes..tab toh IT valo ka notice paaka dikh raha hai

i just did a test payment of Rs 100 using SBI cashback card using HDFC gateway and it didnt charge any extra charges . Merchant name was CBDT in sms. Will the charges be visible once the transactions is settled? or no charge for this small transaction?